We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Back-in-the-saddle
United Kingdom

Disappointing

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 25, 2023
Location/ easy access from Victory Monument BTS down what looked like a one-way side street. Room/ very old, basic mismatched furniture. No usb charging points and barely any plug sockets to charge anything. Kettle lead very short and difficult to find a plug socket suitable. No hooks to hang anything on, what do you do with damp towels? Very small safe which wasn’t secured to anything and could easily have been picked up and carried away. Small fridge which was so cold it was more like a freezer. Bed was good size and comfortable, shower good with plenty of hot water. Lots of glass in the room, look out for the glass shelf between the wardrobes, I smacked my head on it twice. Breakfast/ very disappointing buffet. Plastic beakers for the cold drinks and no mugs for the coffee, wasn’t sure how long the coffee had been there anyway. Couldn’t face breakfast here again after the first morning. General/ There is off street parking at the front and under the hotel. Would I stay here again? Probably not.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$173
  • Expedia.com
    C$215
  • Vio.com
    C$148
  • Hotels.com
    C$215
3.6 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$240
  • travelup.com
    C$275
  • Vio.com
    C$215
  • Expedia.com
    C$288
2.1 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
C$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
  • Agoda.com
    C$142
  • Hotels.com
    C$187
4.1 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$171
  • Expedia.com
    C$157
  • Vio.com
    C$150
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
4.9 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
C$93
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
  • Agoda.com
    C$78
  • Priceline
    C$89
3.9 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$39
  • Priceline
    C$39
  • Expedia.com
    C$36
  • Trip.com
    C$41
3.7 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$81
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$75
  • Vio.com
    C$71
  • Priceline
    C$77
4.2 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$127
  • Expedia.com
    C$143
  • Agoda.com
    C$111
  • Algotels
    C$143
5.8 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$105
  • Chatrium Sathon
    C$118
  • Agoda.com
    C$94
  • Hotels.com
    C$118
6.4 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera standard
C$47
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$50
  • Agoda.com
    C$33
  • Priceline
    C$41
2.5 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
30
104
105
66
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
104
105
66
60
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 365 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2023 via mobile

Requested for early check in as I have a baby. It was denied despite given them notice of 2 weeks.
Bathroom toilet has issue . the water will no go off after shower the next person had to wait 10-15 min before it clears. Request room change but was told room fully book . However rooms were still available in Agoda and booking . Com
Big time con hotel .

Room tip: Don’t book this hotel .. it is far off from main shopping area
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ch00sen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 10, 2023 via mobile

The hotel is on a narrow side street, the exterior is newly painted, but the interior is disgraceful. sewer rats roaming in the hallway There are a lot of sewer rats on floors 1 and 2. I changed my room to the upper floor.
The pool is very small, the depth is around 1 meter. It's not a pool to swim in. Also, there is no locker room or shower on the swimming pool floor. The breakfast is very simple on the reception floor. Reception and hotel staff do not speak English. I called Agoda Booking site and said there is a sewer rat in the hotel. Agoda customer service asked dlye in the room? I said no, there are sewer rats in the corridor on the floors. Agoda booking customer service can be a sewer rat at the hotel. He said it's very normal. If the sewer rats aren't in the room, it's okay, they replied. I asked if a sewer rat would come into my room, then they warned that please do not let the sewer rats into the room. :)))

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2022 via mobile

Excellent location - 2 minute walk from BTS station. Staff go above and beyond from check in to check out. Room was spacious and very clean. Unfortunately fridge was noisy at night and there was no hand towel as only negatives. Great value for money. Rooftop pool is incredible in the day and at night

Room tip: Use pool facilities as great respite from the heat
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ewanprimrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on 8/8/22 checked out on 9/8/22, unluckily i left my favourite shoes in the room, later on i contacted the administration of the hotel but they straight away refused, it is quite disappointing.
Muhammad Waqas Ahmed

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 858waqask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2022 via mobile

Great location, lively lobby, spacious bedroom, provided everything we needed. Met our needs with extra water, towels and bedding and a cute cot for our baby.

Bathroom could have been designed better (water pools behind bath and drenches floor).

Breakfast was satisfactory to us and probably considered very nice to SEA people. We can’t expect them to cater for the minority.

Corridors are noisy but that’s due to other inconsiderate guests.

Bed and linen was clean and comfy.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shana_Cherryholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews