We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Peninsula Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$176
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$614
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$73
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$502
US$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,872)
Filter reviews
4,872 results
Traveller rating
3,910
703
169
51
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,910
703
169
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverbalcony roomgrand deluxe suitemei jiangfax machinethai restaurantwrong sideboat servicechao phraya rivershuttle boatbreakfast buffetriver viewmandarin orientalour honeymoonluxury hotelconcierge deskfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
2,503 - 2,508 of 4,872 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2012

There are a couple of kidding options including Mandarin Oridntal right on the water. We decided on the Peninsula and were extremely happy with all hotel services. The staff are super polite and accommodating. There are 3 or 4 restaurants offering variety of cuisines. The spa is amazing. I felt relaxed just walking into the facility. Try a late night massage. Hotel boats are right at the hotel's private pier with complimentary transfer across the river for public ferry boats and to Mandarin Otiental.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiveAmused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

this fabulous luxury hotel with an amazing spa is a fantastic respite from the smells and caos that is the city of Bangkok Totally removed from the city but in the centre on the river. Luxurious rooms and suites fabulous pool and spa. A total pamepering for a price. Loved it rebooked for a return.

Room Tip: Higher room with a river view. Save your pennies and do the spa thing its total pampering
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10000elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We had an amazing 4 days at the Peninsula. From the moment we walked in the door very late to our rather melancholy departure it could not be faulted. For some reason we were upgraded to a deluxe suite which was magnificent. The stupendous breakfast buffet on the terrace by the river must rank as one of the best experiences of its type to be had anywhere in the world. At all times the staff were smiling and genuinely warm and welcoming. It is a first class luxury hotel but with no sense of pomposity which some establishments of the same strata are want to encourage. The pool is excellent and the gardens beautiful. The only criticism of the hotel is that they make it very difficult to leave the grounds and explore the wonders of Bangkok! We were on the 15th floor and it felt just the right balance of view but not being so far up you cannot see and feel the activity on the river. It could be said the location is a bit far from the main attractions but the shuttle boats to the express boat and transit piers are both very frequent and fun in themselves. The riverside location is something to be seriously considered in a city like Bangkok with some space and perhaps cleaner air.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roger m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Tastefully decorated rooms, top notch service, breath taking location and very good breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank damaAMSTERDAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We came to Bangkok for a short honeymoon escape and stayed at Peninsula as we expected for a perfect honeymoon ever. It's a good choice to make; our room was upgraded to a suite, the service and the attention to details and the spectacular view took my breath away; with amazing view across the river with colorful boats pass by until midnight.
The bed and pillows are very comfortable with free refilled water every making up bed and turn down service, that I don't need to buy extra water for myself.
I cancel our plan to have too much tour programs just to spend more time in the hotel on this visit.
Breakfast and buffet dinner are amazing, I love my lazy days at the swimming pool and reading my fave book in the salas. But most of all, I love using their shuttle boat to cross the river everytime I need to go to the BTS station.
Next time I stay here, I will stay longer for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cclombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews