We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very tall hotel!”
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #295 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I think this is the tallest hotel in Bangkok. It is located right next to the night market. At the top of the hotel, a revolving platform gives you a spectacular view out over the Bangkok skyline-this makes it well worth a visit. A short drive in a tuktuk and you are at the Chao Praya river, which is well worth a visit.Breakfast is delicious and continental, the rooms all have a great view.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stolenoratory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,376 - 2,382 of 4,854 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

We didn't stay at this Hotel, Thank god. We just went to look at the Bar on the 81st Floor. I was expecting something quite amazing and unique. Unfortunately it was very tacky and rather cheap. Think Travel-lodge but on more than 80 floors. The Lifts were constantly filled with tourists in football tops and trainers, when we did reach the 'Romantic' bar on the 81st Floor we were greeted by neon signs with no outside access (only on 84th floor until 10pm) and a room filled with prams and children running round (even at 10.30pm). The bar its self reminded me of being in a rather dark Wetherspoons. This is the place for you if you need to entertain the kids or you like wearing sportswear for an evening out. Its 800bht to visit the top as well per person. We stayed for about 20mins before we left and went to Skybar at the state tower.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stay at the junior suite room for 4 nights and was impressed with the space for our 4 kids to sleep.It's time though to spruce up the design of the interiors as furnishing looks old and dinghy.Well located in the heart of Pratunam market,Indra Sq Mall.10 mins drive to MBK,Siam Paragon and Siam Discovery.Halal food is almost non existent in the hotel and there is one restaurant below Al Sanaa who serves muslim halal food.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pic98461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Very nice hotel, good management of lift for 84 storied hotel, Located in Shopping aria, one of the best Shopping Mall Indra is just opp to hotel, Fashion Street just next to Hotel, Very nice hotel, Breakfast awesome, little problem in breakfast for Indian Vegetarian limited choice & daily same item repeat, SKY train station for city as well Airport link just 3 min Walking to Hotel

Room Tip: Choose room in Space Zone to experience TOP OF TOWN
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I have stayed here before so i sort of knew what to expect with the 2 lift system & the crowds of people, but it does`nt make it any easier. Arrival was pretty good the bell-boys are extremely friendly & helpful much more than last time i was here. Check - In was a bit of a nightmare seems nothing has changed here, there always seems to be unhappy and/or complaining guests at reception. In the end you just stand there like an indiot waiting, waiting, waiting its not a good start. But the check in girl was great & handled a request we had with no dramas. The rooms are a good size, im happy with the presentation of them & the cleanliness. I found the cleaning staff to be friendly & helpful to anything you might need. The view from our room again was amazing and we spent much time looking out when needing some respite from the craziness that is the bangkok i love so much. The 2 lift system is time consuming & can be a big reason why I wont stay here again on my next visit in june. The hotel is always busy, the lifts are always full. I always use the gym when i stay here & i always enjoy exercising while overlooking the Pratunam area, the gym is adequate for a quick workout & it never seems to be busy which is nice.
This time I used the pool area for the first & last time. This area is so badly neglected it is old, shabby & rundown but thats not the worst bit, the worst bit is the pool water was murky & slimy. Unhealthy pool water is not good.
Im not a big fan of big breakfast buffets & during a stay of nearly 2 weeks I only ate breakfast twice even thought it was included in our room rate. I find the breakfast area to be shabby & not clean enough for me, & yes the tea is still cold & terrible lol. I have to say the staff attitude at breakfast has improved out of sight, and id go as far to say all the staff attitudes in this hotel seem to have improved which was not lost on me or my fellow travellers. It was badly needed.
To our pleasant surprise check out was quick & easy, the only drama we had were they looked us out of our room a day earlier & several times on check out day even after we had paid for a late check in seriously annoying when the lift to rooms are so busy & im always carrying shopping.
Upon leaving the bell boys were fantastic in helping our driver get to the correct location to pick us up as the hotel was in meltdown with 2500 guests trying to get into the lift to go to dinner.
To sum up will i stay here again? Im not too sure, might be time to try another location. I also like a pool i can enjoy a swim in & its the year 2012 free Wi Fi is a must for travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cortez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This was our 2nd hotel in Bangkok and we absolutely loved it. The stuff was friendly, the room was huge and the food was delicious. If you are there and not staying at Baiyoke Sky, you must absolutely try their buffet restaurant, and stay on the terrace as the view is splendid. It might seem a bit costly if you compare it to other prices in Thailand but absolutely worth it. Next visit to Bangkok will certainly be here.

Room Tip: Just go above 60th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraImensek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

stayed here 4 nights in 2011, 78th floor, large suite with a breathtaking view...good restaurants in hotel , nice bar at top floor 88th. big marked just outside the hotel...ok pool erea , bankok skytrain nearby,very central hotel, & not too expensive..all in all a good experience before going home from thailand..would recommande....

Room Tip: choose a roo0m from 60 th and up, more update rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BergenNorwayJog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#715 of 885 in Bangkok
910 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 885 in Bangkok
5,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#376 of 885 in Bangkok
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $88 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing