We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$635
US$557
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,171)
Filter reviews
4,172 results
Traveller rating
2,965
899
198
72
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,965
899
198
72
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower lobbycentral worldthe club loungesiam paragonf bexcellent locationbusiness tripbusiness hoteleasy accessbreakfast spreadbts stationshopping mallspassoghskywalkmeegym
Filter
Updating list...
3,399 - 3,404 of 4,172 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We arrived from Narita at 1AM. We were taken to our room for check-in. The room was on the back side of the hotel with views of other buildings and rooftops from the 19th floor.

The bed was harder than expected. There were lots of light switches - master controls, dimming controls etc. A bedside "does it all control" was mounted to the nightstand. It was a bit confusing when you aren't at your sharpest and just want to leave the light on in the bathroom.

Breakfast in the Club was very nice - there were hot menu options - not just a cold continental. The gym had a number of treadmills and other equipment. The lobby restaurant had high celings, open to the large front windows and was quite busy.

At checkout, we had to wait a bit because some of the Royal Family was coming for an event and the main doors were blocked with the "Royal Carpet". We found the Staff at the hotel to be friendly and helpful. While waiting outside for the shuttle to Hua Hin, we were offered bottled water. A small touch, but helped reinforce my decision to stay at Grand Hyatt. Thanks for the nice stay. We would stay again when we come back to Bangkok.

Room Tip: If the view is important, then you may want to request a room on the front.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEAPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Grand Hyatt in Bangkok has the same high standards as other Grand Hyatts around the world. The staff is friendly and helpful, from the people at the front desk, to the concierge, to the cleaning and room service staff. The rooms are superb as always, we had two connecting rooms as we have children. The hotel is centrally located and surrounded by shopping.

The pool area is lovely with a refreshingly cold pool surround by deck chairs with a towel ready to be used. The staff is excellent, immediately helping you by laying out a towel or bringing a coconut shake during your stay. There is also a large jacuzzi right beside the pool. Plenty of greenery allows you to forget there is a busy shopping district all around you. There are 5 villas by the pool that look like an interesting place to stay! We had lunch in the restaurant by the pool and it was top notch although a bit pricey.

I used the online concierge before arriving to arrange airport pickup and to arrange a tour of the city. I was contacted the next day and through email, made specific arrangements.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This was a nice hotel in a great location. It has all the great amenities and the spa was beautiful. The rooms are quite nice and hopefully you will get a great view. The prices were higher than other hotels but that is to be expected when it rates as one of the best buffets in Bangkok. It came highly recommended by a Thai acquaintance while I was in Washington, DC. You can eat in the hotel but you can get cheaper meals close by. It is a great hotel in a great location but there are better deals in Thailand if you are looking for something cheaper. Additionally, the staff here was quite helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the front so you have a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I have just returned from yet another blissful, glorious visit to Grand Hyatt Erawan, an extraordinary experience that frankly makes other luxury hotels in Bangkok and elsewhere pale in comparison. Grand Hyatt is more than a hotel – it is an experience shaped by the highly skilled and deeply committed staff who welcome guests with amazing warmth and ensure a visit that is refreshing, relaxing and incredibly endearing. The Grand Club is simply perfection, with a staff and leadership that shines every day and every night. After 15 years of regular visits to the hotel, the team at the Grand Club has become family to me and, more compelling, have embraced me as family too. They are, quite simply, “best in class,” and I am truly honored to know them all. Similarly, the team at the pool are phenomenal – thoughtful, attentive and capable of knowing my every need even before I do! The spa is equally divine – beautifully managed an utterly relaxing. And it doesn’t end there – the front desk, the bellmen who greet you with genuine pleasure and even the security team who welcome me back yearly with the kind of confidence that calms even the most nervous traveler – are all testament to a hotel that clearly and convincingly demonstrates year after year that excellence in hospitality IS achievable. Grand Hyatt Erawan is a brilliant jewel of uncommon clarity – and increasingly rare in a marketplace that views travelers as commodities and service as a challenge. If Bangkok is on your itinerary, then Grand Hyatt ought to be there too!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed there before Christmas - superb location and a great hotel. Rooms not brand new, but very well fitted out and still stylish and smart. Some rooms have great views over the race course - we were lucky and had the view. Even though right on a very busy junction, pool area is surprisingly relaxing, spa is very nice (not cheap). Good food at various hotel outlets - Tables is excellent. Wine bar has all afternoon happy hour. Convenient for Sky Train. (Traffic can be pretty bad in rush hour.) Staff and service were both top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for race/golf course view
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews