We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurants, lots of options”
Review of Cafe@2

Cafe@2
Ranked #1,478 of 12,285 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Pathumwan
Description: Café@2, on the 2nd floor, is Conrad Bangkok’s cozy and comfortable all-day dining restaurant offering a wide array of international cuisines. Within a relaxing atmosphere that is also just luxurious enough to inspire a healthy appetite for delicious, high-quality fare, Café@2 serves up everything you could hope for, during breakfast, lunch and dinner, and with a fabulous Sunday brunch. Particularly loved for its lavish breakfasts, which include immediate selections of customized coffees and teas served right to your table, you will find a sumptuous variety of international breakfast dishes. The full buffet offers freshly squeezed juices, fruits from around the world, eggs made to order, and a wide basket of delicious breads and pastries from the kitchen of Belgian Executive Pastry Chef Chris Busschaert, with waiters delivering freshly baked croissants every 15 minutes, directly from the oven to your table. Of course, a satisfying Asian section also awaits you with dim sum from the hot
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We were staying at this hotel, but another amazing TA review mentioned the app Eatigo which gets you 50% off here. Like all hotel buffets in 5 star hotels, there was lots of options from Western to Asian Food and extensive dessert options. We also ate breakfast here, again lots of great options.

I recommend eating here especially if you download Eatigo.

Thank AmesB1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittitat C, Management Team at Cafe@2, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear AmesB1993,

Thank you for visiting Cafe@2 at the Conrad Bangkok. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed both dinner and breakfast in our restaurant and that you appreciated the variety of buffet options.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again at one of our restaurants in the future.

Best wishes,
Conrad Bangkok Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2018

Great selection of top notch food at this buffet-style restaurant within the Conrad hotel. As a Diamond Hhonors member I am able to either eat in the lounge or at this restaurant for breakfast. I choose the latter as there is more variety. Staff overall friendly and food selection very good.

Thank Japanuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittitat C, Management Team at Cafe@2, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Japanuki,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand as a Hilton Honors Diamond member. We are pleased to read your positive review regarding breakfast at Cafe@2 at the Conrad Bangkok, and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the variety of the food as well as the service of the staff.

We hope to see you again soon on a future visit to Bangkok.

Best wishes,
Conrad Bangkok Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

I'd had breakfast two times here and it was very nice meals!
especially smoked salmon.. huu I wanna go there again

Thank Chul Hwi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittitat C, Management Team at Cafe@2, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Chul Hwi L,

Thank you for visiting us for breakfast at Cafe@2 at the Conrad Bangkok. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your meals and that you hope to return in the future. It would be our pleasure to host you again.

Best wishes,
Conrad Bangkok Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Arrived late at this hotel and barely made at 11:30pm for the last order. Food was delivered very fast and the waitress was very accommodating. My husband was very happy with this huge hamburger
after 10days of vegetarian meals in Sri Lanka.

Thank Hagoromoaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittitat C, Management Team at Cafe@2, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Hagoromoaya,

Thank you for visiting Cafe@2 at the Conrad Bangkok. We are pleased to read your positive review and to know that we were able to meet your dining needs even for a late arrival. We appreciate your kind words regarding our service, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Conrad Bangkok Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Chinese food from in house restaurant pretty lousy, like wing parts in a soup gravy. I may be a Chinese American, but I know bad Chinese food when I see it. it is definitely the discards from the kitchen. Otherwise it would be acceptable buffet. So it's a 2 star in a 5 star hotel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittitat C, Management Team at Cafe@2, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Julie C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Cafe@2 at the Conrad Bangkok. We take your feedback seriously and will take your comments into account as we consider how to improve our buffet for the future.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again at one of our restaurants in the future.

Best wishes,
Conrad Bangkok Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe@2 also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Cafe@2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing