We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
456
673
231
87
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
673
231
87
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge pratunam market platinum mall swimming pool nice hotel walking distance tuk tuk shopping places airport link indian restaurant bangkok city pratunam area higher floor hotel is situated thai massage star hotel nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

A friend and I were booked at the hotel from 12-15/12. Unfortunately our flight was delayed by 22 hours so we only spent 2 nights here, instead of 3. We found the hotel to be comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Because we missed a breakfast that had been prepaid, they gave us a voucher for a buffet dinner. It was superb!! Some of the best food I ate in Thailand. Found the location to be convenient for shopping. Great massage places close by and 7-11's around the corner.Great breakfast buffet. would recommend hotel to others. The lady at the tour desk at the entrance was extremely helpful about info. She even wrote down deatils in Thai and English to help us with taxi drivers. Was willing to advise even though we did not book any tours with her. Very different from the gentleman who manned the desk on the travel office upstairs, but then he was not Thai!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saloshni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The hotel is pleasant enough and the rooms comfortable. The breakfast is good and ala carte menu varied and the one meal we had okay. This was our first visit to Thailand and Bangkok so difficult for us to judge conclusively but the hotel prices for food and definitely drinks are over priced. Great pool, gym and sauna. But spa expensive compared to plenty of Thai massage options surrounding the hotel. This hotel is conveniently situated for the City Line and Express train which we did not use. But unfortunately not in walking distance from the famous MBK shopping mall. If you do stay here go to Thongchai (2 min walk) very simple looking place but excellent food.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uxam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Stayed at the hotel, for a total of 4nights.

The hotel is in walking distance to many shopping locations, and the bayoke sky.

The staff seem cold, but had a hassle free stay. The downside is u have a view of a highway.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yusuf11223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel at the start of a tour of Thailand. We were welcomed and were impressed by the hotel. The rooms were a good size, with good facilities, had a hairdryer ,TV and tea/coffe making facilities. The hotel pool was nice to use at the end of a days touring. They provided towels. The breakfast was excellent, a really good choice, with views of the busy expressway! In the evening there was a buffet for about 600bhats, so much choice of mixed foods. You could also choose from the menu as a reasonable price. There was a bar area in this lobby area too. This did coffee and cakes. There was a restaurant and bar on a higher floor. Happy hours were in the three bars, one being at the pool, between 5pm and 7pm, so you could moved from each bar to benefit Happy hour. There was internet access, to which you had to obtain a password daily from reception, you got an hour free daily.
We used the Spa, and took a buy one get one free Thai Massage, which was brilliant, as a first experience of Thai Massage.
A 7/11 shop is only just down the road from the hotel, handy for water and bits and pieces.
The hotel laundry service is expensive, as it is with hotel services, we found a local laundry, which was down from 7/11 shop, turn right at 7/11 and then left at Peak Mansions, abot 100 meters. This was good value.
The hotel was about 20 minute walk to a large shopping centre. We went and used the food courts, good local cheap meals.
Staff were helpful and friendly, and I we would certainly stay again if visiting Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2011

The hotel is located 10 minutes by taxi to the center: MBK, Paragon Asia etc. Large and comfortable rooms, good restaurants, very good service. We stayed there at the beginning and at the end of our vacation, we took a taxi to all the good locations, it is not far from night market, MBK, China town. 10-20 minutes by taxi. The pool is nice. The last day was the flight day, we checked out but our flight was at midnight, so they let us leave our luggage in the hotel and use the swimming pool showers and towels till 20:00, so it was really helpful. We went to the King Palace and shopping, then we returned to the hotel, swim at the pool, took shower, had a good meal at the lobby and left clean and safe to the airport. I find this hotel to be very nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: Take the high floors
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews