We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Ranked #243 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Rotherham
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good stay in a great location”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Last time we came to Bangkok we stayed at the Bel-Air Princess lower down the street. However we liked the location of the Amari better.
On arrival at the hotel at 11:30am we were worried our room would not be ready, however we were signed in within minutes by the very efficient front desk and given our room cards. We were only there for 1 night and our flight was not until 8:30pm the following day so we were allowed our room until 2pm free of charge and our cases looked after for us.
The hotel, although on a seedy street, is in a great position for the many eateries, night life, shopping and Nana Plaza skytrain.
We were on floor 7 and looked out over the pool. Our room although a little tired was clean and large and comfortable and we had a great nights sleep.
We wanted to check in for our flight home on the web and the hotel allowed us free use of a computer in their business centre, which was great.
As mentioned by many other reviewers the breakfast is excellent with a staggering amount of choice and very friendly and courteous staff.
For a city break hotel we thought it perfect and would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. We are indeed one of the closest hotel to Nana station, and definitely the closest in Sukhumvit Soi 5. We are also glad you appreciated that we were able to provide you a room before noon. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast, which we will again happily pass to the Chef and his team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    479
    273
    100
    67
See reviews for
194
417
160
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

For a family it is not good hotel,the entrance is and over all look is not so good.All over the bad smell of non vegetarian is spread.The front desk not able to understand English.The breakfast is good and perfect to start a day,service in breakfast is ok but overall not effective.Not recomended for family going to vaccation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitinkachrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We were sorry to read that you found the hotel unsuitable for your family, but appreciated your kind words regarding the breakfast. Kindly accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I've styed at this hotel 4 times and the location is just perfect! Is it located right next to Sukhamvit, very close to all the nightlife spots. The balcony overlooks Bangkok, make sure you get a high floor. The breakfast was magnificent, literally 50+ dishes, including shark-fin soup and exotic fruit. Also, there is a supermarket right in front of it (open 24 hours), a great place to get some Pad Thai and local Thai whiskey.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Beam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review also highlighting the advantages of our location and the direct surroundings. Your loyalty is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed in Amari Boulevard for 3 nights. Hotel just far enough from the bustle of Sukhumvit Road. Hotel clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Very close to SKYTRAIN so easy to get around. Breakfast is buffet style and very good choice and quality. Staff very welcoming in the restaurant in the morning. Pool on 6th Floor was very nice and relatively quiet. Building going on across the street but only during day. Supermarket across road for any supplies. Plenty good restaurants around the hotel. Lots of foot massage as well. There is a really good one if you go right out of the hotel and right again at the next junction. Stays open till 01.30. Really good street food on Soi 3 - sea food especially good.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the pool while rooms at the front overlook what is a building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for your kind and comprehensive review. Very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and its surrounding, including the 24 hours supermarket. The area indeed offers a wide choice of restaurants within walking distance, with all kind of choices including Thai, Chinese, French, Italian, Spanish, Mexican, Indian and Middle Eastern food. Wishing you a Happy Songkhran (Thai New Year).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

There is a guard positioned near the elevators who stops guests from bringing in prostitutes. We appreciate this.

While we were there a grey haired tourist had a teenaged girl (eeeew) with him waiting for the elevator. The guard challenged the guest and would not let the girl into the elevator. The embarrassed guest took the girl elsewhere.

Other than that, rooms nice though TV's old. Location and price excellent. Good for families and women traveling alone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnonUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review highlighting the efforts of our security guards. For the safety of our guests, we mainly want to ensure that everyone going to a guest room is properly registered.
Otherwise we were happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

stayed 2 nights at end of holiday. efficient & friendly check in. good location just off busy sukhumvit road near SKYTRAIN station. great choce of bars/restaurants nearby including the hotels own beer bar with happy hour. room in the old block bit dated but clean. breakfast great, my favourite the bread&butter pudding yummy. our room had small balcony, & faced the new tower which made the room cool & quiet, great for bkk. nice pool terrace if you have more time, overall solid good standard accomadation.

Room Tip: 812 or any facing the new tower of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameshart470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your nice review. Indeed superior rooms on the western side of our Siam Tower will be cooler since they are shadowed by our Krung Thep Tower (Deluxe rooms wing) but with less view. The Chef and his team was very happy to read that you liked the bread and butter pudding. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed in Amari for 3 nights overall great Hotel accept two things rooms are not same what you see in pictures on there web page. Floor carpet was so dirty and washroom bathtub was kind of V shape person cant even stand easily. but on the other hand staff member were so polite,well dressed, n helpful.Breakfast was awesome i never seen breakfast items like Amari they offer at least 50 items in breakfast.Amari location is near to big shopping mall Terminal 21.And of-course on busy street with lot of ( beep beep ) u know what i mean. long story short if you don't mind of those two bad features i mentioned above then go to Amari best price and great Hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashwani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay and we appreciate your comments on the breakfast. We have however noted your point regarding the room condition an apologize if this has inconvenienced you in any way. Note that if you book a Deluxe room, the shower and bath are separated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#156 of 862 in Bangkok
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 862 in Bangkok
2,019 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 862 in Bangkok
5,439 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 862 in Bangkok
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Property: Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing