We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not returning!!”
Review of Grand Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Inn Hotel
Ranked #739 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We attempted to check in and had to wait at least 10 minutes because nobody was at the service desk.Trust me it was a desk!! That should have been my sign to turn around! It was around midnight and the lobby attendant calmly told us that the lady at the front desk stepped out she would be back. She finally came in loud as ever, acting as if we had interrupted her. We had reserved two suites and clearly told her the other two would be in the following day. There was some kind of remodeling going on for the lobby was a mess! Upon entering the rooms you could tell that things had been rushed to make it look decent. The walls had cracks and the bathroom was less than subpar. The hotel is located in the Nana district so it's ridiculously loud. Outside there are a bunch of questionable characters just lounging around. Not to mention a lot of cab drivers don't know where the hotel is because it's just that unrecognizable. It is conveniently located to get around AND we were spared any flooding. Next morning we came down and another lady at the desk started yelling..."You have to pay" I said "Excuse Me" we paid for but rooms, she insisted we did not, my partner calmly told her, "I told the lady last night, we were paying for both rooms, and the other two would be here today." She said her colleague did not charge for both rooms. What incompetent people we were dealing with! That got sorted out, and her demeanor changed. However the damage was done, the staff is ridiculously rude!! They act as if they are doing you a favor! The only nice people were the two gentlemen who worked the lobby during the midnight shift.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, the only reason I give it a 2 rating is due to location! The rooms are drab, the walls had cracks in them, and the bathroom definitely needs a remodel. No wonder the price was great!! Luckily we were there for few days, so I dealt with it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrekkergj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

Lovely little hotel. Right in the Nana area. The rooms are really nice and there is good service at the hotel.
Perfect hotel if you are singel. Go Go the bars are just around the corner and there is always time in the street. But it is calm and quiet in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Great service.Very helpful and friendly.The hotel is easy to get to from airport and no need to get a taxi.Just use train and BTS and is 150 bht. Location is very good as it's close to BTS stations and that makes it easy to get round Bangkok. Paid £40 for 3 nights off Asia rooms. With this hotel and area you get the true Bangkok experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keatsy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I booked this hotel through agoda.com This is like a budget hotel and not like a comfortable hotel. The rooms are old and badly needs repair and upgrade. The staff, specially the reception staff is very rude. I booked this hotel for 4 nights. After first night the room was made after several requests. When i returned to my room at 5pm i saw no towel in the washroom. Reception staff said very rudely that towels are not available and when it comes from laundry we will give you. This started an argument but they were rude so i decided to check out just after 1st night. I called agoda staff which helped me cancel my reservation and i booked another hotel from agoda website at Soi11. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody even for the back packers because the price even for that is too high because there are so many cheap hotels around if this kind of service and behaviour is acceptable. However the hotel is in the centre of all activities, night life, all types of food, shopping, transportation., But forget about service and comfort. A very bad experience in this hotel. Will never stay again in this hotel

Room Tip: Sorry, i do not recommend this hotel to anybody
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fazal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We stayed one night in a double room and whilst the view stared out at a construction site, it was pleasant enough for a budget traveller. The hotel is small but decorated in a modern, contemporary, boutique style. Our room was clean and comfortable so for value sakes its not bad at all.

It is very close to the station and sits across from a shopping centre and a number of eateries. Plus its a few doors from a convenience store in case you get the munchies at night.

If you are looking for a few nights in Bangkok and want to based somewhere central and close to the train line then this isn't a bad option. Just try and get room at the top levels so you at least get a view of the city and not the chaotic construction site that we encountered.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mssunshine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

for travellers on budget only. stayed in the suite.

location - dont believe what is stated on website. its definitely more than 2 minutes walk to nana bts. im a fast walker and takes about 8-10 minutes.

hotel - its rather hard to locate the hotel as the sign board only display 'gi hotel' with a door size entrance. only good thing about the location is its near to nana plaza. breakfast is by order in the cafe with limited items to choose from on the 8th floor which u have to walk 1 floor up as the lift only goes up to 7 floor.

room - no toothbruch/toothpaste/comb provided. bathroom is rather small and not complete. water flowing from shower is rather small. requested for a non-smoking room but was provided with a room that has cigarette smell. bed is hard type.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Modern decoration, staff very helpful and friendly. I got free 2 pax of Wi-fi internet, both of my laptop and phone also the promotion for their new restuarant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boy067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#808 of 891 in Bangkok
133 reviews
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#600 of 891 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#378 of 891 in Bangkok
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 22
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 22
#386 of 891 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#244 of 891 in Bangkok
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn Hotel

Address: 2/7-8 Sukhumvit Soi3, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #739 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $42 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing