We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,123)
Filter reviews
5,123 results
Traveller rating
2,456
2,129
413
88
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,456
2,129
413
88
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant rang mahal red pepper great hotel top floor lobby bar the main road stayed here for nights executive floor tuk tuk terminal shopping centre egg station family room asok station soi cowboy floating market breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 5,123 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

very much enjoyed my stay at Rembrandt. The staff were attentive, helpful and cheerful at all times. The hotel is clean, tidy and presentable at all times. The breakfast buffet was definitely worth getting up for in the morning, absolutely superb. The tour operator next to reception, was also very helpful and a joy to chat with, a really lovely lady.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Carmela H,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback.

It is lovely to read we were able to look after your requests so well. We are extremely proud of our staff at the Rembrandt Hotel and getting such lovely feedback only reinforces things for us. Great hospitality is many small things done well, we strive for this every day. We are also proud of our breakfast (so delighted to hear of its success with you), together with all our in-house restaurants and bars.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


With kind regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Enjoyed our stay here, room was comfortable & clean. Location of hotel is fine as it's within a 10 minute walk to the Skytrain station, pavement is a bit uneven etc. but that seems normal in Bangkok! Ate in the Mexican in house restaurant which was good but found the service in the Indian one to be somewhat average.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear PJ777,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback.

Fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay and our famous Mexicano Restaurant. It is such a shame, however, that you felt our our multi-award winning Indian restaurant, Rang Mahal, and its terrace which have some of the best dining views from any Bangkok restaurant, somewhat average.Nevertheless, we value your feedback and we will take your comments into consideration to improve and adjust the offer to our guests' needs.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


With kind regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Stayed here for 4 days during my stop over in Thailand.
The hotel is very nice. It has several restaurants, like indian, italian, thai and Mexican. I only tried the thai and the italian restaurant, and they were both good.
They have a nice bar area with friendly waitresses. Drinks are perhaps a bit overpriced.
I had room 609, which has a nice view on the pool area and the city.
The room was big and nicely decorated. The bed was huge and very good.
The bathroom was very convenient also.
I would return.

Room tip: Room 609 has a nice view.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Josse,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your 4 days stop over in Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are delighted that you found our beautiful hotel, the services and facilities to your satisfaction.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Started our Thailand holiday here, stayed for three nights, a great central base for sightseeing in Bangkok.
A nice hotel, comfortable rooms and good restaurants within the hotel and a superb pool area, the breakfast was very good, catering for all nationalities and all the staff very courteous and helpful.
As usual the drinks were expensive, but that's hotels

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Martyn S,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback.

We are indeed extremely well situated with both skytrain (BTS) and underground (MRT) systems at the end of our soi. A short walk or an even shorter hotel tuk-tuk ride! We are proud, not only, of our breakfast (so delighted to hear of its success with you), but also with all our in-house restaurants and bars. Thank you also for your positive feedback on our service and staff attitude. We are sure that our team will be very pleased to hear that their work and warm welcome have been recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the land of smiles in the near future and also having an opportunity to serve you once again.


With kind regards,

The Rembrandt Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel twice during our trip, at the beginning on arrival and at the end for our departure out of Bangkok.
Clean hotel with all the usual facilities you would expect. With a superb Indian Restaurant on the roof looking out over Bangkok, not the tallest building but still a maniacal view at night.

But what I was impressed with was the Travel Buddy free in every room, essentially it was a free smart phone toucan take out with you, use to make calls ( free) including international calls to most countries.

We used it to google map ourselves about, took photos on it and sent them to ourselves. It was a great use and despite initially being a little sceptical, it was everything it said it was.

Friendly staff, yes I would return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S7evieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear S7evieboy,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback.

It is lovely to read we were able to look after your requests so well. We are extremely proud of our staff at the Rembrandt Hotel and getting such lovely feedback only reinforces things for us. Great hospitality is many small things done well, we strive for this every day. Also fantastic to read that you have enjoyed your stay more with our complimentary handy smartphones.

We love the views too which just get better the higher up you go beyond the Executive Floor on the 24th floor and two higher to our multi-award winning Indian restaurant, Rang Mahal, and its terrace which have some of the best dining views from any Bangkok restaurant.

Once again, thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and all of us are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


With kind regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews