We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good BBQ!!”

King Kong Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #1,260 of 14,175 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Khlong Ton Sai
Reviewed August 9, 2016

I love a good Japanese or Korean BBQ and King Kong is a decent place for it. The quality of the meat is pretty good (you can also get salmon and food aside from pork and beef) as is the service. If you want a good, all you can eat bbq, you should try it out. It's only 500 baht, although go early as there tends to be lineups in the evening. Oh, and order the kimchee soup, which his quite good, as well.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mozzermarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016

Hassle free reservation. However price is quite pricy considering the limited selection for the buffet.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with EZTABLE.com
Thank KeithLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 4, 2016 via mobile

Was staying at the Millennium Hilton and wanted to go for a walk around the area. We were surprised/disappointed at the lack of nightlife, it is a very quiet area. We were looking for somewhere for dinner and were happy to come across this small shopping complex which had some food trucks and fairy lights all out the front (it was Saturday night). We saw the signs for King Kong and went upstairs to check it out because we are huge fans of Korean BBQ at home. We thought it was very reasonably priced for an all-you-can-eat BBQ. The menu choice was great and the cuts of meat were good, althou there was a substantial amount to fat in most of them (but still very tasty). There was even bacon and huge prawns and salmon, so we were very satisfied with the choices available. The service was good enough, much more limited in their English than some other places we went, and the serving sizes of the side dishes were quite small, but overall we have a very enjoyable dinner and were very impressed with the food. If you are a fan of any kind of buffet meat BBQ would definitely recommend this place if you are in the area.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank anijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in here one afternoon not knowing what kind of restaurant this was. I've never eaten at a place like this but I was very delighted. I the meats and foods tasted amazing. However, because of a language barrier no one explained the menu to us. We could of enjoyed eating other items for free but no one explained anything to us. They just assumed we've been to this type of restaurant. I will defiantly go again but I hope they work on their customer service.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank icolona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a really good place fir you if you love meat grilling in Japanese style. You can choose from all kinds of pork and beef. There are also salmon, mussels, and shrimps. It's 590 per person all you can eat for 2 hours.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank Sarit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed King Kong Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King Kong Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.