We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #302 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well situated”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel is well situated within Bangkok. It is close to shopping markets and the IT superstore. The lobby of the hotel is impressive though the rooms are a bit dated and could do with a revamp though we could live with it during our 3 night stay. If one considers value for money and its position, it is well worth the stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerhardhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    541
    395
    160
    90
See reviews for
389
388
103
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel is ideally located in a busy shopping area and close to a couple of malls. The rooms are spacious and well-maintained. The hotel staff is friendly and we were permitted a late check out. The breakfast was, however, repetitive and the menu is basic. Many eating places are within walking distance and the night bazar just near the hotel can fetch you good bargains. We had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors to avoid the noise of the passing traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birendraNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

have stayed there three times now,and found this hotel to be resonably priced and great location close to Pratnam markets.
Hotel is ageing a bit but still good accommodation.
They have upgraded me each time I have been there for free to a delux room because we don't smoke.
Rooms are a good size,
Reception is friendly and all speak english.In fact all personelle at this establishment are very helpful.
A lot of Kiwis and Australians stay here.
New markets have been built in the building,so yiou do not even have to go outside if you don't like the heat.but plenty of bargains to be had close by.
Meals were good, Pool was OK but nothing flash.
I am quite happy recommending this establishment

Room Tip: Don't smoke. ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Location- Excellent!!
Staff- Helpful
Cleaners- lovely!
Room- very good!
Stayed at room 1106
We got upgraded from a studio to superior room . Stayed here for 14 nights asked if we could have a late check out till 4pm because our flight was later at night , manager kindly said yes.. :-) thank you!
House cleaning lady- you are wonderful person thank u for cleaning our room!

Hotel Staff were very helpful and concierge help us and gave us helpful tips with taxi and tut tut drivers, to be aware of the rip offs!


Beware of the dodgy taxi drivers out side the hotel and ESP the tut tut drivers they will take you to the gem wholesales, tailor suites and black market fake designer bags. They make a lot of money 30% commission from those stores . PLEASE BE ALERT IF THEY ASK YOU TO TAKE U A TOUR ROUND BANGKOK THEY WILL TAKE U TO EXPENSIVE PLACES WASTE OF A DAY! Don't fall for their pitty! I did at the start, the longer I stayed the more I knew what they are like! Take a taxi with a meter reading!!!!


Over all had a lovely stay here at Indra ! Check out the pools and gardens it's beautiful and shops down the hotel !!:-)


Thuy

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missY011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

i stayed here with my 2 children in sept.'11.we were very happy here,the hotel location is brilliant for shopping with night markets straight outside and pratunam and pantip plaza just a short walk.The staff were helpful and the breakfast was amazing.7/11 across the road,food stalls handy,great value for money.I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wattleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We booked 3 Studios but i think we got upgraded as the room was large and had twin beds instead of a Queen. Everything in the room worked well. This hotel is ideal if you wish to shop at Pratunam. The hotel is connected to Indra Square, a wholesale and retail shopping centre. There's a McCafe at the hotel lobby. There are wholesale/retail shops all around the hotel. Platinum Mall and Pantip Plaza is about 10 minutes walking distance.
For security, you would need to insert your card key in the lift, before you could go up to your floor.
There is an International Food Court on the 3rd Floor of the shopping centre, Swensen, KFC, McDonalds, Black Canyon on the Ground Floor. Several good eating places walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank limchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea Gardens
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

For a short stay, you cannot go wrong here. The Hotel has been around for ever (we have been using it for stopovers for years), therefore the rooms are a good size, but dont expect too much. Was disappointed to see that the little Bar/Cafe on ground floor is now a 'FatMac'...why oh why!! The hotel is probably due for good refurb shortly, however we found it very clean and comfy. Staff were lovely - Reception staff made eye contact and spoke as soon as you fronted the counter. Breakfast has a great selection although we found that around 0930-1000 (breakfast finishes at 1030), if they ran out of something, it wasn't replaced - however you could ask for a serving. But the best thing about this Hotel is the location...it is just magic for a quick shopping spurt. There is direct access to the Indra Mall next door (airconditioned) - across the square is the 'clothing' market, then down Rachaprarop Rd ( a 5-10 min. walk) is the Platinum Fashion Mall (airconditioned) and across the road over the canal is a Super C Supermarket/Shopping centre (airconditioned), plus street stalls enroute. Around the hotel are numerous spots where you can enjoy a heavenly foot massage

Room Tip: The EXECUTIVE room was not too much dearer than the Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyallTeaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#345 of 863 in Bangkok
1,300 reviews
0.2 km away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.3 km away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#321 of 863 in Bangkok
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
0.2 km away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#707 of 863 in Bangkok
886 reviews
0.3 km away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#351 of 863 in Bangkok
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Property: Indra Regent Hotel
Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#200 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing