We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Ranked #217 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Reception : Very Good and courteous
Bell Boy : Very well manner and always smile
Concierge : Very Helpful
Room Service: Good
B'fast: Splendid
Location: Located between Pechaparop and Makkasan Station. Convenient to access to airport link. But no free service from the hotel to Makkasan Station.
Room : Sleep Quality good. But the water from the aircondition unit flooded the entrance. But I'm still ok with it as I'm only staying for 1 night.

Things to watch out: Taxi's outside the hotel waiting by the side of the road does not use meters. But ask the bell boy downstairs to flag a taxi for you. They use meters.

All in all, on personal reasons, I'm not coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose higher rooms as the view is better on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmund C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suratsawadee, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Edmund,

Thank you very much for your kindness support to Eastin Makkasan Bangkok

As per your comment about Shuttle Service to Airport Link "Makkasan Station" which not free service and water leaking from the Aircondition.

For Shuttle Service, we used to provide to all guest with free of charge but nobody booked then we change the Shuttle Service to Sky Train Station instead. However we will reconsider to provide such kind of service. For water leaking from aircondition, we will aware and try our best to prevent it.
Regarding to the public taxi does not use the meters it beyond our control, however will informed to our guest to avoid the above taxis.

Thank you very much for your great feedback
Sincerely yours,

Prasarn Thaitae Mr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

We were in this hotel for 2 nights as one part of our honeymoon, and it was the only hotel we had cheese in the breakfast! I was so happy with its rich breakfast compared to other hotels we stayed. Okay I like noodles and rice, but I need some cheese and bread for breakfast! It is also close to the center, walking 10 minutes, even we didnt use the pool, it was looking nice. Rooms were cleane and comfortable, the double bed was very big. So generally we were happy with this hotel! And also it has free internet!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tugce-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This hotel is rather poor; but clean. Worn out; but functional. Far away of anything interesting; but cheap. So it really depends what you are looking for. There are more nicer hotels in this price range and there are more bad hotels in this price range. For myself i did not like it; but was able to sleep nice

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mister M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed 3 nights, but did not want to leave, The Eastin caters for all. I met the nicest person in Bangkok at the Eastin Hotel by the name of Champ, his name suits him, as he is a champion. Thank you Champ for making me feel at home in the beautiful hotel.
The hotel is beautiful, clean and close to where ever you want to go. Champ I will see you soon

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pcroukamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Thank you to Champ for the amazing concierge services ,The great staff , friendly smiles and most important quality, friendly,warm and effiecient service is amazing . I was a lady alone in Bangkok but my fears where taken away when i realised that the number 1 priority of Champ and his staff was my safety and well being . i was looked after so well that doing Bangkok alone was not only easy but enjoyable . i have had nothing but good experiences in this city and I know that is mainly because Champ was able to help me do everything that intrested me . the bell service staff were kind and helpful and constantly looked out for my safety , the tips i recieved from everyone at the eastin has ensured that everythinmg has been smooth and effortless. i will defnitely be back and now i know that i will have no issues if i stray at the Eastin . i would like to thank Champ and the team for the care they have shown me . kaaphunka

from South africa
i will enasure that many of my fellow countryman know that there is a home away from home in Bangkok

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tashiani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Great service from all staff at the eastin hotel especially Champ. He was a great help and made my stay extra special.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travell3r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It is close by tuk tuk to the malls and has a market street very close. there is an atm across the road, and has a tourism assistant in house.
the staff were very efficient, they stored our bags, as we arrived at 7 am and could not check in until 1pm.
the attica bar on the 23rd floor has a lovely view.
the pool is a good size, and there is a gym, although we never used it.
the only negative thing about this hotel is that it is closely situated to the highways and you hear the traffic at night.
the breakfasts were well organised and served a good variety.
the cocktails at happy hour were very reasonable and the majority of the reception staff spoke good English.

Room Tip: The higher the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppins22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#511 of 887 in Bangkok
832 reviews
0.1 km away
Bangkok Palace Hotel
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#160 of 887 in Bangkok
1,665 reviews
0.5 km away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Indra Regent Hotel
Indra Regent Hotel
#284 of 887 in Bangkok
1,445 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#260 of 887 in Bangkok
487 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal View Resort
Royal View Resort
#119 of 887 in Bangkok
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Hotel Makkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Hotel Makkasan

Address: 1091/343 New Petchburi Road | Makkasan, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#168 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $60 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastin Hotel Makkasan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value for all occasions hotel in Bangkok. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is designed with an emphasis on supreme comfort and style featuring a contemporary interior reflecting our international chain brand essence. Our 4 star hotel in Bangkok provides excellent in-room facilities, various dining options, fully equipped function rooms and all the amenities expected of a deluxe hotel including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet throughout the property. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers, providing family floors with child friendly facilities, a boardroom located on the 31st floor catering for small corporate meetings and The Attica Sky Lounge for private events featuring unparalleled panoramic views of the city skyline. Eastin 4 star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently located on Makkasan Road in the Pratunam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastin Hotel Makkasan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastin Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Eastin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing