We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice & Convenient Enough Location”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #61 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Just home from 2 weeks in Thailand and stayed in the Landmark for 3 nights on the end leg of our holiday. Situated very closely to the Nana BTS station, the location of this hotel was very convenient to the stops along the BTS, i.e. Siam Square shopping district and Terminal 21. For those who want to stay closer to Wat Arun, the Grand Palace or Khao San Road then perhaps this hotel is not for you. That being said, Uber in Thailand is very reasonable and it was our main form of transport for the 3 days there. An Uber from the Landmark to the Grand Palace was about 300 BHT but it took us nearly an hour to get through the traffic. If that doesn't bother you then I would recommend this hotel.

The hotel itself is not very modern but it is kept to a very high standard. Check-in was quick and we were upgraded to a Premium Club room which was a very nice surprise upon arrival. Located on the 28th floor, our room, 2809 was quite compact but was perfect for what we needed. It was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom was more than efficient (fabulous rain head shower) and the amenities afforded were more than adequate. Safety box, dressing gown, mini bar (at an extra charge), tea & coffee making facilities and complimentary water also feature in the room.

The view of Bangkok was certainly a highlight of this room especially at night time, watching all the lights of the city so would highly recommend requesting a room on the higher floor. The hotel also has a pool, spa & sun deck but we never got to see these as we were out sightseeing around the city. Apparently the steak restaurant on the the 31st floor is the best in Bangkok and we were given a 20% discount on our last day but just did not have the time to go.

The one negative about this hotel was our check-out. We were leaving the hotel rather early (7:30) to get to the airport but the reception were in no rush to complete our check-out and this was very frustrating. We were told that they wanted housekeeping to check our room to see if we had left anything behind but this was obviously to check if we had used anything from the mini-bar or indeed to see if we would be entitled to be getting our security back- just wish they would have said that as this caused an unnecessary delay. I also wanted to pay for our stay on a separate credit card as to the one that we used when we checked in but I was told that wasn't possible which I have never heard before, but I didn't really want to argue as I was in a rush to get to the airport and we had already been delayed with the housekeeping check.

Other than that, this hotel really is a lovely hotel, located on the longest road in Thailand (Sukhumvit) and very conveniently located next to the BTS. The staff were very pleasant, the rooms are more than adquate and it is the perfect hotel for 2 or 3 days in Bangkok.

Room Tip: City view rooms on upper floors are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017


Dear Nick W

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much . It is really pleasing to see that you appreciated the service from the team and our excellent location in the heart of Sukhumvit. As regards our check out process, we should have informed you of what our checking procedures involved and I am sorry that you were inconvenienced with this , and we will certainly look at further ways to improve this procedure.
Delighted to read that you enjoyed the comforts of our Premium Club bedroom and the superb views across Bangkok's skyline, which does indeed provide a magnificent backdrop.
Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok and we will very much look forward to welcoming you back to ensure another memorable stay.

with best regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 2,224 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights. Room is decent size. Bed is big. They have good swimming pool and free access to Fitness First. Bathroom is very interesting, they have clear glass windows between the bathroom and the bed. With a press of a button, the window freeze and it's not clear anymore. Location is everything, just 15 steps away from Nana BTS Station. It's 5 minutes walking distance from Nana Plaza and 10 minutes from Soi Cowboy. Also lots of bars and clubs around. This hotel caters for any type of travellers from families, businessman, friends, etc. My personal opinion, this would be more suitable to businessman or friends as the location is in the red light district area. So you might find some 'ladies' going in and out the hotel all the time. But don't get me wrong, lots of families stay here as well as it is an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: there's only 1 room with bath tub in each floor. it's room no 1. for example if it's lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Astroboy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear AstroboyChorong

Many thanks for staying with us at The Landmark and delighted you enjoyed the hotel facilities and its excellent location for your stay in Bangkok. I will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future for another memorable stay.

with best regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel itself is good and the staff is very polite, but they need a complete renovation! Also the room was quite small for Thai luxurious standarts and the buffet oriented for Asian crowd more than the Western one. Upon check-out had to wait for "housekeeping chacking the room". Really? You think guys I can take something?! Terrible! And, dear hotel, don't apologize. You know it and you will do the same next time. And the last is AC issue. It blows over your pillows so you can't stand it and have to switch on and switch off all the time and night long.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear alexzhdanov

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on this website and for your kind comments regarding the hotel and the Thai team.
On departure we always have our housekeeping team check our guest bedrooms for any valuables that may have been left and to double check safe deposit boxes. Quite a number of international travellers have left passports and other valuables in the past and only realise once they have reached the airport. We provide this service for our guests convenience and I do apologise if this delayed you slightly on departure.
We have identified your room number and have this morning had the flow of air conditioning rectified in the bedroom. Thank you for highlighting this to us and we have made a note of your future preference.
Thank you so much for staying with us when in Bangkok and we do look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

with best regards
Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Many thanks for a wonderful holiday and for all the help from staff in this great hotel. Location ideal for easy access to sky train travel access , Nana station 100 m from hotel and travel time to Chao Phraya river about 20 minutes with easy access via water taxis to a lot of main city sights. Day tour booked via hotel to river Kwai and death railway excellent and very interesting and moving experience. Hotel facilities top class restaurants, rooms, swimming pool and gym. A welcome sanctuary after a busy day in Bangkok which never sleeps!
We look forward to visiting the Landmark Bangkok again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eric and Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Eric and Linda M

Thank you so much for submitting a review following your stay with us at The Landmark Bangkok. I had much pleasure in sharing this review with our team and we are all so delighted that you found the levels of service, facilities and comfort to your liking.
Delighted that you enjoyed our superb location, making travel and connections with the sky train so easy to move around the city that never sleeps.
We will very much look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience and thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok.

With best regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights before flying to Dubai and again found it to be good value and of a high standard in terms of efficiency, decor and facilities. Our room was of a high standard and provided all the toiletries, slippers, dressing gowns, coffee, water etc that we needed. The staff are well trained, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in a busy area on the main drag so taxi journeys to and from the hotel can be time consuming during peak rush hour times. The sky train is literally a few minutes walk away though. A great hotel if you want to enjoy the surrounding nightlife, some of which could be described as 'colourful'! We were disappointed to find that the hotel's Huntsman Bar (typical English bar) which also offers western pub food had no live music on the sunday evening (despite advertising as nightly live music!). Pub prices are expensive unless you order during Happy Hour which finishes at 2100 hours each evening. Before then its buy 1 get 1 free which makes them more reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear peterrobinson

Many thanks for staying with us at The Landmark and your support is greatly valued by us all. Delighted you enjoyed the hotel facilities and its excellent location for your stay in Bangkok once again. Thank you for recommending the hotel and the customer service from the team, they all work ever so hard to deliver high standards of Thai hospitality.Your kind appreciation is very warmly received by us all and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

with best regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I am a multiple time guest at this property (4 times in 2 months). On current visit, I ordered room service (2 dishes). After no food was delivered following 40 minutes, I called again and was told that 1 dish had been incorrectly prepared. Thus, the delay. Finally, after 50 minutes from initial call, food was delivered. The 1 dish that had been prepared correctly had been sitting out entire time - thus, was cold. Hungry, I ate both and then called Room Service for trolley collection. After 90 minutes, no one had come so I pushed it out into hallway where it sat for at least 30 more minutes. Given the poor service, I reported details to Duty Manager and requested the items be taken off my bill. She said she was unable to act without contacting Food & Beverage. After 1 hour, she called to say they would discount my bill 30%. Really? This is the type of poor service I expect at a much lower standard hotel and certainly would have expected the Duty Manager to resolve differently. I am still here - finishing my visit -
but will not be returning to this property and would urge all business/frequent travellers to realize that - while nice from the outside - the human capital / service inside the building wholly underwhelms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MS2017_TAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear MS2017_Tadvisor

Thank you very much for highlighting this issue and firstly may I extend my sincere apologies for the matter concerned.
Please , rest assured, corrective action has been taken. A full investigation has been carried out to identify where we went wrong and to ensure that this is not repeated. We certainly should have acted with more inisght and the least we could have done was waive the items concerned as you, quite rightly, indicated. This has been done and our duty manager has reconciled the invoice and followed up by separate email directly to you.

We pride ourselves on our levels of hospitality and I am sorry that we let you down on this occasion. Please do contact me directly on hm@landmarkbangkok.com for any further assistance and I will be pleased to assist with any future reservations in order to restore your faith us.

Best regards
Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I too have seen how this hotel has lost some of its charm in recent years. All I can say is that this, in no way, is the fault of the Thai staff - they are as welcoming and helpful as ever. The main problem is actually the clientele - it is has changed. And I for one feel a bit lost in the new crowd.

Thank Lanka320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 887 in Bangkok
1,571 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $152 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing