We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the Land of Smiles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #92 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

It's hard to find anything bad to say about the hotel. My only negative experience was checking in. I was told the hotel was overbooked (I booked my hotel on Expedia); however, they put me in an upgraded room with no additional charge.

The hotel is clean and stunning on the inside. The breakfast buffet is amazing. It has something for everyone from western style breakfast items such as pancakes, toast, omelets, and waffles to asian style breakfast items. The congee was among the best I've ever had.

The rooms are modern and clean. I had a suite with a balcony. The bathroom is huge with a stand-up glass shower and a nice size jacuzzi style bathtub. I'm not sure if this is common outside the US, but the room did not have an ironing board and iron. I found that a little bit disappointing since I like to iron my own shirts and pants. However, you can put your laundry and dry cleaning in a bag to be picked up and turned back to you (for a small price 180 baht -$6 per shirt up to 550 baht -$18 for a whole suit).

I had some friends stay and Novotel down the street and Plaza Athnee. After visiting their rooms and finding out I paid just about the same per night, I realized just how amazing this hotel is. Next time in Bangkok, this is where I'll be staying.

Room Tip: I recommend any of the suites with a balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,320)
There are newer reviews for lebua at State Tower
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,147 - 3,153 of 7,320 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

Wow - this hotel impressed from the beginning. We were upgraded to a riverview suite and what a suite it was - huge! We were on the 51st floor with a terrific view of the river. There are too many positives - impossible to list them all. Room was top notch, room service food was pretty good, the staff were friendly and courteous and the buffet breakfast was no ordinary breakfast - it was an event. Appreciated that the business centre offered free use of computers (up to 30 mins) which allowed us to check our emails. Only cons: location is not the most convenient - it's not a far walk to the skytrain but there were no real crosswalks - crossing the street became an adventure. (They do offer shuttle service every 30 mins that will get you to there if you're willing to wait.) The restaurant Breeze is overpriced and overrated. Bottled water was $15 and you should know that the menu is a la carte - your entree doesn't come with any sides. A drink at Skybar at the top of the hotel (The Dome) is a must. It's gorgeous. We got a fantastic deal on Travelzoo.

Room Tip: A room on the 51st floor is very convenient as the business centre is on the same floor. Floors 50 a...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tubbhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Rooms were large, with separate sitting area and sleeping area. Large bathroom. Small kitchen with a Nespresso machine. Great views from the balcony. Professional service from staff. Breakfast is included and is very good quality. Tried Sky Bar once, which was good, but only need to go once.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed here for two nights prior to leaving Thailand. The room was good quality and had plenty of room. There was a sitting room area, a kitchen and large bathroom. Considering the price I paid (through Expedia) it was great value for money.

The breakfast is unbelievable. I have never seen such a choice of food. Some people have complained about the wait to get a table however we did not experience this.

I tried to book a table at the restaurant next to Sky Bar but it was fully booked so opted for Breeze instead. The meal was very nice and the service outstanding however you do pay through the nose for it. We went to the Sky Bar for a drink before the meal which was stunning. The staff are brilliant and offered to take pictures which looked like they were taken by a professional and captured all of the iconic parts of the hotel and bar. All of the restaurants in the hotel seem to be very pricey and there are no cheap options. The location of the Hotel though allows you to walk easily to a choice of places.

I went for a massage in the hotel which was amazing and not too expensive compared to UK prices.

This hotel was good fun having seen it in The Hangover 2 but I am sure there are many other more economical options !!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenghis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Lovely hotel, very attentive staff, rooms enormous and in an excellent situation in the city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maclaneUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The room rate is quoted in US dollar on their website while booking , but when you are departing then you are charged in Thai baht.
If you try to convert your US$ to Thai baht in the hotel or elsewhere the rate of the room has increased by 10 to 15 percent. There is no explanation given by the hotel management for this increase in price. Be careful

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neelm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is immense. I stayed on the 54th floor, the room was huge with lounge, double shower and massive bed with an amazing view looking across Bangkok.
I cant fault this hotel, the service was the best ever from doorman to waiter. The breakfast buffet had everything you wanted from english, thai and even japanese.
The place was immaculate and i even ordered food at 2am which arrived within 30 mins. Even at this time of night the waiter had a smile and the food was amazing.

Just watch out for price of beers and cocktails as this pumped up my bill when i signed out. But this is was expected.

My girlfriend equally enjoyed herself and was a break away from the hostels and low budget accommodation she had been frequenting for the last few months.

Good place for a romantic break and away from all the shenanigans Bangkok is known for.

Possibly the best hotel i have stayed in....

Book through Agoda and you will probably get a discount.

Room Tip: Go for the highest floor possible and ask for a room with a view of the river. You will appreciate h...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traysnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#52 of 880 in Bangkok
1,947 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#31 of 880 in Bangkok
6,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 880 in Bangkok
8,408 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#125 of 880 in Bangkok
5,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $153 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing