We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landmark - Arrival Stop”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #62 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Had 2 nights in the landmark when I arrived in BKK to chill out before doing some travelling about Thailand. Hotel has easy access to the Skytrain system, and close to the main shopping malls.
Have stayed a few times before, hotel does show signs of age in places, but is still worth it even if a bit on the pricey side.
Appears very favourable with business people and especially if any conferences are on.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,554 of 2,306 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

Just stayed at this hotel last week for 5 nights for business. The staff are friendly and helpful. Some of their English isn't the best, but we managed to get everything we needed for our conference and that was great.

The rooms are a decent size, furnishings and decor perhaps a bit old fashioned but otherwise very nice. No wireless in the room I stayed in, only wired internet connection.

The restaurant has a wide variety of selection for breakfast lunch or dinner buffet style. High quality of food.

The location is also good. Check out some restaurant close by in Soi 8 - Monsoon or Kirralee and in Soi 12 - Condoms and Cabbages.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cellini03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed at Landmark Hotel, Bangkok in January'12. Have to accept its among the best hotels i've stayed at. The location is the best one you will get in all of Bangkok. The sky train is a 1 minute walk. And the pubs on Sukhumvit Road serve cheap beer and you can mingle with tourists from all over the world. It is located in the heart of the hustle bustle & is almost like an executive 5 star with great service,

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maharsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The service is very good here and the rooms are lovely, but there are nicer places for less money.

The location is very good on Sukhumvit Road, not far from Nana Skytrain station.

2  Thank Banksyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed at the Landmark Hotel for three nights (15-17Jan 2012). The Hotel was clean, well located and smart. The staff were friendly and polite and welcoming. The room was well equipped, of a reasonable size with a comfortable bed. We were on the 15th floor at the side overlooking the 9th floor swimming pool. At night the traffic was quite noisy, so book a room on a high floor, although the noise did not keep us awake. The breakfasts in the Atrium dining room were very good, with plenty of choice. The staff were attentive and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts. We enjoyed the bar adjacent to the pavement during the evening, although the staff clearly allowed prostitutes to chat up the male customers and dissappear into the hotel with them, but what else would you expect in Bangkok. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Four-Go-Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed just one night here for our last night in thailand after 1 month away, we booked the executive room with check in on top floor and efficient and friendly check in service, the room was very nice but quite small,no bath just a shower and an old fashioned hair dryer wired into the wall which i personally hate as it gets too warm in the bathroom,comfy beds and pillows but not much space. It was also clean. The breakfast was good apart from a little cold.
The minus points were after check in we were left to find the room by ourselves,which took a while as the corridors meander in different directions and the room numbers are actually on the floor in front of the doors, also the carpet was worn and fraying in places.
All in all it was quite nice.
My poor review is actually because when we booked this hotel i used Booking.com which does state your credit card will not be charged but used as a guarantee.I booked this hotel on their website on the 23rd January and checked in on 24th January, stayed one night and booked out on 25th. I paid my bill with the same credit card i had used on the website on check out.On returning back to England i checked my credit card and found it £100 short on my balance,further investigations showed the hotel bill i paid on the 25th had come off the card but there was a pre aurthorisation charge of another £100 for the Landmark pending. I have rung the hotel, e-mailed them and finally rang Booking.com for some explanation. Still waiting to hear from Landmark 8 days later. Booking.com told me that they have spoken to the Landmark and that the pre-authorisation was cancelled on the 25th- my bank has still not received it, when i asked Booking.com why a pre-authorisation made on 23rd and cancelled on 25th has still not shown although the payment was taken straight away they were not helpful and said to give it a few more days.
So, Landmark hotel is quite nice but be very careful using you credit card, mine was only for 1 night and a hundred pounds still not accounted for over a week later.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxigirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed at the Landmark Hotel for my 4th time in January 2012, unfortunatly the food, rooms, service, cleanliness and five star quality has dropped. Having paid for a suite on the top landmark floor I was expecting something special, yes the room was excellent but the noise from the streets below was awful, the windows were only single or secondary glazed so be prepared for a lot of noise (I was on the 29th floor); I asked to be moved and the only suite available was 2508 on the 25th floor, it was a slightly quieter room but had not been refurbished for a while so although a suite it wasn't in a totally clean state.After the second night i realised that it was just as noisy so really should have stayed in a higher room.
My recommendation if you stay at this hotel is to ask for a quiet room at the back and at least 20 floors high.
The room service breakfast food was ok, breakfasts in the landmark club floor was good, but the Breakfast in the Atrium restaurant was like a cattle market, dirty tables, a poor selection and unattentive staff.
Lunches and dinners in the outside seating area was ok, service was very slow though and the staff seemed uninterested.
One plus point is the door staff, they all remembered my name and were there to meet and greet whenever I left or returned.

Room Tip: Its a noisy hotel so ONLY choose a room at the back of the building and I suggest as high a room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonip1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 896 in Bangkok
1,660 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#75 of 896 in Bangkok
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $155 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing