We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Khaosan”
Review of Buddy Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Ranked #183 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Khaosan”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed at Buddy Lodge for 2 nights with my friend. Good location and very good service. All staff are very friendly. I'll be back and recommend my friends to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank impossible_to_do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    526
    224
    64
    54
See reviews for
105
543
133
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I've been with my wife on our honeymoon in Thailand and we stayed in Bangkok in Khaosan Road Buddy Lodge hotel and we had great time.
it was quiet room that we got on the top floor.
The location was great and the staff were very nice and helpful they had nice pull and also they
had fitness center and the price was good (we advise to book the room at tourist information that would be much cheaper try using Agoda hotels app.)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This was our second stay at Buddy Lodge having stayed here 6 years ago. We got a superior room on booking.com for the same price as a standard room. The room was lovely and had a very large balcony and a four poster bed.

Because of the flooding in Bangkok we stayed in touch prior to our visit via email and the hotel staff kept us informed and responded to my emails very quickly and reassured us that Khoa San Road was unaffected and the route from the hotel was fine via taxi.

The only disappointment was the pool. The last time we stayed it was lovely and clean. Now it is filthy! Truly filthy! There was no way on earth I would even have dipped a toe in there. Don't book this hotel if you are looking for a refreshing dip as you'd probably catch something nasty.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kttravelbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I have been stay Buddy Lodge Hotel at Kaosan Rd, I'm from Denmark. My friends who the one told to stay there and thanksfully I love this hotel.
Its perfect location on the Kaosan Rd and you can just waitng in front of hotel!! the staff are very helpfull and very friendly even the Manager!! Panukorn, he is staff there and he's good care forward for us during we were the hotel:) and one thing I like most that its the Tuk-tuk. It so a amezing!!!!!! next if I'm going to Thailand I'll stay this hotel again:)

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saranya_fong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

The rooms are cute, clean, comfortable and nice and cool. Just want you want after a long day shopping. The amenities (pool etc) are nice and well looked after & the hotel is located in an ideal spot of Khaosan Road,
The staff are always friendly and very helpful. They spoke very good English & had no issues assisting me or understanding my queries either.

It was my birthday while we stayed here and the staff brought me a cake and sand my happy birthda which just really made my day :)

Thank you too all the staff, i really enjoyed my stay and will be sure to come back and stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms back from the street are quieter if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiegirlonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2011

buddy lodge is a fantastic hotel...the hotel room and balcony are beautifuland most important clean,staff very helpful to make our stay comfortable with our 6 month old daughter...will recommend to others and will be staying when we next come to bkk!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Rooms are small, worn, shabby and bathroom was mildewy. $80.00 a night for 2 was a ridiculous price. Elevator is between floors so you are dragging your suitcase up or down stairs. Front desk staff barely understand English and were rather flustered at simple requests. (Oct 2011.) Tried to cancel our return night stay and made it very difficult to do so - would not reply to email requests, had to call from another country to do it over the phone. Their policy is 3 day advance cancel request or full pay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salsatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#346 of 858 in Bangkok
1,281 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#358 of 858 in Bangkok
1,016 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#145 of 858 in Bangkok
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#173 of 858 in Bangkok
1,182 reviews
Banglamphu
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddy Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddy Lodge Hotel

Property: Buddy Lodge Hotel
Address: 265 Khaosan Rd. Taladyod Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#140 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Buddy Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the shopping and entertainment streets of Khaosan Road, Buddy Lodge is your best refuge of a cozy hotel where guests can return to a quiet relaxation away from the entire bustle of the tourist street market. The historical core of Bangkok where most of the tourist attractions are found just around the corner and one can walk to visit Bangkok’s most popular tourist attractions, The Grand Palace, The Golden Mount, The Temple of The Emerald Buddha (Wat Phra Kaew), The Temple of The Reclining Buddha (Wat Pho), The Democracy Monument, and many other cultural sites in the Bangkok City Old Town. Buddy Lodge offers the most convenient location and comfortable facilities for travelers to the popular Khaosan Road and visitors to the famous historical places of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Buddy Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddy Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing