We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Don't believe the photographs” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bossotel Bangkok
Ranked #249 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Macleay Island, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't believe the photographs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I recently spent 7 nights at the Bossotel. On my arrival at 10.30pm they showed me my standard room, which was old and had a stale smokers smell, nothing like the photos on hotels.com. I complained to reception and it took one and a half hours of arguing with the owner by phone, three calls to hotels.com and with the older lady who appears to manage the place, before they finally upgraded me to a better room for the night. The next day they showed me a refurbished standard room which was fine, except that every time you showered the floor around the toilet was wet for the rest of the day. The rest of the week was fine and the staff friendly. The Bossotel is in a quiet street near the river, but with no bars or restaurants nearby. It is a short walk to Robinson's supermarket and the Skytrain which is an excellent way to get to the city. I am a regular visitor to Bangkok and for the discount online price of 1480 baht per night including breakfast, there are better options available.

Room Tip: Shop around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Mr.Tony W.,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on your recent stayed at Bossotel Bankok by our customers’ thoughts are always important to us. We have reviewed all your comments and investigated each topic with thoughtfulness.

We were all pleased to see that you enjoyed our staff service and location which is an excellent way to get to the city. However, please accept our apologies for the service you encountered during check in and our Front Office Manager, Mr.Yoong, upgraded immediately after being informed by phone of your encounter problem.

Ms.Meaw, our Duty Manager tried to recheck with hotels.com according to your difference room rate as shown on their website which you had talked with the agent half an hour on phone.

We certainly agree that is too long process of check in because of room changing and different rate appear which we will improve and inform to the hotels.com be more clarify to the other customers to avoid any misunderstanding case in the future.

We do care of whether compliments or complains as customers’ opinions are such important to us. If you come to visit Bangkok again, we would like you to give us a second chance to serve you.

Please contact us directly for your return stay, our General Manager would be appreciated to take care of you especially.

Kindest regards from all of Bossotel Bangkok Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    381
    122
    39
    17
See reviews for
108
309
51
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here for one night as we had a 2 night stay on our cruise ship and wanted to visit Bangkok. The hotel was lovely and clean, a huge bed, tv, tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary water, a fridge and a lovely large bathroom. There was a small gym and a small pool in a lovely courtyard, which was lovely to cool off in after a long day sightseeing. The hotel was just a 5 minute walk away from the boats, which took us to most of the major temples and the grand palace, also the same distance fro m the sky train. A wonderful buffet breakfast was included in the price and the staff were so welcoming and helpful. There was a small tour desk not far from the reception and the lady helped us with maps and directions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amazonlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Mrs.Amazonlady1, Many thanks for your review! It was a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future! All the best, Bossotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

stayed here for 3 night with family. Pool is actually sort of a very large bathtub, but sufficient to cool off after a day BKK. 2 minutes from the river, so it's easy to get water transport. Breakfast and diner are good and well priced. It.s clean, well managed, quite street, staff is friendly.
Will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mvm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
We were glad to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay at Bossotel Bangkok and do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again some day. - Bossotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is very pleasant and good value for money. There is a river pier close by for travel on the river and the Skytrain is just a short walk. Patpong night market is just a short walk away.The rooms were clean and acceptable and pleasantly quiet. As an affordable base to explore Bangkok this hotel was great. We only ate breakfast because we were out exploring

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We were all pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again very soon. - Bossotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We arrived at the Boss Hotel on 24 Jan for our 2 night stay in BK....we were not disappointed, from the outside the hotel was immediately inviting, well presented and and in a nice side street.
The staff at reception were very friendly and gave us cool drinks whilst booking us in. Our Room was spacious very modern and clean, although we did not have a view, they had made a nice rock and water feature outside our window.

Once settled (bags thrown on the bed....) we ventured upstairs to check out the pool which was small but perfect with a small seating area around it - space had been utilised very well.

The Hotel is situated in a quiet side street with unfortunately not much to do - we only found 1 hang out were we could grab a cool beer which was at the end of the street - nice though you can also eat there too- its just before you hit the main road - but despite being quiet you only had to hit the main road, take a left and bars were plenty and were you could grab a bite to eat.

Saphon Pier is only a short 5 minute walk away, were you can take a Long Tail, Water Taxi or River Boat across the river - all the main attractions are within easy reach, and generally cheap - we caught a Water Taxi for 15 Baht up to Grand Palace area and surrounding areas - easy as chips although crowded - that's half the fun !!!!

All in all BH is situated in a great location for access to everywhere...lol good staff, pleasant rooms - will definitely stay again next year..........

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. - Bossotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We have traveled the world for work and play. This was a really nice experience for us. First we got lucky in our room number. After about 30 hours of flights and driving door to door we were whipped, so when my wife opened the balcony door and said you want to take a dip in the pool I thought she was joking. The pool was about 5 steps out our sliding door and the cool waters felt amazing on a tired jet lagged body. The room had a bit of a musty smell that I didn't notice, but my wife she she did. Must be from people like me taking midnight dips in the pool. The room was clean and the bed was firm. The breakfast was different every day depending on the largest group of tourist nationalizes. One morning a large group of Italians the next day was Japanese and the choices reflected this. There was still standard stuff that didn't change. The staff was very helpful with every request and are at the front desk 24/7. The hotel has a massage and spa facility that wee didn't notice till the second day we were there. If you stay here use it. 500 Bat(?) for a 2 hour massage that is top notch.

Room Tip: If you want a room at poolside 412 is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Big thanks to you guys for the great feedback. We really appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experience of visiting Bossotel Bangkok. We hope to see you again in the future and would be happy to provide a “home between homes” for your times in Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, Nederland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Location is not really central but I liked that is was in a quiet street so you could sit relaxt outside after being all day in the noise of Bangkok. Staff is not very friendly, Spa is nice but a bit expensive. Nice clean rooms. Price through booking.com €35 per night including breakfast was good value for money

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenDirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Sawasdee Ka Ms.Ellendirk,

Thank you for your valuable time and constructive reviews that we are more than welcomed to improve our hotel.

We delight to hear that you satisfied with our room and breakfast, our standard is to serve variety items rotate with unlimited hot dish food, salad bar, breads, cereals, fruits, beverages and etc.

Please accept our apologies for the unsatisfactory staff service. We are looking into this matter now.

In regards to the location, yes, we are situated 50 meters from the main road at end of Silom Road which is one of the major central area and 5 minutes walking distance to BTS skytrain which make the whole city within a reach.

Once thank you again for being with us and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards from all of Bossotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#227 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#286 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#163 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#122 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#195 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#178 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Property: Bossotel Bangkok
Address: 55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing