We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Albywon
Sydney, Australia

Full Service despite the tired condition

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 28, 2024via mobile
A very good value 4-night stay. Room was somewhat sparten and tired but fully functional. The shower was good and the room had a safe. The Bed was comfortable. Wi-fi was excellent in the room and throughout the building.

Pool also was good only lacking in "dressing" of the area with some umbrellas etc

Breakfast was plentiful with good selection which did not change daily.

For the price (~A$65 per night) and great service I rate it as an excellent option in Phaya Thai, being only 550m from the ATS station.

Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Best with public transport. The alleyway leading to hotel is both narrow and busy
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$280
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$276
  • Agoda.com
    C$116
  • Expedia.com
    C$207
0.7 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$300
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$280
  • Agoda.com
    C$175
  • Vio.com
    C$179
3.6 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$131
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    C$183
  • KLOOK
    C$99
  • Algotels
    C$138
2.1 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
C$178
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$194
  • KLOOK
    C$143
  • travelup.com
    C$367
4.1 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$155
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$130
  • Agoda.com
    C$113
  • Vio.com
    C$122
4.9 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
C$134
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
  • Agoda.com
    C$73
  • Vio.com
    C$80
3.9 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$117
  • Agoda.com
    C$111
  • Vio.com
    C$115
5.8 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$68
  • Expedia.com
    C$64
  • Agoda.com
    C$61
  • Vio.com
    C$66
3.4 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
C$167
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Priceline
    C$130
  • Hotels.com
    C$160
3.7 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$91
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    C$80
  • Agoda.com
    C$77
  • Expedia.com
    C$91
6.4 km from The Victory Executive Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
30
104
105
66
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
104
105
66
60
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 365 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2024 via mobile

I am astounded by some of the negative reviews of this hotel that make it seem like it is uninhabitable. Based on those reviews, I arrived with some trepidation but was pleasantly surprised. For the price paid, the hotel is very much value for money located in a side street close to lots of excellent restaurants ,street food outside the Cineworld Mall, and coffee shops. The rooms are furnished in darker wood and whilst not new are presentable and clean with comfortable beds, decent shower and small balconies. Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the King Power Mall and specifically the air conditioning units and the noise of those is very loud. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the pool area is nicely presented. The hotel is ideally located a few hundred metres walk to the Victory Monument BTS Station so this makes the hotel a good option to explore BKK. The breakfast buffet does look unappealing but with so many food options on your doorstep I would select a room option without it. Housekeeping cleaned our room and provided fresh towels daily. If you want USB charging points and modern matching furniture there are plenty of hotels in BKK that will provide that at a premium. If you want clean comfortable accommodation with good aircon in a good location at a reasonable price then Victory Residence ticks all the boxes and after 5 days NO sewer rats evident whatsoever just to alay anyones concerns!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 27, 2023

My Agoda booking did not go through for some reason so when I arrived I had to rebook a room at a higher rate. The safe in the room did not work and the bathroom door locked me out when I closed it. The breakfast buffet was OK and cost 200 bt. Some of the staff were helpful but I would not stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 25, 2023

Location/ easy access from Victory Monument BTS down what looked like a one-way side street. Room/ very old, basic mismatched furniture. No usb charging points and barely any plug sockets to charge anything. Kettle lead very short and difficult to find a plug socket suitable. No hooks to hang anything on, what do you do with damp towels? Very small safe which wasn’t secured to anything and could easily have been picked up and carried away. Small fridge which was so cold it was more like a freezer. Bed was good size and comfortable, shower good with plenty of hot water. Lots of glass in the room, look out for the glass shelf between the wardrobes, I smacked my head on it twice. Breakfast/ very disappointing buffet. Plastic beakers for the cold drinks and no mugs for the coffee, wasn’t sure how long the coffee had been there anyway. Couldn’t face breakfast here again after the first morning. General/ There is off street parking at the front and under the hotel. Would I stay here again? Probably not.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Backinthesaddleagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2023 via mobile

Requested for early check in as I have a baby. It was denied despite given them notice of 2 weeks.
Bathroom toilet has issue . the water will no go off after shower the next person had to wait 10-15 min before it clears. Request room change but was told room fully book . However rooms were still available in Agoda and booking . Com
Big time con hotel .

Room tip: Don’t book this hotel .. it is far off from main shopping area
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ch00sen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 10, 2023 via mobile

The hotel is on a narrow side street, the exterior is newly painted, but the interior is disgraceful. sewer rats roaming in the hallway There are a lot of sewer rats on floors 1 and 2. I changed my room to the upper floor.
The pool is very small, the depth is around 1 meter. It's not a pool to swim in. Also, there is no locker room or shower on the swimming pool floor. The breakfast is very simple on the reception floor. Reception and hotel staff do not speak English. I called Agoda Booking site and said there is a sewer rat in the hotel. Agoda customer service asked dlye in the room? I said no, there are sewer rats in the corridor on the floors. Agoda booking customer service can be a sewer rat at the hotel. He said it's very normal. If the sewer rats aren't in the room, it's okay, they replied. I asked if a sewer rat would come into my room, then they warned that please do not let the sewer rats into the room. :)))

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews