We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
471
688
233
87
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
688
233
87
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge pratunam market walking distance platinum mall swimming pool nice hotel tuk tuk indian food airport link shopping area bangkok city higher floor hotel is situated breakfast spread thai massage night market star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We had stayed in many hotels within our trip to Thailand, this hotel was the best because of the level of services and kindness.
When we had arrived we didn’t like our room, the duty manger immediately moved to other room in a higher floor and she provide us with a birthday cake a surprise.
Our flight was late on the evening, they confirmed to give us late checkout until 6 pm which was very helpful and nice.
The breakfast was very good but there ino coffee machine to prepare your Americano or Exp. Etc and the bathroom are old but they still okay.
If you have time, you should visit the Attela Restaurant which is located on the 23 floor, the Israeli food there is wow, we felt that we are in our home.

Thank you all

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank MoatasemA35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Moatasem A,

Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok.

I was delighted to read your review and may I thank you for your kind words. As an Eastin-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

May I end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests.

Best Regards,
Felipe Gotor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We organized a seminar in the Easton Makassan hotel. All went fine. Very good and friendly service. Good breakfast. Well located, near pratunam market, many places to eat around and just 600 metres from the skytrain to the airport. The only negative point is the noise from inside and outside the hotel. I slept without being woken up on only 2 of the 7 nights that I stayed there! Inside noise: people slam doors and talk, scream or sing at any time during night time.
Outside noise: And the hotel is situated almost on top of one of the busy highways of bangkok, the windows do not keep the sound outside. So as soon as they sonorize a bit the windows and doors, this will be a good hotel. The management should really do something about it!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 996stijns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Madam/Sir

Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok.

I was delighted to read your review and may I thank you for your kind words. As an Eastin-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

May I end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests.

Best Regards,
Felipe Gotor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Indian populated hotel. Be careful if you choose to leave your luggage with the hotel and go shop around as they will not realise it if someone else takes your luggage. Overall, it was a pretty alright stay.

Room tip: Dont assume that cold bottled water are complimentary. Only room temperature bottled water is complimentary
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pchen573604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear Madam/Sir,

Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok.

May I begin by thanking you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay at Eastin Makkasan and I truly appreciate your kind words. Given the wide choice of accommodation available in Bangkok I am delighted you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations.

We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Felipe Gotor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Eastin hotel always become our 1st choice when we intend to go Bangkok.
Their staff there always greet u in big warm smile and their check in/ check out waiting time very fast.
We like the huge & comfortable bed with the clean toilet.
And the most attractive part is their breakfast. We wanna give a thumbs up to their breakfast part. International breakfast with variety food and with a pleasant comfortable breafast area. Wow .. we miss their breakfast !!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tsm9031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear Madam/SIr,

Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok.

Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at Eastin Makkasan. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Felipe Gotor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

It is a lovely hotel. But my husband and I took the smoking room which was a big big mistake. The room and the entire floor had a terrible smoke smell. We didn't even smoke in the room because there's no ventilation.Only the aircon which is not enough. And the carpets of all the rooms really need to be cleaned. The carpets were stained and the curtains looked like it needs to be changed. But otherwise the staff are friendly. The food is lovely. Excellent location. We were able to get around easily.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AshleenR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Ms. Ashleen,

Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok!

We are happy that you still had a lovely experienced staying with us in spite of a your husband staying in a smoking room which affected his stay. Unfortunately, during your check in at this night no other alternative rooms were available, because our hotel was fully booked during that day.

Thank you for highlighting your observations regarding curtains and carpets. We definitely will look into refreshing the appearance of our guest room in the future.

Still, I will gladly share your highly appreciated comments about our friendly service and food with our hotel team.

We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,
Felipe Gotor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews