We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
vancity8
Vancouver, Canada

Nice sized rooms, relatively clean, easy to get to airport, empty pool

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 1, 2012
Pros: Rooftop pool, fairly large rooms, decent sized bathrooms, clean sheets. AWESOME in room wifi - works without any problems. Close to skytrain - one station away from express train to airport. There's lots of activity around Victory Monument - malls, cinema, night market, food stalls.

Cons: No service on rooftop pool (no staff up there but you can call down for drinks), some rooms are shabbier than others, breakfast has lots of options but none of them are very tasty (cream of corn soup in the morning?)

I second booking online - booking.com and agoda were both cheaper than what the front desk quoted (not much, maybe $5).
Date of stay: March 2012
Room Tip: We had a room on the 8th floor and on the 10th. The 8th floor room was much better. The 10th...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$280
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$143
  • Vio.com
    C$118
  • Expedia.com
    C$207
0.7 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$194
  • Expedia.com
    C$280
  • Vio.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$280
3.6 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$123
  • travelup.com
    C$182
  • KLOOK
    C$99
  • Algotels
    C$138
2.1 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
C$178
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$195
  • KLOOK
    C$143
  • travelup.com
    C$367
4.1 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$138
  • Expedia.com
    C$130
  • Agoda.com
    C$113
  • Vio.com
    C$130
4.9 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
C$82
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
  • Agoda.com
    C$71
  • Hotels.com
    C$150
3.9 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$129
  • Priceline
    C$117
  • Agoda.com
    C$111
  • Expedia.com
    C$123
5.8 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$68
  • Expedia.com
    C$64
  • Agoda.com
    C$61
  • Vio.com
    C$76
3.4 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
C$154
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
  • Priceline
    C$131
  • Hotels.com
    C$164
3.7 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$82
  • Vio.com
    C$82
  • Agoda.com
    C$77
  • Expedia.com
    C$91
6.4 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
30
104
105
66
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
104
105
66
60
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 365 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for two nights, location is quite ok especially coming from the airport with the train and using the sky train. The hotel feels like nothing has been done in the last 20 years, place needs some fixing up and cleaning.

The room was cheap and ok size and really enjoyed the rooftop pool, even though the surroundings are quite worn out. And the staff was really nice! The room had a safe but it didn't work, hot water from the shower for maybe 30 seconds, the a/c was either on or off (got sick as it got so cold during the night), the balcony was unusable because of the a/c machine etc.

The hotel is ok if you get a room very cheap, otherwise I would look for other options.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jajuuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed there before and after our travels. It is cheaper to book online than at the desk so to that, even if it's just 10 minutes before you want to check in (or like us if you want to stay for one more night. The service was nice but we had a dissapointing experience with a travel agency they set us up with (ended up walking out). The breakfast we got with the room was okay, nothing spectacular. The old lady making the eggs was funny though, always giggling. The rooms were clean and where cleaned every day.

Room tip: Just make sure to order online, not at the desk. Even if you just want to stay for one more night or something like that.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogggud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have to be fair when reviewing this hotel and review according to what we paid which was not a lot. It was pretty much as we expected - tired dark rooms and in need of a re-furb and maybe a good clean up. We booked on boong.com at a fantastic rate including breakfast but were not surprised that they simply did not deliver. We booked a junior suite which promised amazing space and facities and then were shown to a small double bedded room with an adjoining door to the next room with other guests in. This was all the more disappointing as I had emailed them directly to ensure that we at least had a twin bedded room as I was travelling with my sister and had specifically requested not to have a room with an adjoining door. I like to be fair so for what we actually paid the room we eventually ended up in (despite not being what we booked) was OK with good aircon, tea/coffes making and sat tv and the breakfast was good despite having to chivvy the staff along to bring basic things such as knifes etc The pool was lovely and always empty.
This hotel could really benefit from a good clean up and further staff training. The carpets etc in and out of our room would really benefit from a good hoover. There was no warmth in greetings and the staff never really smiled and needed a lot of prompting especially at breakfast. it could be so much better even without the re-furb that it needs.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merryweather29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We chose this hotel because our flight arrived late at night, around 1030pm and we have an early departure by minivan to Hua Hin the next day.

From the Victory Monument BTS station, it was a bit tricky to locate the hotel. You could see the building from the elevated station, but once on the ground, the alleyway leading to the hotel is so small that you might miss it if you walked any faster.

We got a very good price from Agoda, therefore we couldn't complain about the room conditions - just your average standard 'hard double bed', comes with an attached bathroom with temperamental water faucet (alternating hot and suddenly cold water temp), a mini fridge and a small tv.

Breakfast was awful...just an egg station and the chef was having a bad day I guess...he couldn't understand what we wanted and was unhelpful...but since he was the only person around (waiter, chef, interpreter...etc) maybe he really was overloaded.

I wouldn't stay here again but only if I need to take an early morning Minivan transportation from the Century Mall.

Room tip: Stay here overnight if you need a place to crash and if you are going for minivan transportation the next day. No luxuries but just standard features.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuldazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We had spent hours looking for a decent hotel in this area that offers a pool and a gym, and finally decided to go for The Victory Executive Residence.

Let's start with the good: the room was spacious and comes with drinking water, a big fridge and microwave as well as silverware and plates. The room even had a separate sitting area and the wi-fi connection was excellent since the room was right by the router.

The bad:
Our room was connected to the neighboring room by a door through which we could hear every single word spoken (and other noises which I don't want to go into further detail about...) Our lovely British neighbor was up every single night, and I mean ALL night, calling for hookers, and enjoying their company. We witnessed a lot of things we would have rather not heard (especially at 4.30am in the morning and later!). We barely got any sleep during our 2 nights at the hotel.

We had checked out the gym and the pool on our first day at the hotel, and the rooftop pool looked great, as did gym and sauna & steam room. However, we couldn't use the gym / sauna (the main reason for us to book the hotel) on Sunday night because the guy decided to close it at 8pm on that particular day, instead of 10pm.

The breakfast was another big disappointment - bad instant coffee, sugary 'juice' concentrate, only sugar-y cereal, warm & old fruit, and breakfast wasn't even set up yet when we came downstairs at 7.35am! The fried eggs that we ordered came with bacon (which we did not order and we are vegetarians, so the last thing I want ON TOP of my eggs is bacon).

The old magazines in the lobby (some from 2008 & 2007, one even from 2000!!) only show the attention to detail that is paid here. When we walked by the True Siam Hotel in the same road (which we had also looked at on several hotel booking websites) I just wished we would have opted for that one instead of the Victory Executive Residence - it looked so much better!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrottergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews