We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,430)
Filter reviews
2,430 results
Traveller rating
1,417
728
190
58
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,417
728
190
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuntsman pubrib roompremium clubatrium restaurantclub floorpremium roomsukhumvit roadsun decktop floorcorner roomnana bts stationbars and restaurantsexcellent hotelfive star hotelbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastthe executive lounge
Filter
Updating list...
1,649 - 1,654 of 2,430 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Just stayed at this hotel last week for 5 nights for business. The staff are friendly and helpful. Some of their English isn't the best, but we managed to get everything we needed for our conference and that was great.

The rooms are a decent size, furnishings and decor perhaps a bit old fashioned but otherwise very nice. No wireless in the room I stayed in, only wired internet connection.

The restaurant has a wide variety of selection for breakfast lunch or dinner buffet style. High quality of food.

The location is also good. Check out some restaurant close by in Soi 8 - Monsoon or Kirralee and in Soi 12 - Condoms and Cabbages.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cellini03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed at Landmark Hotel, Bangkok in January'12. Have to accept its among the best hotels i've stayed at. The location is the best one you will get in all of Bangkok. The sky train is a 1 minute walk. And the pubs on Sukhumvit Road serve cheap beer and you can mingle with tourists from all over the world. It is located in the heart of the hustle bustle & is almost like an executive 5 star with great service,

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maharsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The service is very good here and the rooms are lovely, but there are nicer places for less money.

The location is very good on Sukhumvit Road, not far from Nana Skytrain station.

2  Thank Banksyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed at the Landmark Hotel for three nights (15-17Jan 2012). The Hotel was clean, well located and smart. The staff were friendly and polite and welcoming. The room was well equipped, of a reasonable size with a comfortable bed. We were on the 15th floor at the side overlooking the 9th floor swimming pool. At night the traffic was quite noisy, so book a room on a high floor, although the noise did not keep us awake. The breakfasts in the Atrium dining room were very good, with plenty of choice. The staff were attentive and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts. We enjoyed the bar adjacent to the pavement during the evening, although the staff clearly allowed prostitutes to chat up the male customers and dissappear into the hotel with them, but what else would you expect in Bangkok. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor at the rear.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Four-Go-Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed just one night here for our last night in thailand after 1 month away, we booked the executive room with check in on top floor and efficient and friendly check in service, the room was very nice but quite small,no bath just a shower and an old fashioned hair dryer wired into the wall which i personally hate as it gets too warm in the bathroom,comfy beds and pillows but not much space. It was also clean. The breakfast was good apart from a little cold.
The minus points were after check in we were left to find the room by ourselves,which took a while as the corridors meander in different directions and the room numbers are actually on the floor in front of the doors, also the carpet was worn and fraying in places.
All in all it was quite nice.
My poor review is actually because when we booked this hotel i used Booking.com which does state your credit card will not be charged but used as a guarantee.I booked this hotel on their website on the 23rd January and checked in on 24th January, stayed one night and booked out on 25th. I paid my bill with the same credit card i had used on the website on check out.On returning back to England i checked my credit card and found it £100 short on my balance,further investigations showed the hotel bill i paid on the 25th had come off the card but there was a pre aurthorisation charge of another £100 for the Landmark pending. I have rung the hotel, e-mailed them and finally rang Booking.com for some explanation. Still waiting to hear from Landmark 8 days later. Booking.com told me that they have spoken to the Landmark and that the pre-authorisation was cancelled on the 25th- my bank has still not received it, when i asked Booking.com why a pre-authorisation made on 23rd and cancelled on 25th has still not shown although the payment was taken straight away they were not helpful and said to give it a few more days.
So, Landmark hotel is quite nice but be very careful using you credit card, mine was only for 1 night and a hundred pounds still not accounted for over a week later.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxigirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews