We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location...”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #62 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Excellent hotel. Good value for the money with great service. While it may not be the swankiest hotel and posh location, it is right on Sukhumvit minutes from the transit systems, shopping, street vendors and if you're looking for a little of the seedier side of Bangkok, Nana street is just meters away. Getting to and from the airport is fairly efficient (once you get past the legendary Bangkok traffic.
Many different ways to visit the sites, either organized tours, which can be arranged at the hotel through a fairly big travel office, or on your own.
Excellent buffet for lunch or breakfast. And of course, it's Thailand....what else is there to say!

Room Tip: get the newly built club floor rooms....29th floor and up. Modern decor and great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurpleVTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,457 - 1,463 of 2,223 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years and have never been dissapointed. It is ideally situated near Nana BTS so whether you are here on business or pleasure it allows you to make the most of all Bankok has to offer. The hotel has a good pool and nice selection of bars and restaurants but it is the staff who are the real stars of this hotel, always friendly and attentive.

Tip: Check out the resident band (Sweet Inspiration) in the Huntsman after 9pm, they are rightly considered to be amongst the best in Bangkok

Room Tip: Generally the higher up you go the better the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pompey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Landmark is a really nice hotel very close to the Nana Skytrain. Has a good British pub in the basement and a nice plaza where you can sit and watch the world go by.

2  Thank katonyhoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I would never stay overnight here again as their rooms are well tired and in need of some modernizing etc. But you can't fault their facilities and such like, especially their ground floor bakery/cafe which offers up some stunning pastries and quiches.

Thank stbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Pros:
Good location on Sukumvit Road
Walking distance to NaNa BTS (Skytrain)
Upscale hotel with attentive staff.
Multiple restaurants in hotel to satisfy any taste.
Excellent English language skills
Close to on-ramp to expressway entrance/exit making taxi to airport very easy with minimal traffic congestion.

Cons:
Charge for WiFi access (although they will provide 1 hour of access daily with your room rate -ask for password at front desk daily. I also received another free hour in the Bakery/Greenhouse restaurant when I spent more that 180 Baht on breakfast.

My wife and I have stayed in several of the hotels in this general area of Sukumvit Road and we enjoy the Landmark the best. It sits back from the road and has excellent security in place. There are restaurants within the building for every taste from Thai, Chinese to English Pub to high end steak house

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlandoMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Having stayed at the hotel on many occasions over the last 8-10 years, I was pleasantly surprised at their continued wish to please the client. I was asked if I minded having my photo taken as they had some new staff and wanted to show them the photo so that I would be recognised, which is a lovely touch. The rooms for me are some of the best in the far East for the price and the overall ambience of the hotel continues to impress. In the room, the air-con works well without freezing one, the bathroom facilities are very welcome and the internet connection has been bettered this last trip, providing fast and easy access. The Club room is a place one can use at extra cost, should one have a very late flight during the night and worth every penny. The breakfast is wonderful and although not perhaps at the same level of the Plaza Athenee, comes at a far better price. The BTS rail line is within 100mtrs of the hotel, giving access to many other parts of the city. I had occasion to use this a few times this last weekend and found its proximity to the hotel another excellent reason for staying at the Landmark. Against other hotels in the far East both for price and service, the Landmark beats all others by a country mile, well done again!

Room Tip: Any floor above 12 is quite, although rooms to the rear of the hotel are the quietest in my opionion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1businesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Been coming here for 5-6 years and I'm afraid it's fading. The Club rooms are good at the top but the lifestyle floor is very tired and rather worn out. We stayed there twice over 10 days - a 4 day trip in Club Rooms and a 1 day on the Lifestyle Floor. We always used to stay at the Oriental or the Peninsular but they are so far out and if you want to shop and see BKK the Nana Station by the Landmark is very handy.. Since our last stay around 18 mtns ago it has gone down hill. The breakfast used to be the best in town now it is no longer stand out. The leg of ham has been replaced with a small plate of cut ham that is often empty, the honeycomb has disappeared by the toaster, the healthy juice shots of herbs and fresh juice has gone, the home made yoghurts are no longer. It is a shame as the breakfast was always stand out and the best in town - now it is just ordinary but still good. I think the staff attentiveness has also dropped off. No longer the same warm greeting on on embarking on a lift. The Club floor seems to have lost it's ambiance and again the food and drinks aren't as good. We enjoyed a Sunday Buffet a new thing for the Rib Room - it was excellent so they can do it if they want!The wifi is a hassle and free on the club floor but charged on the Lifestyle - quite irritating! - good wifi should be a norm in this modern age. It's still a nice convenient place to stay but we might try somewhere else next time - a shame as we are loyal folk and like to repeat nice things. We've recommended many people in the past including my son who honeymooned a few nights in BKK on his way down to Hua Hin - but I don't think we will be doing so again. It's depressing to see something that you really liked going down hill. I wish them luck but it will need investment to refurbish, improved staff training and improving catering to ring the bell for us!

Room Tip: Lifestyle Rooms very tired and not worth the money. Club rooms good. Weekend rates via hotel web sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert_and_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 887 in Bangkok
1,568 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $152 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing