We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
466
679
231
87
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
679
231
87
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge pratunam market platinum mall swimming pool walking distance nice hotel tuk tuk indian food airport link bangkok city shopping area breakfast spread hotel is situated higher floor thai massage star hotel night market
Filter
Updating list...
1,015 - 1,020 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Without knowing why we were VIP guest. Free drinks and snacks in THE attica sky lounge, chocolate in THE room and newspaper in THE morning! When we arrived without booking, the reception of THE hotel advised us to book through booking.com/ agoda.com because that's cheaper. Great service and great views.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnoldhoogendoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Eastin Hotel Makkasan is one of the best hotels and I do hope they will continue to provide the same service for the same value. Stayed in this hotel 3 times with my family and never had any slightest reason to complain.
The interior is very clean and modern. Reception is very responsive. Never had to wait more than 15 minutes to our room ready and check in.
The rooms are very modern and well furnished and designed up-to-date.
We especially loved the bed and the bed sheets. They are simply great.
The breakfast included in the room and the restaurants in general are fantastic. The quality of food was great.
The bar on 23rd floor offers a fantastic view with drinks at affordable prices.
The pool on the 10th floor is very clean and well placed.
Should you decide to go shopping or for a walk the hotel is located in the very heart of Bangkok shopping area. At nights, the area in the vicinity of the hotel has many dining places, fruit, food and snack stalls.
We really love the hotel and would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Even ordinary superior rooms are spacious, clean and well furnished.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solange_phd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We spent 8 days at this hotel. Warm, friendly staff. The rooms were neat, spacious and well maintained. Breakfast was vast and catered for most tastes. The pool area is lovely and well serviced.The only negative about this hotel is having to take the lift to the lobby, walk across and then take another lift to your room or to leave the building.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milly2931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2012

It was wonderful day we spent in this hotel. The staff is very friendly, the room is very well equipped, everything looks new & well cleaned. It was even a lighter in the room, in emergency cases.
The breakfast was with huge opportunities, to anybody's taste.
I would highly recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneworldoneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Located close to airport rail link, this hotel is definitely good value for money. The entrance is a little obscure and one has to take the lift to the 7th floor in order to reach the hotel lobby. Once you reach the hotel lobby, it is a pretty impressive hotel. With a friendly and helpful reception staff guiding us through check-in and then to the room, our stay was off to a good start.

Our room was on the 19th floor and had an excellent view of the city. The room itself was spacious with a nice bathroom. The bed was really comfortable and the entertainment system was really nice. They had an interactive tv where we were able to view our bill as an when any expense was made at the hotel restaurants or any other service of theirs. In addition it had free internet on the tv and one could surf the internet through it.

They also have a restaurant on the 21st floor which again gives a great view of the city and an excellent atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Promit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews