We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,926)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
454
769
457
130
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
769
457
130
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive clubsitting roomasok stationswimming poolcorner suitesoi cowboybit datedliving areasukhumvit roadhigher floornice poolrooms are bigbreakfast buffetmini barexecutive floorvisit bangkokstreet food
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and it was just lovely. Our room was upgraded so we had a big big window with a great lookout. There was also a kitchen and lounge area. Bathroom is super cool with glass walls so you can shower with a view!
We slept with the curtains open because the view was just so amazing and because we were on the right side of the hotel (side that you enter from), we could see the sunrise in the morning over all the skyscrapers.
The executive lounge is awesome - constant flown of free cocktails and delicious nibbles. Free breakfast is AMAZING with so much variety and the yummest eggs of all time cooked to order.
Pool is stunning and clean with great service.
There was some confusion because one staff member told us that it cost extra to use the fitness centre but then when we checked the price someone else said it was free. We never ended up using it but would have liked to if we hadn't been told it cost extra.
We recommend visiting the Novotel rooftop bar Sky on 20 about 50m up the road. You can see it from the Windsor hotel. It's beautiful up there. Pricey for Thailand but on par with prices back home (NZ). Definitely a fantastic experience and very close.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ZaraEatsKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention!

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are very much satisfied with the value of service you have received. Thank you very much for the positive feedback you have given our hotel and we truly appreciate the detailed review you have provided.

We are glad that we were able to make you happy during your stay and made your visit with us relaxing, comfortable and memorable. We hope that more and more tourists, both local and foreign, will be able to enjoy the Windsor experience as much as you did.

In addition, we would like to clarify that the usage of the hotel fitness center is complimentary to all in-house corporate clients and guests that booked through different travel websites. We apologize for the confusion and we already briefed all of our customer contact personnel about the matter. Further training will be implemented to avoid misinformation from ever happening again.

We hope to service you again in the near future. Don’t miss our special room rates and seasonal packages by visiting our hotel website.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

I booked here for one night and was able to check in early and also was allowed a late check out dye to my flight the next day. The hotel was lovely, excellent concierge, check in was straight forward. The room was clean, spacious. Only negative was the 2 bottles of free water were not put in the room- honest mistake and not a huge problem as we checked in early. The roof top pool was beautiful, towels available and gým looked good. We went down to the hotel lobby bar in the evening where a buy one get one free on cocktails was on offer. A young lady from khon Khean was out server and she was fantastic. Very attentive to our beautiful young girl who was 5 years old and very polite. Check out the next day was prompt and we were able to leave our luggage downstairs and relax in the seating area as we awaited our taxi. I will definitely stay here again should the price be around the Same, fully expect price increases in the upcoming high season. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chris600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our gratitude and appreciation for choosing us during your visit in Bangkok. We are very delighted to know that you are satisfied with our services and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also want to thank you for the kind compliments you have given our staff which gives us more energy to strive harder and maintain the high quality of guest service we provide to our loyal patrons. We hope that you had a wonderful time at our fitness center and swimming pool. Did you know that our spacious outdoor pool also has underwater music playing? If not, we strongly recommend that you do try to enjoy that on your next visit.

Plan your vacation in advance and don’t forget to check our hotel website for special room discounts you won’t find anywhere else.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Fully satisfied in everything, service, food cleanliness and room cleaning room service. Breakfast as usual is always good. Wifi network also quite satisfactory. We always try to come and stay in this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lachman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive review you have given our hotel in Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate the compliments and we hope that your review will attract other tourists in choosing to stay with us during their vacation in Bangkok.

Plan your next vacation in Thailand ahead of time by booking it through the hotel website to avail special deals and seasonal promotions.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

The Windsor Hotel is very well located close the the Terminal 21 shopping centre, one station away from the Emporium shopping centre, the Sky train is very close all round a very well located Hotel. The staff are very friendly the service is very good. The Front desk staff are always trying to help and take recommendation for improvement seriously.
The facilities Parking, Pool and Jim is very good. I would recommend the Winsdor Hotel tio any one who wants to Travel to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Double Room City View
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Z6220TJrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your support in our hotel and we do hope that you’ll always choose our hotel as your second home every time you visit Thailand. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to satisfy your needs. Knowing that we have made your visit a happy one gives us more strength to further improve the quality of service we provide to our hotel guests.

Our perfect location is indeed one of the major strengths of our hotel, being very accessible to all the important places in Bangkok such as temples, shopping malls and convention centers. We truly appreciate the compliments you have given our hotel most especially to our staff. We hope that other tourists will have the opportunity to enjoy the experiences you had during your stay here with us.

For your future visits, please visit our hotel website to avail affordable rates and seasonal promotions you won’t find anywhere else.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Our stay was short but amazing . The hotel location is excellent and rooms big . Staff and hospitality is good too.
I would like to specially mention Ms. Chonticha who in late night on our arrivals helped us getting rooms etc as per our requirement and provided us useful info on city etc .
Would like to come again here in future .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sanjay_ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind compliments you have given our hotel on your review on tripadvisor. Your positive feedback gives us more strength to improve our services and ensure our guest’s satisfaction.

Our perfect location is one of our strong points because it’s very accessible from our hotel to go to important places in Bangkok such as convention centers, temples, shopping malls and other tourist destinations. And more importantly, we make sure that we provide our guests high quality of customer service throughout their stay.

We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again the soonest. We guarantee that you will enjoy more on your future visits with us.

For your next visit, we strongly suggest for you to check our hotel website for special room rates and seasonal packages that will surely meet your needs.

Yours in service,
Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews