We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$87
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$232
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,282)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveller rating
331
808
644
266
233
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
808
644
266
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbo baetuk tuk or taxiswimming poolbuffet breakfastnice poolnight marketstreet foodkhao san roadshoppingpier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We are a family of 4, two teenage daughters who stayed at the Prince Palace, Bangkok for a stopover for 3 nights. The hotel is big! We stayed in a 2 Bedroom suite which was fine. The room was a little bit tired in some ways but perfectly adequate for what we needed and towels and linen were clean and the room was serviced well. Complimentary water for us all everyday. Great breakfast included in price. 2 good pools and good poolside restaurant for an easy lunch or dinner. Very handy to water taxi - 1 stop to MBK or 3 stops to Central World. Ask at downstairs lobby if unsure. 10TBH per person. Wholesale shopping area below hotel seems mainly for Thai people - 3+ items to get wholesale price, not that keen to barter here

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seekiwiscanfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This Hotel is a good place to stay if you want to be at the heart of Bangkok near to everything. The amenities are good and the Hotel is of a high standard. However, on some websites it says 'free WiFi' This is not the case, it is chargeable and not available in the majority of the rooms. The Hotel internet is available with plenty of stations for a cost of 150 tbt for half an hour.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ubiubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed for three nights in March and found this hotel to be a little dated and the rooms could certainly do with a makeover,also the Hotel is about a fifteen minute Tuk Tuk ride to Khaosan Road, and not a ten minute walk that we read somewhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pocketsireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We were stayed at this hotel for 2 night on March 16 and March 18,2012.I think this hotel was okay if you guys get a B or C building because I was stay in those two building,one night each.The stuff are nice especially the guy whose take care the luggages at front counter,the breakfast were okay too.I didn't try lunch and dinner over there coz when I read most of the reviews told that they are very expensive.But one thing make me want to go back to this hotel is the location just right on the top of bo bae market so I can shop a lot without worry about accomodation.I hope this review will help,tq.

Room Tip: B and C building as I knew
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The prince palace hotel is a good hotel except beware of ernst-Smit on the 14 floor of green travel is a con man be carefull he seems nice but he acts like he is helping you,but he is just interested in your money. Im sorry ernst you had me fooled man with your overly acted ways and smiles. They give us rooms that no one wants in their resorts they say a hotel is overbooked but at the end they still have rooms left. I wOnder how. I gotta stay i a dirty s hotel thanks to my man ernst.lemme tel you 1 thing ernst in bangkok buddah is watching you so be carefull you reap what you sow

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews