We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have been better”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Frustrate...
new york
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Clean- quiet- split level Penthouse. Everything you need is there. Donald and Ken handled everything very professionally- and during our stay Mas was simply sensational- ALWAYS there with help.

As it is right across the street from Peninsula hotel- i just used their very frequent boat service to cross the river. There is a TOPS supermarket downstairs with enough so you will not go hungry- a good pool and gym.

It just makes more sense than renting 2 rooms in a hotel on this very expensive part of the river.

The only negative- i kept losing the wi-fi signal the whole time- on my phone and i-pad - but Mas seemed surprised- so maybe it was just a brief problem.

We had a blast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace- for a glass of wine at sunset
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilliardS...
hilliard
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We loved this place! My wife, adult son & I found this 30th floor, 2 story Penthouse hard to leave because it was so beautiful! The views are amazing because the 2 story windows gave a fantastic view of the city in many directions. We especially enjoyed the night views and our pictures came out great.
The beds are super comfortable & the water pressure in the showers is wonderful. They even provide a hair dryer & magnifying mirror.
We loved having a wine fridge, microwave & dishwasher. We took advantage of the work out room & swimming pool every day.
The manager, Ms Mas is very nice & replies to emails in perfect English. She arranged a driver to pick us up at the airport at 6 am He was a welcome site after a long overnight flight.
The front desk staff are very friendly just make sure to print off the attachments that are sent to you to show them because they don't speak any English.
Don't look anywhere else because you will love this place!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilie D
Asker, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best stay ever”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned home after one week at this faboules apartment. First time in a private apartment and the experience was great. This penthouse apartment is in a great building, very close to everything. The view is just stunning! The apartment is also very tasty decorated, with a fully fitted kitchen (but who needs that? just take the elevator down and you can eat the best food ever).

The pool area is also great, and we also used the fitnessroom several times.

In the building there are several restaurants, a supermarket, massage and also a store that sells wine.

The building has 24 hours security and a reception that helps you with everything.

The owners had prepared a informationpack that was really informative. They sent it to us when we booked, so we found everything in the area very easy.

The only negative thing about this apartment, is that despite the fitness room, there must be something seriously wrong with the scale by the pool..., it kept gong up every day... They should really get rid of it....

I can definitely recommend renting this apartment:-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view:-)
Liked least: Tha scale by the pool, it must be wrong... :-)))
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carine A
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A second home away from home”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

An excellent leaflet with tips provided by the owner at the booking time helps to organise your trip .

The flat is great ! Well located, a little bit outside BKK centre but can be reached very easily by boat or bts. The view is amazing . The flat is very spacious and your really feel like being home . Very quite and clean so after a sweaty day of visits you definitively appreciate the comfort of the flat. You didn't used the 3D TV neither the mobile that is provided but very usefull if someone needs to call you.
The temperature of the swimming pool was too cold for me if I have to find a negative point...
If I had to come back to BKK I would return without hesitation !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jancalu
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderfull penthouse with amazing river views”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this great penthouse with friends and we all liked it a lot.
You've great river views from every window.
Nice bedrooms and a huge livingroom with a big kitchen!
I'll stay there again soon.
Jan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wonderfull views At The 30th Floor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProfPardo
Beppu, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BANGKOK IN THE CLOUD...”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first rental in Bangkok after numerous hotel stays and it really could not have gone much better... a beautiful penthouse apartment right across the street from the Peninsula Hotel with a stunning view of the river and the whole city and next to all transportation links. The manager was very helpful and the information from the owner was some of the best I've ever seen anywhere. Do yourself a favor and book this place the next time you come to Bangkok. Many thanks for a great stay !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was as advertised and it all worked... with a gorgeous view.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waaiboom
Hoogstraten, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE place to stay for exploring Bangkok and surroundings.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
6
people found this review helpful

From this ’top' location, in the center of Bangkok, it's very easy to get around: taxi's, tuck tucks, sky train, boattaxi's it's all within 5 minutes walking. The owner provides you with all practical details. The apartment is very spacious and generously decorated. All equipment is available. The views from the large living room as well as from the bedrooms are awesome. There's even a terrace at which it's great to overview your dayactivities with a nice cold beer in your hand, the stars above and millions of city lights below.
We'll certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views at night, whilst having a beer on the terrace!
Liked least: The moment we had to say goodbye
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing