We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ิำbeautiful hotel , rich of excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buddy Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Ranked #187 of 843 Hotels in Bangkok
Songkhla, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ิำbeautiful hotel , rich of excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

i stayed with my little boy for 5 nights , the service from all staffs were excellent. My son really like the pool and the Muay Thai. Room is pretty clean and nice view. i got the room 604 will recommend this room if you want to get the view of Golden mountain. Love to be back to you're hotel soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Singlem0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    496
    214
    63
    52
See reviews for
99
510
124
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

There is more than one Buddy Lodge in Bangkok but we got there in the end! It was a lovely hotel-friendly staff and huge, clean rooms. Although the Koh San Road is alive and bustling all day and night it was quiet in the rooms [we had two on opposite sides of corridor-no noise in either]The roof top pool was a bit tired- chairs and towels a bit tatty but water clean and the bar on the roof good. We had a token for one swim but were not asked for it and went swimming for 3 nights. The balconies had plants on them and it was nice to peer out at the younger revelers! The towels in the room were twisted into fab elephant shapes, the street food in Koh San Road was the best we ate in Thailand; and I got THE BEST Hello Kitty sequined T shirt in the world for my 4 year old Granddaughter for £2.00. Fantastic in every way!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirsten m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We booked our stay at Buddy Lodge after looking through the lonely planet guide, and we were extreamly impressed. The rooms were clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable and bathrooms were decent. We did notice a musty smell from our bathroom, but its what you expect for your money. We took the overnight bus to Koh Penang, and requested a late checkout, which they were happy to organise then and there for us.

The location was great - right on Koh San's doorstep. However, it does mean that you become a target for the tuk tuk drivers waiting at the bottom of the stairs in the morning. Also, we were given 1 'free pool token' each to use for our 3 night stay. Otherwise you have to pay to use the hotel's own swimming pool!!

Other than that, would definetly recommend to anyone wanting a decent hotel in an amazing spot which is good value for money!

Room Tip: Aim to get a room on the backside of the hotel - it is a little quieter in the small hours of the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lennyluvs2dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My second stay here. 2 nights at the start of my holiday before I headed to an island. It is right on Khao San Road but is amazingly quiet at night. Rooms are clean and spacious. We stayed is a deluxe room and it had a balcony. The hotel has a rooftop pool.
Breakfast was basic but ok and service was good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

In the middle of happining in Khao San Rd. We book in advince by travel agency. When we got in to the room it smell great (flower parfume).  After one over the room, especially bed stink like somebody die in it. The room was also very dirty. Hairs on the flore. We couldnt turn of the air condition, turn on some lights... Because we paid in advance we demand another room (if we wouldnt pay in advance, we would run out of the hotel). They gave us another room with no problem. The new room was better, but far from good. Avoid room 411. 

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luka150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

My first experience here was the woman at the counter. I asked if she needed my confirmation number. When she said yes I showed it to here and she sharply said "name". I got to my room which was ok. Nice balcony kind of old colonial. I lied down on my bed as I was very tired from traveling when the music started. I don't mind some noise from the street but this place is on top of a club. When items on the shelf are rattling the noise is too loud. Between that, the street noise and the loud music from the room next too me this place was awful. I finally fell asleep from sheer exhaustion but got up early the next day and checked out. They don't seem to get that this place is too noisy from the club. I checked out 2 days early and I guess will have to fight to not get charged for 2 of the 3 days I stayed there. I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: I guess if you get one higher up in the hotel it might be better but I didn't stick around to fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Enusmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here for 1 night before flying home. Had heard good things about the hotel particularly the rooftop pool which was a big attraction! The hotel was on Ko San Rd and we expected noise but was pleasantly surprised by how little you could hear from the road!
However the staff we encountered were pretty unhelpful and shrugged A LOT! As our flight home didnt leave until the night we asked to have a shower in the gym and even though we had a free gym pass to use we were still expected to pay 100 baht each to use the shower, when I asked what it was for they said a towel and soap - originally I thought it would be quite swanky facilities but I was wrong. We got a scrappy towel which looked as though mice had eaten part of it and the shower was a cubicle in the toilets with crappy soap! My advice if you want a shower before a flight pretend to be using the gym and just use the shower as it is a big waste of a 100 baht particularly when the rooms are not really competitively priced!

The room (deluxe double) was nice but I wouldn't say the rooms were competitively priced compared to others we stayed and the staff need to up their game! We booked through hostel world which was almost 1000 baht cheaper than the hotel advertised their rooms in reception- so book online!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#337 of 843 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#363 of 843 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#137 of 843 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#181 of 843 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#349 of 843 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddy Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddy Lodge Hotel

Property: Buddy Lodge Hotel
Address: 265 Khaosan Rd. Taladyod Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#141 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Buddy Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the shopping and entertainment streets of Khaosan Road, Buddy Lodge is your best refuge of a cozy hotel where guests can return to a quiet relaxation away from the entire bustle of the tourist street market. The historical core of Bangkok where most of the tourist attractions are found just around the corner and one can walk to visit Bangkok’s most popular tourist attractions, The Grand Palace, The Golden Mount, The Temple of The Emerald Buddha (Wat Phra Kaew), The Temple of The Reclining Buddha (Wat Pho), The Democracy Monument, and many other cultural sites in the Bangkok City Old Town. Buddy Lodge offers the most convenient location and comfortable facilities for travelers to the popular Khaosan Road and visitors to the famous historical places of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Buddy Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddy Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing