We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why I love the Amari Watergate in Bangkok!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #67 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This hotel has wonderful revies in that it just gets better on every visit!!!
"Can Do" attitude of staff and management means nothing is too much trouble to
ensure you get First Class Service but with a warm welcome expereience as well.
Wish more Hotels could generate this fantastic service.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Petchuburi Road have best views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DianaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,363 - 4,369 of 5,915 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here again a couple of times recently and am pleased to report that it's still as good as I remember it being. The service is excellent and the quality of the rooms is high as is the food and drink in the various restaurants and bar/cafe areas. The breakfast buffet is amazing for the choice it offers. I stayed for 13 nights recently and didn't tire of the warm, friendly atmosphere. As a business user I enjoyed the oasis of calm this place is in the madness of Bangkok.
I would thoroughly recommend - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter, as are the rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel during my Honeymoon trip in Nov 2010 an I was very much satisfied with Rooms, service, Hotel staff & beauty of the place.

Although I booked for a deluxe room but they upgraded me to a better room since deluxe room was not available. This is really amazing as very few hotels show such kind of behavior & this is also called as Customer satisfaction.

This is a very perfect place to relax. I would like to visit this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurav007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days, and weren't super impressed. All the basics are in place ofcourse, clean rooms, decent location, friendly service. But the romance of the place is missing. I'd compare this hotel to an old gracious lady; warm and welcoming but not exciting enough to want to come back too. Its a safe option, but for the price you can get better. WIFI is chargeable if used in the room, but free in the lobby. Also the roads outside the hotel are very crowded; its the price you pay for a central location.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We recently stayed at the Amari Watergate Hotel in Bangkok. It is a fabulous hotel and compares with any that we have stayed at around the world. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are very nice and the overall service including breakfast is the best.
The hotel is located in the heart of the shopping areas. We strongly recommend the Amari Watergate to all new travellers to Bangkok

Room Tip: It is really worth the relatively small extra to go for the Executive Room. Great happy hour with sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We are regular visitors to the Amari Watergate and recently stayed at the hotel with family who were visiting from the UK. We love this hotel for its excellent management and staff, rooms, facilities, food and location in Bangkok and are happy to say that our family loved it also.

As a family of four staying with an 11 year old and a baby, they were very impressed with the spacious rooms and very friendly and helpful staff who provided an additional cot in the room and high chair at breakfast for the baby. The extensive breakfast buffet and large swimming pool was enjoyed by all of them.

As the hotel is in such a good location, they had no problems is getting to the various tourist attractions/shopping and appreciated that it was so easy to take a taxi from the hotel lobby. Both the hotel and surrounding area was baby buggy friendly.

A big thank you to the Amari Watergate for living up to all expectations!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfbuddies4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012


 
My family enjoyed our stay in Amari hotel at the Executive Floor with full access to wifi, cocktails, express check in and the services provided. 
 
We feel that staying in the Executive Floor had a marked difference from staying in the normal floors especially since it has a separate dinning lounge. 
 
It was such a good stay that we find no faults in the hotel. We appreciated the GM presence every morning at breakfast and during cocktail hrs where he would personally greet hotel guests. It shows his dedication and we are thoroughly impressed.
 
We look forward to coming back to BKK and staying in this wonderful hotel .

Chan and family

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthia107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#90 of 890 in Bangkok
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 890 in Bangkok
5,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $148 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing