We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Ranked #30 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Fantastic location, great service, friendly staff. There is nothing to fault with this hotel. As a diamond member, I was immediately upgraded to a club level room and the person who checked me in at reception also escorted me to my room -- definitely makes you feel like a VIP! The breakfast and snacks available at the club were amazing. No need to eat anywhere else thanks to the variety and quantity of the food there. The rooms were spacious and modern. Lovely bathroom amenities as well. Also lovely pool and spa. Would definitely stay here again. My only complaint is that I wished they had a bigger space for yoga -- since there was no separate studio in the gym, the area for yoga is the same as the weights room, which can crowded during the morning hours.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeltaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,449
    769
    163
    49
    30
See reviews for
620
794
326
1,222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We made a last minute trip from our vacation in Asia to Bangkok and chose it since it was part of the Hyatt family. We loved the GH Singapore. Simply loved this Hotel, the lobby and arrival is "wow" the staff were always attentive and eager to please and the smile always felt genuine!
The room was large and very comfortable; albeit felt slightly of an older style but was clean and more than comfortable. The bathrooms were very good with a seperate shower and tub; something I always prefer. The ice bucket was one of those subtle and unique touches I love to see!

We tried the bar on the first night we got there, since it was late and loved it. Great atmosphere, vibe and good food. I would definitely return!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor facing the park, for some great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armani74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed recently at Grand Hyatt Erawan for a business trip for 5 days. Excellent staff and nice clean, spacious rooms. Centrally located and less than 5 min walk to the malls nearby or the monorail station. Another plus is the great food at all their restaurants.

Room Tip: As high as possible and room facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rishi_des
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We arrived from Narita at 1AM. We were taken to our room for check-in. The room was on the back side of the hotel with views of other buildings and rooftops from the 19th floor.

The bed was harder than expected. There were lots of light switches - master controls, dimming controls etc. A bedside "does it all control" was mounted to the nightstand. It was a bit confusing when you aren't at your sharpest and just want to leave the light on in the bathroom.

Breakfast in the Club was very nice - there were hot menu options - not just a cold continental. The gym had a number of treadmills and other equipment. The lobby restaurant had high celings, open to the large front windows and was quite busy.

At checkout, we had to wait a bit because some of the Royal Family was coming for an event and the main doors were blocked with the "Royal Carpet". We found the Staff at the hotel to be friendly and helpful. While waiting outside for the shuttle to Hua Hin, we were offered bottled water. A small touch, but helped reinforce my decision to stay at Grand Hyatt. Thanks for the nice stay. We would stay again when we come back to Bangkok.

Room Tip: If the view is important, then you may want to request a room on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
682 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 549 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The Grand Hyatt in Bangkok has the same high standards as other Grand Hyatts around the world. The staff is friendly and helpful, from the people at the front desk, to the concierge, to the cleaning and room service staff. The rooms are superb as always, we had two connecting rooms as we have children. The hotel is centrally located and surrounded by shopping.

The pool area is lovely with a refreshingly cold pool surround by deck chairs with a towel ready to be used. The staff is excellent, immediately helping you by laying out a towel or bringing a coconut shake during your stay. There is also a large jacuzzi right beside the pool. Plenty of greenery allows you to forget there is a busy shopping district all around you. There are 5 villas by the pool that look like an interesting place to stay! We had lunch in the restaurant by the pool and it was top notch although a bit pricey.

I used the online concierge before arriving to arrange airport pickup and to arrange a tour of the city. I was contacted the next day and through email, made specific arrangements.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This was a nice hotel in a great location. It has all the great amenities and the spa was beautiful. The rooms are quite nice and hopefully you will get a great view. The prices were higher than other hotels but that is to be expected when it rates as one of the best buffets in Bangkok. It came highly recommended by a Thai acquaintance while I was in Washington, DC. You can eat in the hotel but you can get cheaper meals close by. It is a great hotel in a great location but there are better deals in Thailand if you are looking for something cheaper. Additionally, the staff here was quite helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the front so you have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I have just returned from yet another blissful, glorious visit to Grand Hyatt Erawan, an extraordinary experience that frankly makes other luxury hotels in Bangkok and elsewhere pale in comparison. Grand Hyatt is more than a hotel – it is an experience shaped by the highly skilled and deeply committed staff who welcome guests with amazing warmth and ensure a visit that is refreshing, relaxing and incredibly endearing. The Grand Club is simply perfection, with a staff and leadership that shines every day and every night. After 15 years of regular visits to the hotel, the team at the Grand Club has become family to me and, more compelling, have embraced me as family too. They are, quite simply, “best in class,” and I am truly honored to know them all. Similarly, the team at the pool are phenomenal – thoughtful, attentive and capable of knowing my every need even before I do! The spa is equally divine – beautifully managed an utterly relaxing. And it doesn’t end there – the front desk, the bellmen who greet you with genuine pleasure and even the security team who welcome me back yearly with the kind of confidence that calms even the most nervous traveler – are all testament to a hotel that clearly and convincingly demonstrates year after year that excellence in hospitality IS achievable. Grand Hyatt Erawan is a brilliant jewel of uncommon clarity – and increasingly rare in a marketplace that views travelers as commodities and service as a challenge. If Bangkok is on your itinerary, then Grand Hyatt ought to be there too!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 863 in Bangkok
3,150 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#15 of 863 in Bangkok
1,951 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Property: Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Address: 494 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and commercial district, Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is a five-star luxury hotel with resort-style amenities. The hotel recently introduced newly renovated guestrooms and suites designed by Tony Chi, offering residential ambience to ensure that guests feel at home. Enjoy a rejuvenating experience in one of our six residential spa cottages after a gruelling day of business meetings or corporate events. Indulge your palate with our dining options, such as Tables Restaurant, Spasso Restaurant & Bar, and Erawan Tea Room. Immerse yourself in Thai culture by visiting the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha and the Silom District. You can also drop by the Chatuchak Weekend Market, home to more than 2,000 stalls selling various knick knacks and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Hyatt Bangkok
Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Hyatt Bangkok
Bangkok Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing