We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveller rating
278
772
358
93
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
772
358
93
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station lumpini mrt three star sauna and steam room city hotel top floor buffet breakfast rooftop pool silom road small pool star hotel reception staff easy access few minutes walk standard room noodles taxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel and were very impressed with the hotel - it provides fantastic value for money in Bangkok.

Not only were the rooms clean and comfortable but they have all the facilities you could hope for in comfortable accommodation including a pool, a gym, an amazing rooftop restaurant with a view of the Bangkok skyline. We particularly appreciated the newly renovated gym facilities and the fast wifi.

At the View Restaurant we tried the Pad Tai with River Prawn, Grilled Pork with Korean Sauce, Grilled Beef with Black Pepper Sauce and Cuttlefish stir fried with Chilli Paste. All meals were very delicious and excellent value for money.

We would recommend booking a room that includes a buffet breakfast as it is delicious and again, great value. The buffet breakfast is large and plentiful and has everything you could want on a breakfast buffet including eggs, yogurt, a pancake machine and a large variety of Thai dishes.

The hotel is also situated in a great location just 200 metres from the metro where you can take go anywhere in Bangkok. The Silom night market is also 1 metro stop or 20 minutes walk down the road by foot.

On top of all this, we received friendly & helpful service. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great value accommodation in Bangkok.

For a full review, see our travel blog, link in bio.

Room Tip: Pinnacle room
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Couple T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinnacle H, Quality Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Dear coupletraveltheworld,
We are very much delighted to have your review and learn that your stay with us was comfortably unforgettable. Besides the convenient location, our useful amenities and services and our people have been the reasons most of our guests return and that is what we treasure as a real asset to our company. And that of your special compliment to all of us.
Until then, we wish you success in your future travel.
Have wonderful Christman and A happy new year!

Warm regards,
Abigail Salvador
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

The room was super small and the shower room was even smaller with no water pressure in the shower.

The buffet breakfast was excellent and the only saving grace for this hotel.

For the price paid, there is much better out there.

Would not stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SAKAKAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinnacle H, Quality Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear SAKAKAMA,
Thank you for taking time to share your comment on Tripadvisor.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, I am very sorry to read that we have unfortunately fallen short of your expectations on some points.
We started our gradual renovation this year but halted due to our high occupancy, rest assured we will continue our commitment to further improve our property and services.
Our spacious rooms have received many compliments not only to our new guest but most especially with our repeating guest, this is one of our distinctive qualities we have that we are proud of and we are sorry that it did not meet your expectation.
We at Pinnacle, take every guest feedback very seriously as it highlights the area for our improvement. No feedback would mean no improvement. We will keep reviewing our services and facilities and try our best to accommodate different needs from different guests.
Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Bangkok

Sincerely,
Abigail Salvador
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

This was the first hotel I stopped in upon my arrival in Thailand before moving around Thailand, it was the best hotel/accommodation I stayed in whilst there. It’s in a central location with clean, spacious rooms. Room service food was lovely but cannot comment on breakfast as chose to give it a miss. Lovely view from roof top bar and has a nice pool area and jacuzzi. More than adequate as a base for a couple of nights.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rodders1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinnacle H, Quality Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Dear Rodders1982,
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your positive comments, especially on our location and hospitality, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, till then we wish you a wonderfull christman and a prosperous new year.

Yours sincerely,
Abigail Salvador
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Stayed for two nights as part of a bigger tour. Simple hotel, breakfast was good, dinner was nice also, we ate in the bar area, room was fine, bar a bit small pool ok for a dip although not really large enough to swim. Nice pool area though. Gym was old fashioned with clanking weights and not air conditioned. Still it was good to have the space and I managed to do some stretches.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jonsnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinnacle H, Quality Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Dear jonsell,
It is truly wonderful to read about your recent guest experiences as it gives us the opportunity to give real-time feedback to our valued team and ensure we are consistently providing the optimal service for our future guests.
As part of our commitment to enhancing our property and service, it is our great pleasure to inform you that we just renewed our Fitness center, smoking and pool area etc. At the moment it is temporarily halted due to high occupancy, we will continue to enhance our property as soon as possible.
We are convinced that our new facilities will make your stay even more enjoyable.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our home again in the near future, however until then, we wish you a wonderful Christmas and a prosperous new year.
Sincerely,
Abigail Salvador
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Booked the Pinnacle Bangkok for a few weeks ended up staying two months! Having stayed at this great, friendly hotels many times before, we were already familiar with the great facilities, central position and above all the helpful, well trained staff. The view bar on the 15th floor still offers the same reasonably priced dishes (November's special was chicken steak & chips for just 199 baht including soft drink) all served with a smile. Thank you for a lovely stay, hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, but for a little more comfort book a deluxe room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinnacle H, Quality Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Dear Jeffrey p,
It is an honor to be your preferred hotel in Bangkok and we thank you for letting us know what consistently highlights your experiences with us. As always, it is our pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Until then, we wish you a wonderful Christman and A happy new year!

kind regards,
Abigail Salvador
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews