We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the center of Sukhumvit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“In the center of Sukhumvit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I travel to Bangkok a lot these days as I live in a neighboring country. The location of this hotel is great - right next to the SkyTrain, so you cannot beat that. There is actually a skywalk coming out of the hotel to the train! The rooms are a bit dated, but nice. I guess I am accustomed to most Bangkok hotels going for the ultra-modern designs, so seeing a more Tuscany-inspired themes was new. The breakfast was plentiful, but the acoustics in the main dining area is way too good - if you are trying to wake up slowly, have you breakfast at the poolside restaurant instead - a beautifully landscaped place with a better service as fewer guests eat there. The concierge was good and the service was very nice. Would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruchei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,599
    636
    118
    26
    19
See reviews for
579
1,053
443
815
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Conveniently located right on Sukhumvit and connected to the BTS Asok train station, this hotel is a well-run, dependable hotel. The rooms are a good size and the beds comfortable. The pool area is leafy and relaxing. The staff are great and nothing is too much trouble.

There might be newer places in this area, but I always find this hotel reliably good and welcoming to return to.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleckerweise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I was confused in which hotel to stay, and what had finally pulled me towards Sheraton was "the most exotic pool among city hotels in Asia". Tend to agree. Great large river-like open air pool surrounded by exotic plants so that you hardly can see the sky and for sure do not see the scy scrappers surronding Sheraton - what a fantastic solution! I stayed there at the very end of my business trip to SEA and was very exhausted, so the pool was the main thing I was so happy about.
About the rooms. Spacious, with a small room for your clothes and luggag and a great bathroom including both bathtub and tropical shower. I do not like carpets in hot countries as this does not let your bare feet fully relax and forces you to wear slippers. Though fine for the rest, if you like business style of the rooms. I saw the pictures of the rooms on the hotel's web site, so it was an intended sacrifice towards the pool :)
Service was fine, nice friendly staff, though nothing extra.
I tried thai massage in their spa - very good. Spacious rooms, very comfortable massage beds, good quality of massage itself, though 10 times more expensive compared with the salons in the city. But I simply was too tired to go anywhere out of the hotel, so believe that was a good value for money.
Breakfast - ok, standard for this level of hotels. Nice that you have a choice to have your breakfast in the pool area which other city hotels can never offer.
Location - ok, but no chance to get anywhere unless you take a taxi. And mind rush hours - the avenue is completely blocked.
Highly recommend if you plan to spend some time in the hotel, especially if you simply need to relax, and don't mind the price. Marriott Suits seemd to have similar facilities but the price offered was significantly higher. As for the value for money, Sheraton is the winner here. If you need just a place to spend a night, then better choose a cheaper option.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShantiLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is an older property, but everything about it is top quality. From the moment you enter the lobby, the service is there, with many smiles. You're addressed by your first name whenever you interact with the staff. Any request, no matter how small is given the utmost attention. The standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel are excellent. That said, while the rooms are very nice, they are dated by Bangkok standards, they are not the most hi-tech modern rooms, but they are sufficiently plush, large, and luxurious. It was nice having HBO on the television. Choose a high floor room with a view of the lake for most enjoyment. That said, the pool area is what really makes this hotel shine. High above the constant noise of Sukhumvit, the Sheraton has created an oasis not unlike something you might find in the jungles of Cambodia by Angkor Wat. If you don't mind not being along the river, this hotel is a prime choice for convenience and service. I will be returning.

Room Tip: High floor (or SPG floor) view of lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therealCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

A trip back to this hotel after 2 years pleased me so. It has the same usual standards and service. The front desk service personnel know you (despite me not having known them or being back in the hotel after a 2 year break) and listen to your requests. They make sure your requests are attended to promptly. We had a room on 25th floor facing south (the lake) which has a gorgeous view. The bathroom was a little small as compared to the corner room that we had previously but still big for 2 people. They changed us to a King size bed (after realising that they had overlooked this request) and brought all the amenities we required in just a few mins. Fast and top notch service. Everyone is all smiles and offers to help.

We tried in-room dining and were so pleasantly surprised by the high quality and standards of the food and the thoughtfulness they put into the setup. Try the grilled salmon and mango sticky rice!

This hotel is attentive to detail and they go all the way for you to cater to your needs. They saw that I had washed my laundry and immediately next day I had detergent in the room without having to ask for it. They saw that my partner and I drank a lot of water and immediately they sent us more. They staff are responsive, caring and really went all the way out to cater to your needs. You don't have to open your mouth and ask for every thing. They look at the way you use the amenities provided and know what you want. That's what I call 'luxurious'.

It's right connected to ASOK BTS (don't bother trying to get cabs on Sukhumvit, there's a jam on the road everyday) so it's convenient to get to everywhere.

There is a minor setback though. The walls are a little thin and we often hear music coming from the tv in the room next to ours. Not loud noises but when you don't have sounds in your room, then it becomes quite obvious. Also, a part of the ceiling paint in the bathroom of 2506 is peeling off. Small issue again and can be amended with ease.

Look nowhere, this is THE place to stay in Bangkok. And I'm using SPG50 so it's ULTRA good value for about 4500++baht per night.

Room Tip: Choose those rooms facing south side/the lake Corner rooms have larger bathroom and walk-in closet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

very nice hotel. great location and the pool is lovely.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cewek_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My family and I went to Sunday Brunch here and were absolutely blown away. We're used to the extravagance that tends to accompany Sunday Brunches in Southeast Asia, but this one really takes the cake. It's an entire floor of every kind of food imaginable (it seems). There's live music that was perfect for the ambiance, and the service was top-notch. The four of us were more than taken care of for the three hours or so that we spent there. And, try as we might, we just couldn't make it through all the different food. I would highly recommend this all-you-can-eat/drink buffet to anyone visiting the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thesarahrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,777 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing