We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
454
769
457
130
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
769
457
130
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive clubsitting roomasok stationswimming poolcorner suitesoi cowboybit datedliving areabig hotelsukhumvit roadhigher floorterminal mallnice poolrooms are bigbreakfast buffetmini barexecutive floor
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

It s a very big hotel located in a very heart of Bangkok so you cant avoid the traffic and better take BTS or sky train. There are few things that not very impressed, welcome fruit has some fungus, shower is hard to use, not so much light in the bedroom, small bottle of complementary water etc. Having breakfast at the executive lounge with a great view of city is memorable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank BloodyAlice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our apologies for the dissatisfaction you have experienced during your previous visit with us. Your feedback has already been taken into consideration for the actions we will take to improve the quality of guest service we provide to all of our clients. We are very serious about your complaints and we guarantee you that proper actions will be taken. If necessary, disciplinary action will be rendered to the staff concerned and responsible for the issues you have raised.

We appreciate the feedback we received from you and we will take it into consideration in developing and upgrading our hotel service and facilities. Our suites are under continuous renovation in order to ensure that the rooms that our guests occupy are always clean and comfortable to stay in. Our food and beverage director is currently looking into welcome fruit issue and we will provide immediate actions to this incident.

Stay with us on your next visit and we ensure you that we will take the extra mile to make you stay with us more relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable.

Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Outstanding hotel. Courteous staff, bellboys don't hover looking for tips (which can be so annoying), excellent facilities and all-round great upkeep and maintenance of the premises. Though we did not taste any of their food, preferring to sample Bangkok street food instead, we did not have any complaints on any front. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssanglir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude and appreciation for selecting our hotel as your home away from home. Knowing that you had a magnificent time with us gives us more energy and motivation to further improve the high quality of service we provide to all of our hotel guests.

Thank you very much for the positive compliments you have given our hotel staff, we ensure you that all of them will take the extra mile to make your visit more comfortable and memorable. Being an all-suite hotel, complete with spacious living room, bathroom and bedroom, your vacations with us will surely be cozy and very relaxing.

Now that you have enjoyed our comfortable suites, you can complete the Windsor experience by dining at the different restaurants and outlets inside the hotel such as The Cafe, the Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant, Pizza Connection and The Windsor Terrace.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly or you may leave a message at the hotel website if you need further assistance and we’ll be glad to help you.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Smooth check in with friendly hotel staff. Luckily did not bum into china tour group lol. Room was clean and spacious with a nice view at 29th floor. Breakfast is good but can be better. Location is near to Terminal 21 and bts. Only issue was the faulty bathroom door knob.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaoyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort in reviewing our hotel here in Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the warm welcome our staff has given you.

Indeed, our location is perfect to all travelers going around in Bangkok because we are very accessible to all major tourist spots in the city via the skytrain and subway.

Your feedback regarding the breakfast service will be forwarded to our Food and Beverage Director for consideration and immediate action. The issue about the bathroom door knob is currently being taken care of by our engineering and housekeeping team.

Don’t forget to visit our hotel website when you plan your next trip to Bangkok and avail the exclusive promotion we only offer to our returning guests.

Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Excellent hotel on Sukhumvit Soi 20. 5 mins walk to Soi Cowboy if that's your thing. Many bars and restaurants near by. Hotel rooms are Penthouse suites which are very large with fantastic city views. We were allocated 2 hours of free beer, wine ,cocktails which was available for all nights we stayed which was a great add on from this 4 star hotel in the heart of Bangkok.

Room Tip: We stayed on 31st floor with excellent city views. The breakfast is available on both ground floor and 32nd floor which offers fantastic views on Bangkok below. Pool is on the 14th floor and is of a good size and quality.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ewanrfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Windsor Suites, Bangkok!

We truly appreciate the time and effort you have given in reviewing our hotel in tripadvisor. Thank you very much for the positive feedback and high praises you have given our hotel. It’s nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are satisfied with the services and facilities we have to offer.

Don’t forget to check out our hotel website and book directly with us on your next trip to Bangkok!

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Staff
Very firendly, always courteous and smiling.

Room
Nice and clean, bed sort of hard, I liked it, nice view from our room on 30th floor, aircon worked well, you get two cards so can leave aircon on all the time. The shower was good plenty of hot water and good pressure, the squirty hose on the toilet was not good just a dribble and toilet was positioned where it was a bit squeezy (we are large size people lol).

Breakfast
We ate in the executive restaurant on 32 floor, the view was awesome, staff very friendly, only let down was it was pretty much the same over the 4 nights we stayed, the Asian food changed but the western food didn't (first world problem haha). And it was never hot.

Wifi
Was good we streamed Netflix on iPad connected to tv no worries at all while also having phones and Mac connected.

Pool area
Awesome pool nice friendly smiley staff and good food and drinks.

Room Service
Not much to select from here would have liked more Thai food selections, but as a 2 am snack perfectly adequate.

Would I stay again? at hotel yes for sure in the area where the hotel is situated no, not enough little bars, or anywhere to just sit and people watch for the afternoon. It is close to terminal 21, soi cowboy, restaurants, metro and sky rail etc. a good base for day trips but not so much just to hang out in the area during the day.

Room Tip: Go executive as can use the upstairs quiet restaurant with an awesome view, downstairs breakfast restaurant very crowded.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J0AndPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our deepest gratitude and appreciation for the positive review you gave our hotel in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments to the hotel and most especially to our staff give us more energy to strive harder in making our guests’ stay with us memorable and worthwhile. We ensure you that we will continue to provide high quality of service to all of our hotel guests and your suggestions regarding the breakfast menu will be taken into serious consideration to further improve our food and beverage section. Our superb service and awesome facilities combined with the wonderful view from our guestrooms complete the Windsor Experience that we hope more travelers will be able to try.

If you enjoyed the suite that you had on the 30th floor, we strongly recommend that you book and try the Neo Suite on your next visit with us. With its elegant design, modern in-room facilities and spacious area, we guarantee that you will surely love it. Visit our hotel webpage for more details and special room packages.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews