We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #99 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

finished a tour of Thailand at this hotel and found it superb. Staff were all incredibly friendly, room large , spotless and the most comfortable bed I have slept in for ages. We went for a club room as was only little more expensive but included free breakfast. This included a huge buffet option as well as cooked food to order in a separate restaurant to the main hotel restaurant so plenty of seating and quiet. Also allowed access to the club lounge with free internet access, tea , coffee , nibbles all day and had a 2 hour evening session of cocktails and canopes. Top notch margaritas and staff actively encouraged you to have more! Location also great being right next to both a sky train and metro station so easy access to all the main sites. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will definitely stay hear again next time in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordon_aitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    887
    284
    107
    34
See reviews for
441
946
321
559
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

First visit to the Dusit Thani .After a long flight it was a pleasure to be greeted and escorted to the club room private check in.The club room and facilities given ie free soft drinks all day ,canapes each evening,great breakfast to start each day,free use of club lounge make it a must to book the club room option.
The room/suite allocated to us was exceptional as was the service of all the staff, who were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Club room well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithandJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

First time at the Dusit Thani and very enjoyable indeed. From being escorted to the club check in from the car to the breakfast choice it was tops. On checkin was offered for not much more an upgrade to a small suite.....worth every bhart. The club option also gives breakfast, soft drinks all day in the club room and wonderful cocktails and canapes..though be careful as they are very generous with the alcohol and replenish without asking. During a 3 night stay we ate in..twice in the Italian resturant and once in the Thai....never ever done that in a hotel before but shows how good it all was. Faultless stay....or was unaware of any as the bed so comfy was managing 9 hrs a night. With the Skytrain by the gate and Patpong over the road it's unbeatable in the high end market.go on.........treat yourself !!

Room Tip: as in most hotels in Bangkok-the higher the better.....tho the rooms overlooking the pool looked ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldFordfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

we stayed for 3 nights in february. It was our 5th time staying there, we love it .They make you feel so wecome. We had a club room which gives you private check-in,executive breakfast which is fabulous, and free drinks and hot and cold canapes from 17:30 to 19:30 which are delicious all in the club lounge and you can sit outside in the gorgeous heat and think of the the freezing temperature you have just left back in England. It's in a great location as well for lumpini park don't try and cross the road you will never make it , go underground. This Hotel has everything but stay in a club room it's worth it

Room Tip: stay in a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

a great five star hotel, very friendly staff...beautifully appointed rooms...
Club rooms come with Executive Breakfast, buffet plus cooked to order menu, personal service
at the pool we were even offered free glasses of ice water...
so happy with our stay that we booked again for december 2012

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruno1234Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our services and facilities but especially your compliments on our staff.

We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

we went there last year and fell in love with the service, the beautiful spaces.......i cant wait to go back again!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bimats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our services and facilities but especially your compliments on our staff.

We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This hotel's recepcionist are friendly, but not the restaurant empoloyee :D

Old hotel with so much memories u can read about.

price also average for this kind of hotel, mostly people will do seminar, meeting in this hotel due so many rooms you can use.

F&B are ok.

in scale 1 to 10 (the best) in my point of view, this hotel is at 8.

February 27 - March 01, 2012

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorDragono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our services and facilities but especially your compliments on our staff.

We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#90 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,026 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Property: Dusit Thani Bangkok
Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing