We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Executive Windsor Sukhumvit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention
Ranked #216 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Excellent hotel on Sukhumvit Soi 20. 5 mins walk to Soi Cowboy if that's your thing. Many bars and restaurants near by. Hotel rooms are Penthouse suites which are very large with fantastic city views. We were allocated 2 hours of free beer, wine ,cocktails which was available for all nights we stayed which was a great add on from this 4 star hotel in the heart of Bangkok.

Room Tip: We stayed on 31st floor with excellent city views. The breakfast is available on both ground floor a...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ewanrfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Windsor Suites, Bangkok!

We truly appreciate the time and effort you have given in reviewing our hotel in tripadvisor. Thank you very much for the positive feedback and high praises you have given our hotel. It’s nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are satisfied with the services and facilities we have to offer.

Don’t forget to check out our hotel website and book directly with us on your next trip to Bangkok!

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 1,785 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Staff
Very firendly, always courteous and smiling.

Room
Nice and clean, bed sort of hard, I liked it, nice view from our room on 30th floor, aircon worked well, you get two cards so can leave aircon on all the time. The shower was good plenty of hot water and good pressure, the squirty hose on the toilet was not good just a dribble and toilet was positioned where it was a bit squeezy (we are large size people lol).

Breakfast
We ate in the executive restaurant on 32 floor, the view was awesome, staff very friendly, only let down was it was pretty much the same over the 4 nights we stayed, the Asian food changed but the western food didn't (first world problem haha). And it was never hot.

Wifi
Was good we streamed Netflix on iPad connected to tv no worries at all while also having phones and Mac connected.

Pool area
Awesome pool nice friendly smiley staff and good food and drinks.

Room Service
Not much to select from here would have liked more Thai food selections, but as a 2 am snack perfectly adequate.

Would I stay again? at hotel yes for sure in the area where the hotel is situated no, not enough little bars, or anywhere to just sit and people watch for the afternoon. It is close to terminal 21, soi cowboy, restaurants, metro and sky rail etc. a good base for day trips but not so much just to hang out in the area during the day.

Room Tip: Go executive as can use the upstairs quiet restaurant with an awesome view, downstairs breakfast res...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J0AndPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our deepest gratitude and appreciation for the positive review you gave our hotel in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments to the hotel and most especially to our staff give us more energy to strive harder in making our guests’ stay with us memorable and worthwhile. We ensure you that we will continue to provide high quality of service to all of our hotel guests and your suggestions regarding the breakfast menu will be taken into serious consideration to further improve our food and beverage section. Our superb service and awesome facilities combined with the wonderful view from our guestrooms complete the Windsor Experience that we hope more travelers will be able to try.

If you enjoyed the suite that you had on the 30th floor, we strongly recommend that you book and try the Neo Suite on your next visit with us. With its elegant design, modern in-room facilities and spacious area, we guarantee that you will surely love it. Visit our hotel webpage for more details and special room packages.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

If you think that you need a comfortable hotel with bigger room & bigger space in Sukhumvit area. I think this is a choice. The hotel is easy to find, located in central bangkok. The service is nice, the food is good....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drpopon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel here in Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate the time and effort you have given us and we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is indeed perfect for travelers visiting the city for business and leisure, plus the services we offer are surely worth your money. Our spacious suites really do make our guest's visits with us relaxing and comfortable. We hope that you get to dine and try the different outlets and restaurants available in the hotel such as The Café, Pizza Connection and The Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant.

Plan your next visit with us in advance and book it through the hotel’s official website to avail the seasonal promotions and discounted room rates you won’t get anywhere else.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel is very central to all of Bangkoks highlights , the level of customer service is fantastic from the guys on the doors through to the staff in the restaurants in the morning can't be faulted , we took up the executive club option which gave 2.5 hrs of happy hours drinks each night ,great way to kick off your nights in BKK. Rooms are showing there age and are in need of a freshen . Great pool area

Room Tip: Book the executive clip package
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Windsor Suites, Bangkok!

We truly appreciate the time and effort you have given in reviewing our hotel in tripadvisor. Thank you very much for the positive feedback and high praises you have given our staff. It’s nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are satisfied with the facilities we have to offer. The feedback we received from you will be taken it into consideration in developing and upgrading our hotel service. Our suites are under continuous renovation in order to ensure that the rooms that our guests occupy are always up-to-date, clean and comfortable to stay in. The happy hour tip you have provided will surely entice tourists that are interested to visit our hotel while in the city.

Don’t forget to check out our hotel website and book directly with us on your next trip to Bangkok!

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The suite was spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped with an amazing view of the city.The breakfast buffet was tasty with a good variety. The staff were very sweet and friendly. The hotel is well located, with convenience stores, pharmacies and money exchange facilities right outside the hotel.Free shuttle service to the popular shopping centres is available daily which is great. My family and I were treated to very good massages at the spa and the spa staff were very nice. Overall, had a wonderful stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harini H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel here in Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate the time and effort you have given us and we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will always choose us as your second home during your trips in Bangkok.

Truly, our hotel’s location is very ideal for tourists and business travelers because we are very accessible to shopping malls and convention centers. Our guest contact personnel are always ready to assist you with all of your needs and we spare no effort to make your stay with us even more relaxing and comfortable.

Now that you have enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet we serve every morning, you can complete the Windsor experience by dining at the different restaurants and outlets inside the hotel such as the Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant, Windsor Terrace and The Pizza Connection. Make your visit even more relaxing and enjoyable by spending time at our amazing Oasis pool which is equipped with underwater music for your swimming pleasure.

After pampering yourself and indulging in special treatments and massage at the Neva Spa, stay fit and healthy through daily exercise at the Clark Hatch Fitness Center. Plus, you can also join yoga and aerobics classes we specially prepared for our loyal customers and members.

Plan your next visit with us in advance and book it through the hotel’s official website to avail the seasonal promotions and discounted room rates you won’t get anywhere else.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel twice on our trip to SE Asia. On arrival, the foyer gives an impression of grandeur and you think you've found a 4* gem. I'm afraid this isn't the case. It feels like a nice 3* but nothing more. The rooms are of excellent size; we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. However, the corridors, fixtures and fittings are much more like a 2*/3* hotel ... and boy is it dark in the corridors. The service on both occasions was okay - inconsistent with some lovely smiley people and some that seemed as if you were a huge inconvenience to them. The club lounge is again okay - nothing special but the views are delightful. Will we stay here again - I'm afraid not. Whilst the location and the size of the rooms is very good; this isn't enough to warrant a third stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank HHawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It has come to our attention that you weren’t satisfied with the service we have provided on your most recent stay with us. We would conduct investigation regarding these matters and proper actions will be taken to correct it. Please rest assured that we will spare no effort to improve the quality of service we provide to all of our hotel guests. Kindly accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you had experienced during your visit in our hotel.

We truly appreciate getting feedbacks from our hotel guests, both positive and negative, because your opinion matters to us. This way we can further develop our strengths and we can strive harder to improve our weaknesses.

We are currently conducting room renovations and furniture refurbishments to ensure that the suites we provide to our clients are always fresh and up-to-date. Our Chief Engineer is also fixing the corridor lighting to ensure that our hallways are well-lit. All of our guest contact personnel will be subjected to further customer service training to guarantee that all of our hotel guests are accommodated and welcomed in the hotel properly with warmth and care.

We would like to hear more from you, please contact us through the hotel website or the hotel’s official Facebook account. Kindly give us another opportunity to show you that we do value our guest’s satisfaction. We assure you that we will take the extra mile to make your next visit with us more relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel.
Great room 2 interconnecting rooms.
Fabulous breakfast in Executive lounge.
Great view off area.
Great big pool.
Easy access to anywhere.
Freindly staff throughout.
Would definately return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank shiva888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our deepest gratitude for your support in our hotel. We truly appreciate the compliments you have given our staff and for the positive comments you have written regarding our rooms, restaurant and in-door facilities. We would also like to inform you that if you are travelling with your family and close relatives, we also have another room category which will surely fit your needs, the Family Suite. This spacious suite is good for 4-5 people, so we assure you that your visits with us will be more enjoyable and memorable because you can spend more quality time with your loved ones.

Plan your next trip in advance and book it directly to our hotel webpage to avail great discounts on our room rates we only offer to our most loyal patrons.

Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#105 of 894 in Bangkok
4,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Well Hotel Bangkok
Well Hotel Bangkok
#103 of 894 in Bangkok
448 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Hotel Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention

Address: 10/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Executive Club at Windsor)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#171 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: C$68 - C$659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Suites Hotel invites you to explore the heart of Bangkok's vibrant CBD, shopping districts and rich Thai culture. Located on Sukhumvit Soi 20, 100 meters to Asoke BTS Sky-train Station & Sukhumvit MRT Subway station, the hotel features a total of 582 hotel rooms & suites, 23 meeting rooms, several Food & Beverage outlets from international to Chinese & Japanese cuisines, an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre and a full service Neva Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing