We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,104)
Filter reviews
10,104 results
Traveller rating
7,650
1,776
427
158
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,650
1,776
427
158
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krungthep wing horizon club the river riverside lounge chi spa krung thep wing the main hotel balcony room dinner cruise thai restaurant evening cocktails breakfast buffet our honeymoon five star hotel wonderful hotel sky train station night market
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 10,104 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just went to Bangkok and stayed at Hotel Shangri-La Bangkok. The location of the hotel is great. All staff of the reception (Krungthep Wing) are excellent and helpful. All staff of the restaurants (lobby restaurant of Krungthep Wing and Next2) are great, helpful and friendly. Excellent food and lots of variety in the restaurants.
The gym room is great, good facilities and good environment.
This is my N time in Shangri-La Bangkok, everytime when I stay at this hotel I feel I am back home. I love Bangkok and I love Shangri-La.
Special Thanks to Mr. Bank and Ms.Wa ( Krungthep Wing), Ms Nuch (Health Club Manager) and Mr ChatChai of Next2 restaurant.

Dina Martins

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dinama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLBK_Shangrilabkk, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dinama M,

Thank you for visiting Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the services our colleagues provided. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,
Jan Kaiser
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a little worried at first because I thought Shangri-la wasn’t as kids friendly. But it turned out my monster was having a blast inside the hotel. The breakfast is fantastic and not to mention the stunning river views. 2 minuets walk to the BTS station and 10 minuets to Siam Paragon. Most importantly staffs in this hotel were extremely friendly. I would like to thank Oui, Ammy, Bam, Tim - Staffs, Jae, Aong, Tee- chef to make our dine in experience unforgettable...great staffs, great hotel

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank sim0nlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLBK_Shangrilabkk, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sim0nlee,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok. We truly appreciate your taking your time to write such kind feedback to us. It makes us truly happy to know that you had a wonderful experience and your kind compliments about our services provided by our colleagues are most valuable.

It was all our pleasure having you here and we already look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.


Sincerely,
Jan Kaiser
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great music from singer Lilibeth Antonio and pianist at Lobby Lounge!
She’s still such a versatile singer and she connects very well with the guests.

And great service from Lobby Lounge manager Khun Charoon Saidoung (Khun Joy) and the staff.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank ChrisK6311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLBK_Shangrilabkk, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ChrisK6311,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok. We are pleased to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your days with us and that you had time to truly experience our hotel. Your compliments on our services at Lobby Lounge is most appreciated.

It was all our pleasure having you here and we are already counting down to your next happy return.


Sincerely,
Jan Kaiser
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used the hotel service for pick up and drop off at the airport which work very smoothly. We were picked up promptly and had a very smooth ride to the hotel and also back to the airport. A very convenient service for us. The driver was really nice, personable, and professional.

The Check in process was excellent. The staff had all our information as well stepped into the hotel. They greeted us at the lobby and guided us to our room for the check-in. The staff were friendly, welcoming, helpful and very professional. We are a family of three and selected this hotel for the triple room accommodations. The sofa bed was set up right away in the living room. The room and the bathroom were both well appointed and spacious. We had a nice view of the river and the city. This hotel is near the river and also within walking distance to local eateries too. A great location.

The breakfast at the Next2 Cafe was delicious with many Asian and Western selections. We also enjoyed our dinner and brunch at the Shang Palace Restaurant in the hotel. The menu had a good selection of dishes and dim sum. The food was delicious and the service was great. Wished we had time in the afternoon to try the Tea time at the restaurant, it looked great.

The concierge was very helpful with getting taxis and ordering breakfast boxes for our early morning tours. We had a wonderful and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BigIsleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLBK_Shangrilabkk, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BigIsleGal,

It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us again and we appreciate your review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that your overall experience was memorable and you had a fantastic stay with us from arrival to departure. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the room, breakfast, attentive colleagues, convenient location and stunning river view.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.


Sincerely,
Jan Kaiser
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the krungthep wing of the Shangri-la with club access. This included breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails and canapes from 5:30 to 7:30. This was well worth the additional cost. The krungthep wing has an older, quieter feel than the Shangri-la wing, but it also felt more personal as we got to know some of the staff. Aoi in particular was very attentive.

A big plus for us was the location on the river. My boys loved watching the boats from the balcony. Being next to the SkyTrain and one of the main piers was great too. This allowed easy access to the temples via the express boat, or free boat down to asiatique night market. We took the sky train to meet our longboat for a day exploring the canals.

Great location to explore Bangkok.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank juliarodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLBK_Shangrilabkk, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear juliarodman,

It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us again and we appreciate your review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that your overall experience was memorable and you had a fantastic stay with us from arrival to departure. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the room, breakfast, attentive colleagues, convenient location and stunning river view.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.


Sincerely,
Jan Kaiser
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews