We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Ranked #207 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Good hotel in good location with friendly staff and good food.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdsroyagartala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 876 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Without knowing why we were VIP guest. Free drinks and snacks in THE attica sky lounge, chocolate in THE room and newspaper in THE morning! When we arrived without booking, the reception of THE hotel advised us to book through booking.com/ agoda.com because that's cheaper. Great service and great views.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnoldhoogendoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Eastin Hotel Makkasan is one of the best hotels and I do hope they will continue to provide the same service for the same value. Stayed in this hotel 3 times with my family and never had any slightest reason to complain.
The interior is very clean and modern. Reception is very responsive. Never had to wait more than 15 minutes to our room ready and check in.
The rooms are very modern and well furnished and designed up-to-date.
We especially loved the bed and the bed sheets. They are simply great.
The breakfast included in the room and the restaurants in general are fantastic. The quality of food was great.
The bar on 23rd floor offers a fantastic view with drinks at affordable prices.
The pool on the 10th floor is very clean and well placed.
Should you decide to go shopping or for a walk the hotel is located in the very heart of Bangkok shopping area. At nights, the area in the vicinity of the hotel has many dining places, fruit, food and snack stalls.
We really love the hotel and would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Even ordinary superior rooms are spacious, clean and well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solange_phd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We spent 8 days at this hotel. Warm, friendly staff. The rooms were neat, spacious and well maintained. Breakfast was vast and catered for most tastes. The pool area is lovely and well serviced.The only negative about this hotel is having to take the lift to the lobby, walk across and then take another lift to your room or to leave the building.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milly2931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

It was wonderful day we spent in this hotel. The staff is very friendly, the room is very well equipped, everything looks new & well cleaned. It was even a lighter in the room, in emergency cases.
The breakfast was with huge opportunities, to anybody's taste.
I would highly recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneworldoneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Located close to airport rail link, this hotel is definitely good value for money. The entrance is a little obscure and one has to take the lift to the 7th floor in order to reach the hotel lobby. Once you reach the hotel lobby, it is a pretty impressive hotel. With a friendly and helpful reception staff guiding us through check-in and then to the room, our stay was off to a good start.

Our room was on the 19th floor and had an excellent view of the city. The room itself was spacious with a nice bathroom. The bed was really comfortable and the entertainment system was really nice. They had an interactive tv where we were able to view our bill as an when any expense was made at the hotel restaurants or any other service of theirs. In addition it had free internet on the tv and one could surf the internet through it.

They also have a restaurant on the 21st floor which again gives a great view of the city and an excellent atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Promit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is not a review of the hotel but of the Restaurant called ATTICA SKY LOUNGE on the 23rd floor of the hotel. This was New Years Eve special 5 course Dinner and we had the best time ever. The place is great, outside dining area, perfect temperature, beautiful view of Bayoke Tower (highest building in Thailand at over 80 floors) The 5 course meal was just right with a nice choice of Excellent fish (pan seared Snow fish) and equally great Australian Beef tenderloin, we had both. Everything was above par, the food was superb, served at the right temperature, the service was excellent, not too much waiting between courses but enough time to appreciate, the wine pairing (included in the price) was also very good: Australian wines: Chardonnay and Shiraz. Also included was a Traditional Countdown with Party favors (funny hats and all). Everything for the very FAIR price of 1650Bht ($55) NETT Price, not ++ like most hotels and restaurants playing games with pricing. The view from the 23rd floor was excellent and a great spot to watch all the fireworks at midnight.
Excellent value for money, we will definetely go back there for dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 km away
Bangkok Palace Hotel
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#159 of 891 in Bangkok
1,735 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#514 of 891 in Bangkok
852 reviews
0.5 km away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Indra Regent Hotel
Indra Regent Hotel
#290 of 891 in Bangkok
1,490 reviews
1.2 km away
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
#199 of 891 in Bangkok
210 reviews
2.6 km away
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#142 of 891 in Bangkok
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Hotel Makkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Hotel Makkasan

Address: 1091/343 New Petchburi Road | Makkasan, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#166 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $61 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastin Hotel Makkasan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value for all occasions hotel in Bangkok. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is designed with an emphasis on supreme comfort and style featuring a contemporary interior reflecting our international chain brand essence. Our 4 star hotel in Bangkok provides excellent in-room facilities, various dining options, fully equipped function rooms and all the amenities expected of a deluxe hotel including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet throughout the property. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers, providing family floors with child friendly facilities, a boardroom located on the 31st floor catering for small corporate meetings and The Attica Sky Lounge for private events featuring unparalleled panoramic views of the city skyline. Eastin 4 star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently located on Makkasan Road in the Pratunam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eastin Hotel Makkasan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastin Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Eastin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing