We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
481
597
245
70
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
597
245
70
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khaosan road rooftop pool mosquito net four poster bed colonial style party street noisy at night early hours air con great pool khao san rd grand palace mini bar comfy bed nice room stayed here for nights street food
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located in the centre of the backpacker area. Our room was on the fifth floor at the back so very quiet in comparison to other hotels in this area. I think this is pick of hotels if staying in this area. Highly recommend to anyone. Would rate higher if included free breakfast!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gjlambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

Dear GjLambert,

Our team thanks you sincerely for your detailed review of your stay at the Buddy Lodge Hotel. We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations and highly appreciate your recommendation.

We hope that you will have another opportunity to stay with us again for a future trip to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

Great location if you are interested in experiencing Koh San Road.

Nice room, bathroom and comfortable bed. We were a little shocked to find cockroaches in the room (at least they were small!)

It was very noisy at night due to its location and since we weren't there to party all night. We returned the room around midnight and although loud we were able to sleep ok.

This would be a great location for people looking for nightlife. It was perfect for us for only one night, multiple night may be difficult to get a lot of sleep!

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Natfreeborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Dear Natfreeborn,

Thank you for sharing your time in Bangkok.

We are happy to hear that you experienced the most of the city from the hotel, as it is really quite accessible from our location at the heart of "Historic Old Quarter"

With so much to see and do, I hope that you managed to find some time to unwind as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

I cannot fault this place. Gorgeous pool, clean everywhere, beds were so so comfy.. Nice shower and an amazing location! Quite pricy but it was worth it and would definitely stay again. And it wasn't that noisy at all... If you can't expect a bit of noise then don't stay on one of the most well known roads in Bangkok! And lovely helpful staff :)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Paige D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Dear Paige D,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are truly delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your very first visit to Bangkok and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more.

At the Buddy Lodge we are passionate about trying to ensure all guests stays are a memorable one and we were delighted to read that we achieved this with yours.

We hope you and your family can return to visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2015

I read a lot of reviews written by idiots who say this place is noisy. You are staying on Khaosan Road - it is a noisy place! I asked the hotel to put me in a quiet room and never had a problem. Check in and out was fast and good, housekeeping was great. Pool bar is nice. Any problem I had was quickly dealt with by really nice staff. This is probably the best place you are going to stay in on Khaosan Road.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if that's what you want.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Dear Mark H,

It is a pleasure to learn that you have immensely enjoyed your recent stay at the Buddy Lodge Hotel.

Our entire team is delighted to have been able to provide you with an amazing room and a high level of hospitality.

Each of our rooms are designed to provide comfort and luxury, and we are glad that you enjoyed it during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. The night I arrived, I was exhausted, and it was REALLY noisy outside. I felt like I had made a huge mistake. Put in earplugs and eventually was able to fall asleep. (room was on 5th floor) The next day, I loved the location. You are right in the heart of Khao San Road - it's really convenient. Rooms and bathroom are a bit dated but everything was clean. The rooftop pool is GORGEOUS. Spent a whole morning relaxing there. I booked directly through thehotel's website and I received a complimentary SIM card for my phone, as well as guaranteed late check out. Staff had limited English but everyone was as helpful as they could be.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SarKru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015

Dear SarKru,

We truly appreciate your valuable comments and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us were satisfied with our property.

Thank you also for your kind words about our hotel swimming pool, location and in room facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Buddy lodge on your next Bangkok visit.

Kind regards,

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews