We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed bag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #70 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A mixed bag”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The Conrad is labelled a 5 star hotel but that is questionable. there are many excellent aspects - the location is suberb, the rooms are excellent, the "executive floor" with its included breakfast and afternoon cocktails is very well done. The service generally is quite good. however, the food in the main restaurant, Cafe 2, has deteriorated significantly in recent months and the same applies to room service food. On the other hand the food in the Chinese and Japanese restaurants on the 3rd floor are excellent. It also had a very fine fitness facility. The rooms are perfectly fine, not really superb, but certainly quite acceptable. In sum, it is quite good, but the deficiencies lead me to give it a qualified 4 star rating, not a 5 star.

Room Tip: High speed internet is available with the executive floor package, otherwise it is extra (about $20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill2535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Bill2535,

Many thanks for sharing your stay experience with us. I appreciate your comments and will share with my team.

Kind regards, Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,911
    824
    221
    57
    50
See reviews for
459
844
362
943
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed here for another 7 nights on business, and as always, the service was impeccable. My (upgraded ) room wasn't quite ready at check in, so whil I had a pot of tea in the exec lounge, my reservation was quickly changed to a terrace suite, on the 28th floor. No argument from me. What I got was a large garden terrace, with 2 sunloungers, a table and 4 chairs and room to sit out, and enjoy the peace and quiet above the bustle that is Bangkok.

The suite itself was great, lounge / work area, with a huge plasma, PS3, ipod docking station, Bang & Olufsen CD/ radio etc. etc. Separate bedroom, had it's own air con controls, so the lounge could be kept cool the bedroom a little warmer, and a large bathroom with bath, shower (rain and normal) and quality toiletries.

Breakfast in the exec. lounge was good and varied, as were evening drinks and canapes, and the staff asa always polite in the extreme. Nothing was too much trouble, which is what is expected at this level I guess.

I wouldn;t stay anywhere else in Bangkok, and I have tried a few !!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Jetsettel,

Thank you for sharing your very kind review of our property, we are pleased that your stay was a memorable one and hoping to see you again soon.

Kind regards – Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

A beautiful hotel located in a very convenient location. The rooms are comfortable, the lobby and bar are welcoming, and the restaurants are expensive but good. The hotel is connected to a mall that has a variety of affordable restaurants, a Starbucks, grocery store, massage, hair salon, book store, and more.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Amazing yet again. We arrived early in the morning and our room wasnt ready until the customary 2pm. Nothing was too much problem and they made us comfortable with breakfast (free), coffee (amazing and free) and offered us a temporary room (free) to shower and snooze in until our room was ready. Fantastic service and easily the nest service anywhere. Wanted to take the staff home with us as really miss this in Australia.

Room Tip: Go the executive floor - free internet, food galore and amazing service
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnzsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed in Conrad Bangkok for a few nights.Location is quite near to the Phloen Chit train station around 10 minutes walk. Service was ok, the check-in and check-out is fast. Staffs were quite helpful in explaining and answering most of our questions.

The room was excellent and clean. It's also quite spacious. Bathroom are also quite good with see through glass to the bedroom which you can close with a curtain (but there's still some spot you couldn't completely cover with the curtain)...the bathtub was ok and better than your regular 4-5 star normal bathtub, unfortunately shower room wasn't really well sealed, so everytime I finished, some of the water would leak into the bathroom. Other than that, the bathroom is clean and good.

Food is pretty ok and basic for buffet breakfast (quite some selection of food, but nothing memorable), the same to be said with the bufffet lunch but I would say the selection is limited compared to some 5 stars hotels I've been to, but still many selection of food that you can have.

Overall it's a good hotel and if you want a hotel in the middle of the city with sukhumvit / siam reap / patpong nearby...but less crowd around the hotel (lots of 5 stars hotels near asok station / nana station but with more crowds around the hotels..working girls and such), this could be a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3mt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed at the Conrad for a recent conference. From the moment I arrived through check-out the Conrad provided a 5-star experience. Check was fast and efficient. No long lines, pleasant check-in. My room was amazing. It was quite large and Thai-themed. The bathroom was also large with separate shower and tub. The flat screen TV featured an extensive collection of television channels suiting just about every major taste. My room rate included free in-room wi-fi, which was adequate but not as fast as I would have liked.

The hotel features a large breakfast buffet spread with choices for all types of diets and preferred cuisines. Eggs made fresh to order and all the food was served hot.

In terms of location, the hotel is within walking distance of the Sky Train and there is a free shuttle if you don't feel like walking. Attached to hotel is a mall with a plethora of restaurant choices and even a large grocery store.

My only suggestions for improvements would be to have faster Internet service and perhaps add more variety to the buffet. It was pretty much the same each day.

I would be happy to stay at the Conrad again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

5 stars plus! What a beautiful and amazing respit from all work stress. Every amenity you could imagine, and in the heart of Bangkok. Beautiful place. Wonderful staff. STAY here!! You wont regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for the Executive Floor and VISIT the Spa!!! Its amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 868 in Bangkok
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Property: Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing