We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Ranked #208 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 5 April 2010

The website boasts that they will allow an early checkin (conditions apply) So we decided to give it a go. We called before we left for Thailand, and the lady at the service desk was polite and accommodating, while she didnt confirm an early checkin she did confirm the request. I personally didnt think we would get the room till 2 Pm, however when we arrived we were served a welcome drink and told to wait in the cocktail bar ,After waiting for about a half an hour, my fiancée walked up to the reception and they had the room key ready. We checked in at 11 Am.

Location:
The best location if you are interested in staying close to the BTS(10-15 min walk) and the shopping malls (Platinum, Pratunam, BIG C, Centre point) (5-10 min walk). Though the walk will be through a local street filled with massage parlours
Amenities:
The pool looks very nice and not too crowded (didnt try it though)
Cant say much about the fitness centre Either
Service:
Very professional and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sushant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2010

I check into this hotel from 2/3-7/3 with a female friend and 2 toddlers.Upon check in,we were asked to give our passports for registration and was asked to sit over at the waiting area while the receptionist check us in.No welcome drink or anything was served.Waited for a good 10minutes then was asked back to the counter and was given p/p back and the keycard to the room.No other infomation was given as we've booked into the ex suite and there's supposed to be complimentary eveing cocktail and no mention of any of the hotel's services like where breakfast's served or where the pool is located....
Room cleanliness is good.Spacious and everything is in working order.
The age of my toddlers are 3 and 1,and the reason why Ive choosen this hotel is bcoz they hav a playroom and it will be very good for my children.First day when we went up there,the door to the playroom was shut.I tried using my keycard to access but was denied.So had to go back to my room,ring the F/O and was told that I need to contact housekeeping dept fro them to open the door for me.i rang them up and was told to wait 10minutes before they can send someone to open up.We make use of the playroom twice a day and each time I rang up,asking for the door to be opened,I was only replied with a sigh and rudely they will say btw 5-15minutes then they will be free to open up the room.
The complimentary cocktail,the first night it was changed to the thai restaurant.I think the reason for the change is probably we are the only ones that might turn up for the cocktail as there's no others.It was very pleasant there.staffs were friendly and helpful.and the only time we go again for the complimentary cocktail was on the last night n that was up at the ATTICA.We brought my children there.Probably that's not the best place for toddlers but since it was our last night,we wanted to have some drinks and relax a bit.Staffs were not happy to serve us as we were greeted with a very fake smile and the whole evening was tarnished by the attitude of the staffs.I was really very disappointed bcoz I thought this is supposed to be a child friendly hotel and of course from all hte good reviews that Ive read.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunbabe_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surapan, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2010

We’re appreciating the time you have taken to share your feedbacks with us.

First please accept our sincerely apologize for the experiences you had during your stay with us. We carefully reviewed all your comments and bring up to our management attention. Your comments are valuable for us to plan the additional training for our staff in order to improve the service to meet our standard.
Regarding Playroom now we reschedule our Housekeeping staff to stand from 9:00 – 18:00 hrs.

Last but not least we would appreciate to welcome you back at some point in the future to let you experience the improvements we made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Lovely hotel, was a lot nicer than expected based on the price! Rooms were nicely appointed. Ate at the buffet on our first night which was delicious. The second night we had Australian Sirloin Steak - beautiful! Breakfast buffet is also very nice.

Pool area is also nice.

Restaurant staff were excellent. Cocktails not very good, stick to mixed drinks.

Our room overlooked the freeway, but there was no problem with noise. Was a short Cab ride to MBK for shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Our first night in Bangkok and we were pleasantly surprised by the Eastin - the Deluxe room was enormous and had a great view over the city (we were on the 5th floor). The staff were very professional and courteous, the rooms were very clean and well decorated, and the bed was both huge and comfortable - just what we needed to get over our jet lag!
Breakfast was in a nice location, and there was a good choice, though more limited for vegetarians. The 'juice' was awful artificial stuff, as usual, and the coffee was like tar, but otherwise, the breakfast was good.
All in all a good experience, and a hotel I would stay in again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veganon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 24 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 21 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 20 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#516 of 892 in Bangkok
852 reviews
0.1 km away
Bangkok Palace Hotel
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#159 of 892 in Bangkok
1,744 reviews
0.6 km away
Indra Regent Hotel
Indra Regent Hotel
#293 of 892 in Bangkok
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
1.2 km away
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
#191 of 892 in Bangkok
213 reviews
2.6 km away
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#140 of 892 in Bangkok
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Hotel Makkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Hotel Makkasan

Address: 1091/343 New Petchburi Road | Makkasan, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#166 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $61 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastin Hotel Makkasan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value for all occasions hotel in Bangkok. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is designed with an emphasis on supreme comfort and style featuring a contemporary interior reflecting our international chain brand essence. Our 4 star hotel in Bangkok provides excellent in-room facilities, various dining options, fully equipped function rooms and all the amenities expected of a deluxe hotel including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet throughout the property. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers, providing family floors with child friendly facilities, a boardroom located on the 31st floor catering for small corporate meetings and The Attica Sky Lounge for private events featuring unparalleled panoramic views of the city skyline. Eastin 4 star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently located on Makkasan Road in the Pratunam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eastin Hotel Makkasan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastin Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Eastin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing