We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
9
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
9
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Really spacious rooms in the Bangkapi area for a really great price. Very clean and well maintained. Short walk to 7-Eleven and some street food. Also you can take the Khlong boats into Bangkok central for just 18 Baht, so it's not such an issue staying so far from the action.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2015

This place is great. 390thb/night with good a/c and hot shower. rooms are comfortable and clean. plenty of restaurants/food stalls, large shopping mall (The Mall), 7/11, thai massage, etc.

pro's: authentic thai area, hardly any farang hence cheap. easy to reach if you know your way (eg. you can take cheap boat). taxis to eg. victory monument are +/- 150thb depending on traffic. or you can go to nearest bts (hua mak) cheaper and get into town with skytrain.

con's: no westerner channels on TV unless I overlooked as I gave up after zapping 40+ channels. only 1 bottle of water which is a little stingy. no fridge. staff doesn't speak english for those who don't speak thai it can be a little hard to communicate.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank МΛИ Đ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

This is the clean and good budget hotel. The hotel has good security to enter to the building for your room as well as CCTV in the building. The amenity set in the room suits for your stay. The internet username and password is available at the reception counter daily. Only one thing to negative during stay is my room has been cleaning only 3 times during my stay for 10 days. Drinking water is not replace someday.
The rest is fine for relaxing on the business trip. The location is only 15 minutes on foot to The Mall Shopping Centre and it is located in the heart of the life community centre. The frozen food, instant noodle, tea and coffee is available at the reception counter if not only 2 minutes by walk to the convenience store.
This can be recommended if you are looking for the budget hotel in Ramkamhaeng are in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Request the higher floor for the more privacy
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ไม่มีหัวใจ ร
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here while transitting through Bangkok. I arrived feeling quite unwell, so we ended up spending a lot of time in our room! And it was a good place to recover... Clean room, AC, WiFi and a 7/11 shop just down the road. Reception very helpful when we had to check out at 6am. We used the canal boats to get to the city centre, there is a stop just a 10/minute walk from the hotel, and it takes you right into the city in 40/mins or so (and is a great chance to see life in the Bangkok suburbs!) Taxi to Don't Mueng took 40 mins. If you want a basic, clean, safe hotel for a good price, this is it.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank beachydreams15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I really hate to slam a hotel I tried to like. The Salin is in stuck somewhere between a hotel and a back packers hostel. The location is not within walking distance of public transportation (train) as stated and not near the airport. My stay was on the second floor. Unfortunately the elevator doesn't service the second floor and actually stops halfway between all floors so be prepared to carry luggage if staying on any floor. There is a 50 baht charge for them to call a taxi for their guests as taxi's infrequent the area. There are no ice machines and ice is not available at the hotel. Only two bath towels accompany the bath, no hand towels nor soap are provided. You can not deadbolt lock the room when you leave even though deadbolts are on the door because they will not give you a key to do so. The hotel also says they supply drinking water in the rooms, they do, (1) 500 ml bottle per day for two people, generous. Sign's posted in numerous locations on exterior of building state a rate of 390 baht per night, of course only if you read Thai. Don't fall for the quite area either, scooters with loud mufflers run up and down the street. Stay away from the rooms anywhere in front if you do decide to stay.

This could be a really nice place if they just learned how to deal with their guests in an honest and correct manner.

Pros:
1). The rooms are clean.

Cons:
1). Added transportation cost due to its location. So spend more and stay in a better location.
2). No ice machine, but they say you can go buy ice, thanks I did not know I could buy ice.
3). No matter what floor you stay you still must carry luggage up steps.
4). No phone in room.
5). Not near transportation and limited availability to taxis, but they will call one for a fee!
6). Bring your own water even though its included.
7). Foreigners pay more.
8). The staff is there but can only smile a lot and respond to requests in limited English at best.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BongoSlave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews