We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tainan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The room is very clean and it also looks luxury and beautiful. The breakfast is fantastic. But the weather was too hot in May.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaiGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,432
    610
    144
    41
    35
See reviews for
785
1,966
227
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

There are a couple of kidding options including Mandarin Oridntal right on the water. We decided on the Peninsula and were extremely happy with all hotel services. The staff are super polite and accommodating. There are 3 or 4 restaurants offering variety of cuisines. The spa is amazing. I felt relaxed just walking into the facility. Try a late night massage. Hotel boats are right at the hotel's private pier with complimentary transfer across the river for public ferry boats and to Mandarin Otiental.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiveAmused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

this fabulous luxury hotel with an amazing spa is a fantastic respite from the smells and caos that is the city of Bangkok Totally removed from the city but in the centre on the river. Luxurious rooms and suites fabulous pool and spa. A total pamepering for a price. Loved it rebooked for a return.

Room Tip: Higher room with a river view. Save your pennies and do the spa thing its total pampering
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10000elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had an amazing 4 days at the Peninsula. From the moment we walked in the door very late to our rather melancholy departure it could not be faulted. For some reason we were upgraded to a deluxe suite which was magnificent. The stupendous breakfast buffet on the terrace by the river must rank as one of the best experiences of its type to be had anywhere in the world. At all times the staff were smiling and genuinely warm and welcoming. It is a first class luxury hotel but with no sense of pomposity which some establishments of the same strata are want to encourage. The pool is excellent and the gardens beautiful. The only criticism of the hotel is that they make it very difficult to leave the grounds and explore the wonders of Bangkok! We were on the 15th floor and it felt just the right balance of view but not being so far up you cannot see and feel the activity on the river. It could be said the location is a bit far from the main attractions but the shuttle boats to the express boat and transit piers are both very frequent and fun in themselves. The riverside location is something to be seriously considered in a city like Bangkok with some space and perhaps cleaner air.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roger m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Tastefully decorated rooms, top notch service, breath taking location and very good breakfast

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damaAMSTERDAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senggigi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We came to Bangkok for a short honeymoon escape and stayed at Peninsula as we expected for a perfect honeymoon ever. It's a good choice to make; our room was upgraded to a suite, the service and the attention to details and the spectacular view took my breath away; with amazing view across the river with colorful boats pass by until midnight.
The bed and pillows are very comfortable with free refilled water every making up bed and turn down service, that I don't need to buy extra water for myself.
I cancel our plan to have too much tour programs just to spend more time in the hotel on this visit.
Breakfast and buffet dinner are amazing, I love my lazy days at the swimming pool and reading my fave book in the salas. But most of all, I love using their shuttle boat to cross the river everytime I need to go to the BTS station.
Next time I stay here, I will stay longer for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cclombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

I've traveled a great deal in Asia and lived in a number of SE Asian countries, so I've had the good fortune of experiencing some great hotels over the years. The Peninsula Hotel Bangkok is wihtout reservation, one of the finest hotels I've stayed in anywhere in the world. The level of service sets new standards of excellence and the suites are really quite remarkable in their quality and complete attention to every single detail. The staff is singularly remarkable in their attention to your needs, wants, and desires. The Concierge set us up today with a private tour on a longtail boat that was the highlight of any of the many trips I've made to Bangkok. I'd be remiss in not mentioning the guide's name, because he was extraordinary in his intimate knowledge of the culture and how to access the backwater klongs where the real Thai people live and work. His name is Choochart Panyalert, but is known as Chakie and can be booked directly through The Peninsula. If you're looking to put a topper on an unbelievable visit to this great City and Country, book a private tour with Chakie whilst staying at the world-class Peninsula.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank edwardaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,040 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 859 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing