We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Somerset Park Suanplu
Ranked #122 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I have stayed at this apartment many times in the past.. It is great for an individual and families. It offers a well balanced apartment, great staff who actually care about your comfort and needs, free internet, close to shopping, great value for money, a shop on premises for your family needs and free transport into the city.

If it is business or a holiday the staff at Somerset will cater for all your needs it also have a great gym free for residents. On this trip I communicated with the new Area Manager great bloke and took all my requests on board and acted effectively and efficiently. Join the on line member group for more discounts. It really good value for money.

Regards
John

Room Tip: All rooms are good value. No real noise near the apartment any floor will provide an excellent stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John4277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear John4277,

Thank you for your review of Somerset Park Suanplu, and we were very appreciated for your return. Reading such a wonderful report of our service is a real pleasure. Our team strive to deliver the highest levels of personal service and everyone in the team, including the management, like to engage with our guests at every opportunity. I sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back to Somerset Park Suanplu again soon.

Kind regards,
Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017

Overall, everything meet my expectation, only the breakfast a little bit disappoint me as it's poor, not many choice of food. Also i somewhat hate the lighting in the room, it's not bright enough and that's so annoying.

The staff is lovely, always offer assitance. Nice stay for family.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nhựt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Nhut L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

We have also noted your feedback on breakfast and lighting in the room. We will look into these areas for improvement.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future

Kind regards,
Nimit T. Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Our room is like a home and has everything that you need from kitchen, livingroom to the bedroom. It has own washing machine and could dry clothes easily.The hotel has its own library and swimming pool as well. What we also love about this place is the SPA on the 5th floor where we can have massage almost everyday. The staff and security personnel are awesome!

Room Tip: Spa, pool, library, accesibility to all malls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travelfoodie882017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear travelfoodie882017,

Thank you for sharing your experience stay at Somerset Park Suanplu on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience from our hospitality. Your words of admiration are really exceptional.

We have shared your feedback with our team and they are very happy to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.”

Sincerely,
Nimit T.
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at these apartments for 7 days. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The apartment was airy and light. It had everything that we needed. It felt like home away from home. The location was great for being in the city. It was a quiet and relaxing area. We would come back to stay here if we came back to Bangkok.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kayet65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear kayet65,

Thank you for making Somerset Park Suanplu your choice of hotel while in Bangkok.
We were happy to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you have appreciated your room, staff as well as our the location. Our priority has always been customer satisfaction and we are glad to see that our dedicated staff has left you with a positive experience.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Two bedroom apartment floor A (No 13th floor). Staff friendly & helpfull. 5th floor Gym pool & shower area clean & well presented. Next time in Bangkok I would stay here again. Only draw back 40 minute drive to airport but you have to expect that when staying close to the city center. Seven days of relaxation.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dragonlover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Dragonlover54,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

We would like to say a BIG thank you for your recent visit and review us on TripAdvisor for our hotel. Also great to see that you fully enjoyed at Somerset Park Suanplu. Especially, our staff friendly and helpful as well as enjoy the facilities. If your travel plans will bring you back to Bangkok, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to Somerset Park Suanplu very soon.

With best regards,
Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

When my BIL book this hotel we are all excited after looking at the photos available in their webpage. But when we are there it's rather disappointing . We have bookings for 2 room apartment and 3 room apartment. The 3 room apartment is very old and not renovated, one of the bed had a sinkhole on one side, the rooms are not clean properly and upkeep. There is faulty desk and a old smell to the place. The 2 room apartment was newly renovated and look much better and smell cleaner and even the bed is better. We tried to change the room when we check in but they were not happy and didn't change the room for us. We tried again the next day and managed to get the room changed.

Just a note to make sure you guys get the upgraded rooms but not the old room.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Elvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Elvini,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on 16 May 2017.

I would like to apologise for the disappointing stay you had with us. We always do our best to meet the expectations of all our residents, but in this instance, we failed to meet your expectations. Please be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents. For this reason, we are currently on going to renovate the kitchen area as well as planning for refurbish the 3bedroom.

I hope that we will have another opportunity to make your stay experience a better one in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Warm regards,
Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

It's very nice quiet place for relax and near shopping mall. The room is wide, clean and private. I like wifi here because it's fast and can connect everywhere in zone area. The Somerset Park Suanplu have the fitness for exercise, have the swimming pool, have library. Wish I was still there.

Room Tip: the room per night it's cheap and wide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank thechommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear thechommy,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is lovely to read such an encouraging review, especially on our room and facilities. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,
Nimit Tharapornsiri
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#102 of 896 in Bangkok
867 reviews
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Sathorn
Pantip Suites Sathorn
Pantip Suites Sathorn
#237 of 896 in Bangkok
574 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Park Suanplu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Park Suanplu

Address: 39, Soi Suan Phlu, Sathon Tai Road | Thung Maha Mek, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#166 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $117 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Somerset Park Suanplu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These modern and superbly appointed serviced residences are nestled in a private garden, just minutes from the business district of Silom and Sathorn Road. Ideal for corporate housing and interim accommodation, each residence is designed for the discerning individual with contemporary designs and modern technological conveniences. Within walking distance to many business, cultural and tourist destinations, there is also convenient access or easy walk to Lumpini subway station will get you around Bangkok efficiently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Somerset Park Suanplu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
Somerset Park Suanplu Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing