We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,429)
Filter reviews
2,429 results
Traveller rating
1,416
728
190
58
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,416
728
190
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuntsman pubrib roompremium clubatrium restaurantclub floorpremium roomsukhumvit roadsun decktop floorcorner roomnana bts stationbars and restaurantsexcellent hotelfive star hotelbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastthe executive lounge
Filter
Updating list...
1,626 - 1,631 of 2,429 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years and have never been dissapointed. It is ideally situated near Nana BTS so whether you are here on business or pleasure it allows you to make the most of all Bankok has to offer. The hotel has a good pool and nice selection of bars and restaurants but it is the staff who are the real stars of this hotel, always friendly and attentive.

Tip: Check out the resident band (Sweet Inspiration) in the Huntsman after 9pm, they are rightly considered to be amongst the best in Bangkok

Room Tip: Generally the higher up you go the better the rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pompey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Landmark is a really nice hotel very close to the Nana Skytrain. Has a good British pub in the basement and a nice plaza where you can sit and watch the world go by.

2  Thank katonyhoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I would never stay overnight here again as their rooms are well tired and in need of some modernizing etc. But you can't fault their facilities and such like, especially their ground floor bakery/cafe which offers up some stunning pastries and quiches.

Thank stbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Pros:
Good location on Sukumvit Road
Walking distance to NaNa BTS (Skytrain)
Upscale hotel with attentive staff.
Multiple restaurants in hotel to satisfy any taste.
Excellent English language skills
Close to on-ramp to expressway entrance/exit making taxi to airport very easy with minimal traffic congestion.

Cons:
Charge for WiFi access (although they will provide 1 hour of access daily with your room rate -ask for password at front desk daily. I also received another free hour in the Bakery/Greenhouse restaurant when I spent more that 180 Baht on breakfast.

My wife and I have stayed in several of the hotels in this general area of Sukumvit Road and we enjoy the Landmark the best. It sits back from the road and has excellent security in place. There are restaurants within the building for every taste from Thai, Chinese to English Pub to high end steak house

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlandoMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Having stayed at the hotel on many occasions over the last 8-10 years, I was pleasantly surprised at their continued wish to please the client. I was asked if I minded having my photo taken as they had some new staff and wanted to show them the photo so that I would be recognised, which is a lovely touch. The rooms for me are some of the best in the far East for the price and the overall ambience of the hotel continues to impress. In the room, the air-con works well without freezing one, the bathroom facilities are very welcome and the internet connection has been bettered this last trip, providing fast and easy access. The Club room is a place one can use at extra cost, should one have a very late flight during the night and worth every penny. The breakfast is wonderful and although not perhaps at the same level of the Plaza Athenee, comes at a far better price. The BTS rail line is within 100mtrs of the hotel, giving access to many other parts of the city. I had occasion to use this a few times this last weekend and found its proximity to the hotel another excellent reason for staying at the Landmark. Against other hotels in the far East both for price and service, the Landmark beats all others by a country mile, well done again!

Room Tip: Any floor above 12 is quite, although rooms to the rear of the hotel are the quietest in my opionion
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1businesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews