We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
454
769
457
130
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
769
457
130
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive clubsitting roomasok stationswimming poolcorner suitesoi cowboybit datedliving areasukhumvit roadhigher floornice poolrooms are bigbreakfast buffetmini barexecutive floorvisit bangkokstreet food
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Staff
Very firendly, always courteous and smiling.

Room
Nice and clean, bed sort of hard, I liked it, nice view from our room on 30th floor, aircon worked well, you get two cards so can leave aircon on all the time. The shower was good plenty of hot water and good pressure, the squirty hose on the toilet was not good just a dribble and toilet was positioned where it was a bit squeezy (we are large size people lol).

Breakfast
We ate in the executive restaurant on 32 floor, the view was awesome, staff very friendly, only let down was it was pretty much the same over the 4 nights we stayed, the Asian food changed but the western food didn't (first world problem haha). And it was never hot.

Wifi
Was good we streamed Netflix on iPad connected to tv no worries at all while also having phones and Mac connected.

Pool area
Awesome pool nice friendly smiley staff and good food and drinks.

Room Service
Not much to select from here would have liked more Thai food selections, but as a 2 am snack perfectly adequate.

Would I stay again? at hotel yes for sure in the area where the hotel is situated no, not enough little bars, or anywhere to just sit and people watch for the afternoon. It is close to terminal 21, soi cowboy, restaurants, metro and sky rail etc. a good base for day trips but not so much just to hang out in the area during the day.

Room Tip: Go executive as can use the upstairs quiet restaurant with an awesome view, downstairs breakfast restaurant very crowded.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J0AndPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our deepest gratitude and appreciation for the positive review you gave our hotel in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments to the hotel and most especially to our staff give us more energy to strive harder in making our guests’ stay with us memorable and worthwhile. We ensure you that we will continue to provide high quality of service to all of our hotel guests and your suggestions regarding the breakfast menu will be taken into serious consideration to further improve our food and beverage section. Our superb service and awesome facilities combined with the wonderful view from our guestrooms complete the Windsor Experience that we hope more travelers will be able to try.

If you enjoyed the suite that you had on the 30th floor, we strongly recommend that you book and try the Neo Suite on your next visit with us. With its elegant design, modern in-room facilities and spacious area, we guarantee that you will surely love it. Visit our hotel webpage for more details and special room packages.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

If you think that you need a comfortable hotel with bigger room & bigger space in Sukhumvit area. I think this is a choice. The hotel is easy to find, located in central bangkok. The service is nice, the food is good....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drpopon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel here in Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate the time and effort you have given us and we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is indeed perfect for travelers visiting the city for business and leisure, plus the services we offer are surely worth your money. Our spacious suites really do make our guest's visits with us relaxing and comfortable. We hope that you get to dine and try the different outlets and restaurants available in the hotel such as The Café, Pizza Connection and The Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant.

Plan your next visit with us in advance and book it through the hotel’s official website to avail the seasonal promotions and discounted room rates you won’t get anywhere else.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This hotel is very central to all of Bangkoks highlights , the level of customer service is fantastic from the guys on the doors through to the staff in the restaurants in the morning can't be faulted , we took up the executive club option which gave 2.5 hrs of happy hours drinks each night ,great way to kick off your nights in BKK. Rooms are showing there age and are in need of a freshen . Great pool area

Room Tip: Book the executive clip package
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Windsor Suites, Bangkok!

We truly appreciate the time and effort you have given in reviewing our hotel in tripadvisor. Thank you very much for the positive feedback and high praises you have given our staff. It’s nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are satisfied with the facilities we have to offer. The feedback we received from you will be taken it into consideration in developing and upgrading our hotel service. Our suites are under continuous renovation in order to ensure that the rooms that our guests occupy are always up-to-date, clean and comfortable to stay in. The happy hour tip you have provided will surely entice tourists that are interested to visit our hotel while in the city.

Don’t forget to check out our hotel website and book directly with us on your next trip to Bangkok!

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

The suite was spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped with an amazing view of the city.The breakfast buffet was tasty with a good variety. The staff were very sweet and friendly. The hotel is well located, with convenience stores, pharmacies and money exchange facilities right outside the hotel.Free shuttle service to the popular shopping centres is available daily which is great. My family and I were treated to very good massages at the spa and the spa staff were very nice. Overall, had a wonderful stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harini H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel here in Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate the time and effort you have given us and we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will always choose us as your second home during your trips in Bangkok.

Truly, our hotel’s location is very ideal for tourists and business travelers because we are very accessible to shopping malls and convention centers. Our guest contact personnel are always ready to assist you with all of your needs and we spare no effort to make your stay with us even more relaxing and comfortable.

Now that you have enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet we serve every morning, you can complete the Windsor experience by dining at the different restaurants and outlets inside the hotel such as the Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant, Windsor Terrace and The Pizza Connection. Make your visit even more relaxing and enjoyable by spending time at our amazing Oasis pool which is equipped with underwater music for your swimming pleasure.

After pampering yourself and indulging in special treatments and massage at the Neva Spa, stay fit and healthy through daily exercise at the Clark Hatch Fitness Center. Plus, you can also join yoga and aerobics classes we specially prepared for our loyal customers and members.

Plan your next visit with us in advance and book it through the hotel’s official website to avail the seasonal promotions and discounted room rates you won’t get anywhere else.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel twice on our trip to SE Asia. On arrival, the foyer gives an impression of grandeur and you think you've found a 4* gem. I'm afraid this isn't the case. It feels like a nice 3* but nothing more. The rooms are of excellent size; we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. However, the corridors, fixtures and fittings are much more like a 2*/3* hotel ... and boy is it dark in the corridors. The service on both occasions was okay - inconsistent with some lovely smiley people and some that seemed as if you were a huge inconvenience to them. The club lounge is again okay - nothing special but the views are delightful. Will we stay here again - I'm afraid not. Whilst the location and the size of the rooms is very good; this isn't enough to warrant a third stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank HHawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It has come to our attention that you weren’t satisfied with the service we have provided on your most recent stay with us. We would conduct investigation regarding these matters and proper actions will be taken to correct it. Please rest assured that we will spare no effort to improve the quality of service we provide to all of our hotel guests. Kindly accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you had experienced during your visit in our hotel.

We truly appreciate getting feedbacks from our hotel guests, both positive and negative, because your opinion matters to us. This way we can further develop our strengths and we can strive harder to improve our weaknesses.

We are currently conducting room renovations and furniture refurbishments to ensure that the suites we provide to our clients are always fresh and up-to-date. Our Chief Engineer is also fixing the corridor lighting to ensure that our hallways are well-lit. All of our guest contact personnel will be subjected to further customer service training to guarantee that all of our hotel guests are accommodated and welcomed in the hotel properly with warmth and care.

We would like to hear more from you, please contact us through the hotel website or the hotel’s official Facebook account. Kindly give us another opportunity to show you that we do value our guest’s satisfaction. We assure you that we will take the extra mile to make your next visit with us more relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews