We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$121
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$147
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
US$231
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$517
US$444
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$491/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
443
663
228
83
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
663
228
83
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungepratunam marketplatinum mallswimming poolnice hotelwalking distancetuk tukshopping placesairport linkindian restaurantbangkok citypratunam areahigher floorhotel is situatedthai massagestar hotelnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,039 - 1,044 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2010

I check into this hotel from 2/3-7/3 with a female friend and 2 toddlers.Upon check in,we were asked to give our passports for registration and was asked to sit over at the waiting area while the receptionist check us in.No welcome drink or anything was served.Waited for a good 10minutes then was asked back to the counter and was given p/p back and the keycard to the room.No other infomation was given as we've booked into the ex suite and there's supposed to be complimentary eveing cocktail and no mention of any of the hotel's services like where breakfast's served or where the pool is located....
Room cleanliness is good.Spacious and everything is in working order.
The age of my toddlers are 3 and 1,and the reason why Ive choosen this hotel is bcoz they hav a playroom and it will be very good for my children.First day when we went up there,the door to the playroom was shut.I tried using my keycard to access but was denied.So had to go back to my room,ring the F/O and was told that I need to contact housekeeping dept fro them to open the door for me.i rang them up and was told to wait 10minutes before they can send someone to open up.We make use of the playroom twice a day and each time I rang up,asking for the door to be opened,I was only replied with a sigh and rudely they will say btw 5-15minutes then they will be free to open up the room.
The complimentary cocktail,the first night it was changed to the thai restaurant.I think the reason for the change is probably we are the only ones that might turn up for the cocktail as there's no others.It was very pleasant there.staffs were friendly and helpful.and the only time we go again for the complimentary cocktail was on the last night n that was up at the ATTICA.We brought my children there.Probably that's not the best place for toddlers but since it was our last night,we wanted to have some drinks and relax a bit.Staffs were not happy to serve us as we were greeted with a very fake smile and the whole evening was tarnished by the attitude of the staffs.I was really very disappointed bcoz I thought this is supposed to be a child friendly hotel and of course from all hte good reviews that Ive read.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunbabe_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surapan, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2010

We’re appreciating the time you have taken to share your feedbacks with us.

First please accept our sincerely apologize for the experiences you had during your stay with us. We carefully reviewed all your comments and bring up to our management attention. Your comments are valuable for us to plan the additional training for our staff in order to improve the service to meet our standard.
Regarding Playroom now we reschedule our Housekeeping staff to stand from 9:00 – 18:00 hrs.

Last but not least we would appreciate to welcome you back at some point in the future to let you experience the improvements we made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Lovely hotel, was a lot nicer than expected based on the price! Rooms were nicely appointed. Ate at the buffet on our first night which was delicious. The second night we had Australian Sirloin Steak - beautiful! Breakfast buffet is also very nice.

Pool area is also nice.

Restaurant staff were excellent. Cocktails not very good, stick to mixed drinks.

Our room overlooked the freeway, but there was no problem with noise. Was a short Cab ride to MBK for shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Our first night in Bangkok and we were pleasantly surprised by the Eastin - the Deluxe room was enormous and had a great view over the city (we were on the 5th floor). The staff were very professional and courteous, the rooms were very clean and well decorated, and the bed was both huge and comfortable - just what we needed to get over our jet lag!
Breakfast was in a nice location, and there was a good choice, though more limited for vegetarians. The 'juice' was awful artificial stuff, as usual, and the coffee was like tar, but otherwise, the breakfast was good.
All in all a good experience, and a hotel I would stay in again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veganon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed January 24, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed January 21, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews