We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention
Ranked #211 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Stayed at Windsor suites for about 2 days during my recent visit to Bangkok. We took the executive suite and the rooms were neat and clean. Cant complain much on the service, but there were two things that we experienced which could have made out stay there even better

1. We reached the hotel early in the morning and requested for a early checkin. Within their rights, the receptionist said they couldnt do anything and promised some thing by 11 AM. After 11, we had to repeatedly follow up to get the room - a small let down (if I may)
2. At the hotel, the breakfast comes to a close by 10:30 AM. The wind down starts by 10:15 or so and you can see the staff removing stuff and tables. We happen to be there at that time and could get things we wanted to eat or drink (tea, coffee!!).

Otherwise, we had a good time will sure recommend the hotel. We felt it was a good value for money.

Room Tip: Go for executive suites if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumesh2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would to express our appreciation for your compliments in our hotel through your review here in Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our services and we assure you that we will maintain the high quality of hotel service that we provide to our guests at all times.

We are truly grateful for your positive response and we do hope that you would recommend our hotel to your friends and colleagues on their future trip to Bangkok so they can also enjoy the “Windsor Experience”.

Regarding the issues you have raised, we would like to request for your kind understanding regarding those matter. Our standard check-in time is 14.00hrs (02:00pm) and due to the high occupancy of our hotel we would need time to urgently clean rooms that just checked-out to accommodate requests of early check-in. While the breakfast service actually finishes at 10.00 a.m. every morning. We give an additional grace period of 15 minutes for our guests to finish their meal. We hope that this helps clarify the confusion regarding the breakfast timing.

Check out the hotel webpage for special packages that includes limousine service, spa treatment and food discounts that you can only avail by booking directly with us.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

My son and his g/f were staying here. I am in US and this is in Thailand. I wanted to have champagne and cake in his room as it was his birthday. I was a bit hesitant, to say the least, as I have had difficulty with transactions between US and foreign countries in the past few years since my son has been residing in foreign countries. I also wanted to send Western Union money.
FROM DAY ONE, Paul, from the hotel, has been my advocate and has bent over backwards to make my dream a reality - and get this - in such an easy way! He had the champagne and cake in the room, helped with WU, and took care of the US/Thailand financial conversion, like I have never seen. Truly, in these days when it is hard to get ANY customer service, Paul was an A+ a zillion. I can't say enough of how much this man did to help our dream become a reality! I give them more than the maximum starts for customer service. I wish they would teach all hotels their management style!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the management and the staff of our hotel, we would like to thank you for the compliments you have given us in your review here in Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your positive remarks and we promise to do our very best to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful and memorable stay with us.

We are happy to know that your son enjoyed his stay with us and the surprise you prepared for him. We are looking forward to welcome your son and hopefully you can come with him next time in our hotel on your future visit to Bangkok.

For special rates and seasonal promotions you won’t find anywhere else, please visit our hotel webpage and book directly with us.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Very good value at this hotel overall. Best gym I've found in any, not only Bangkok. Quite old interior, could do with an overhaul, but no big importance to me and clean and very spacious room (exec suite). Very friendly and helpful staff at reception and concierge. Breakfast buffet is very Chinese, so I missed proper muesli cereal and healthy options beyond noodles and rice dishes. Internet was very patchy at the pool and not working often in the gym rooms (3 of them with all equipment needed, but old). Internet also "drops out" when you move around the hotel and leave and return, so you have to re log in every time. This was quite annoying. BUT I will definitely return next in Bangkok if price is similar. Hope they fix the internet issues and my review next time will be much better!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hansenkay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel in Tripadvisor. Your positive comments give us the strength to strive harder and ensure that all of our guests are having an enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Your suggestion regarding the breakfast menu will be forwarded to our Food and Beverage Director and we ensure you that proper actions will be taken and that this section of our hotel service will be improved the soonest. With regards to the hotel internet, we are currently upgrading the hotel internet speed and signal to ensure that guests are enjoying a swift and strongly connected internet service.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel on your future visits to Bangkok. Kindly contact us directly or book through the hotel website, and it will be our pleasure to assist you with all of your needs.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Made a booking on the hotel website for a Penthouse suite. Subsequently I realise that it cost cheaper to book through the Executive Suite link (also from the hotel website).
Wrote an email to hotel on 17 July 2017, another reminder on 11 August 2017, but till now there is still no reply.
My stay is in November 2017, but I am really not looking forward to it if this is the kind of service standards that awaits me.
Appreciate the Front Office Manager can look into it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarinah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Windsor Suites, Bangkok!

We have checked your record and found that a booking is already been confirmed under your name from 28 November 2017 until 04 December 2017. The booking is for 6 nights and has already been prepaid following the terms and condition of your booking. With regards to the multiple e-mails you sent to the hotel, we already checked our e-marketing staff and reservation department’s e-mail accounts but we didn’t receive any e-mail under your name or e-mail address. I already retrieved your personal e-mail address from our database and I’ll be sending you a direct e-mail today to further discuss your concerns about your booking.

Thank you very much for your kind understanding regarding this matter and we hope to welcome you in our hotel the soonest,

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

As we live in Thailand we often go to Bangkok.
Since many times already we always like to stay in Windsor Suites Hotel.
There we feel to be at home. The location is excellent, the staff very very friendly.
Everybody takes well care of us.

Room Tip: Executive Suite
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank niklaussitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort in reviewing our hotel in Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your every stay with us and that you have chosen us as your second home here in Bangkok. We truly appreciate the kind compliments you have given us most especially to our staff. Please rest assured that we will do our best to maintain the high quality of service we provide to our hotel guests.

Thank you very much for your continuous support in our hotel and we hope to welcome and service you again on your future trips to Bangkok.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

It s a very big hotel located in a very heart of Bangkok so you cant avoid the traffic and better take BTS or sky train. There are few things that not very impressed, welcome fruit has some fungus, shower is hard to use, not so much light in the bedroom, small bottle of complementary water etc. Having breakfast at the executive lounge with a great view of city is memorable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank BloodyAlice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our apologies for the dissatisfaction you have experienced during your previous visit with us. Your feedback has already been taken into consideration for the actions we will take to improve the quality of guest service we provide to all of our clients. We are very serious about your complaints and we guarantee you that proper actions will be taken. If necessary, disciplinary action will be rendered to the staff concerned and responsible for the issues you have raised.

We appreciate the feedback we received from you and we will take it into consideration in developing and upgrading our hotel service and facilities. Our suites are under continuous renovation in order to ensure that the rooms that our guests occupy are always clean and comfortable to stay in. Our food and beverage director is currently looking into welcome fruit issue and we will provide immediate actions to this incident.

Stay with us on your next visit and we ensure you that we will take the extra mile to make you stay with us more relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable.

Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Outstanding hotel. Courteous staff, bellboys don't hover looking for tips (which can be so annoying), excellent facilities and all-round great upkeep and maintenance of the premises. Though we did not taste any of their food, preferring to sample Bangkok street food instead, we did not have any complaints on any front. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssanglir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude and appreciation for selecting our hotel as your home away from home. Knowing that you had a magnificent time with us gives us more energy and motivation to further improve the high quality of service we provide to all of our hotel guests.

Thank you very much for the positive compliments you have given our hotel staff, we ensure you that all of them will take the extra mile to make your visit more comfortable and memorable. Being an all-suite hotel, complete with spacious living room, bathroom and bedroom, your vacations with us will surely be cozy and very relaxing.

Now that you have enjoyed our comfortable suites, you can complete the Windsor experience by dining at the different restaurants and outlets inside the hotel such as The Cafe, the Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant, Pizza Connection and The Windsor Terrace.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly or you may leave a message at the hotel website if you need further assistance and we’ll be glad to help you.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#105 of 896 in Bangkok
4,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Well Hotel Bangkok
Well Hotel Bangkok
#103 of 896 in Bangkok
458 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Hotel Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention

Address: 10/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Executive Club at Windsor)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#168 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $72 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Suites Hotel invites you to explore the heart of Bangkok's vibrant CBD, shopping districts and rich Thai culture. Located on Sukhumvit Soi 20, 100 meters to Asoke BTS Sky-train Station & Sukhumvit MRT Subway station, the hotel features a total of 582 hotel rooms & suites, 23 meeting rooms, several Food & Beverage outlets from international to Chinese & Japanese cuisines, an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre and a full service Neva Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing