We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
38
124
65
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
124
65
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ratchathewi bts siam discovery mall halal food nearby shopping mall simple hotel place to stay platinum mall breakfast included overhead bridge minute walk to the bts pleasant hotel massage shops hotel staff is an extra bed thai massage hotel located street food
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 256 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Samran Place for 3 nights and I must say that you get what you paid. Staff are friendly, fast checked in and checked out, the room and the bathroom are very clean. The amenities are very basic and the building look quite old compare to the hotel next door. However I think they did maintained the hotel very well. They provided us with a hair dryer and 2 complimentary bottles of water everyday! In a very hot and humid weather like in Bangkok, you need these comp water bottles. The room that we stayed were very huge for 3 star hotel and the AC were cold.
Overall we enjoyed our long weekend trip in Bangkok.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rudannys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2016

so the hotel is not expensive its very cheap... but for me it wasnt cheap enough we were basically in a building site. Reception is being re done so it had all moved upstairs.
The staff in reception were friendly and grateful that most spoke good english.
Breakfast wasn't great at all, i had toast ever day. The eggs were underdone and sitting in a cold buffet tray for ages, the salad and fruit had been there a while to. That said our room was okay we had a nice view of the city but the room very basic. seeing some of the other rooms i think we had it good, other rooms looked into a building next door which was a big eyesore.
If i could do it again i would have payed abit extra and gone some were with a pool for the days you didn't want to venture to far in the heat.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hannahcoombsprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

First of all let us say thank you for perfect laundry. It was not easy to clean 2 winter coats after chinese autumn. Also they stored our coats for almost a week.

The hotel was good. Staff helped a lot, spoke good english, explained everything about the city.
Location is also very good, not far from the BTS, 1 station from airport express, 10 minutes drive to Hualampong (Railway Station) and 5 minutes walk to the baot station.
For the price equal to 20-25$ we've got a very clean room, comfortable bed, good wifi signal, and the breakfast buffet with good quality products and nice variety.
Tuk tuk is always in front of the door. 7|11 supermarket is nearby, only the exchange is a little far.

Will recommend this hotel and will stay during our next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergey_and_Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2016

this hotel looked a little bit old but the room is not bad
boring breakfast menu but still acceptable
near bts, bus stop, many food stall around
a few minute walking to get to Platinum, big c, central world...

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TTienLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

Had to stay somewhere on my way to Penang and literally needed 1 night, and for that purpose the Samran looked ok...Nothing special, place is currently under construction so are the streets - not very friendly for heavier luggage. If you are sensitive to noise do not think about staying here. They have made temporary reception inside the souvenir shop on the 2nd floor. The wifi was supposed to work 1 day but it stopped working at midnight on the day of our check in.
The room had a heavy old smell, like it wasn't able to be aired. It also doesn't have enough power sockets for 2 people unless you unplug the fridge and tv.
Bed and blanket are really crap, pillows are just simply too buffed to sleep on comfortably.
The shower was the worst, cause the water heater couldn't keep a steady temperature. It was either too freaking hot or got too cold once lowering the heat.
Breakfast wasn't visually appealing but waiters were very fast and friendly and food surprisingly tasty, maybe because we were close to our check-out time.
So all in all. 1 night OK for the price and area. But never again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NoWayUCanStopMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews