We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
123
129
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
129
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice guesthousekhao san roadminute walkrooms are cleanlocal marketthe riverstayed nightspierthewettaxialleywaycleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 276 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay at 10 minutes from main attractions by Tuk Tuk. The guest house has an amazing authentic atmosphere with great food. It's located off a small side street and feels quiet and secluded when in fact it's very close to main bangkok attractions. Had a lovely stay here and the staff are so friendly and amicable. They are always there to help and have someone at the reception 24/7 to help. Wifi in all the rooms and air conditioned available rooms too. There's a dog called Bo who's the cutest dog and is great company when hanging out in the lounge area. Absolutely loved it here, so much in fact that we've booked a night here on our return leg before our flight back from Bangkok. Highly recommend staying here, you won't regret it! Thanks Tavee!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2015

Good place to stay in Bangkok.
Cheap, very clean, quiet, well situated,... Only one thing, maybe...... : too much french people,.............
Easy to moove from it : near the boat, and some bus stops.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Noname S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2015

I had always stayed in "Back Packers Lodge Guest House" on the same little soi as Tavee.
The old one had gone but lucky for me because next door at Tavee the people are sooo much nicer. Honestly Jane and her family fall over themselves trying to accommodate guests. I work in a tourist resort so i'm quite surprised that after so many years the family still finds it within themselves to help beyond what they should be obligated to do. Their warm personalities are reflected in their staff as well. And everything is always clean and tidy. The neighborhood is fantastic as well. A handful of useful shops and internet cafe's on Sri Ayuthay road and neighboring on the well known
Banglamphoo food market. Walk through the market and cross the canal , turn right and your a stones throw from The Tavee pier of the riverboat service. Back on Sri Ayuthaya road, it's a very short walk to Samsen road. Being on Sri Ayuthaya road means that though its a bit far to walk your in a straight line to BTS Payathai station which is also the link for the Airport rail.
I will never look for another place to stay in BKK

Rick Fehr
Banff Alberta Canada

Room Tip: It's your holiday take the upgrade XD
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

I was here about a year ago and felt at home in this tucked away, clean guest house. They have a great spirit house in the front, an adorable shitzu with a better hairstyle than me and make some amazing banana fritters you'll want to eat everyday.

The rooms themselves are small but clean, comfy and cute. And best of all it's really convenient for so many things in the city. Accessible by taxi, walking through Banglampoo and water taxi.

I'll be staying here every trip to Bangkok!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Favorite place in Bangkok! The staff is extra nice and the location is really beautiful. It is very clear. It is not close to the BTS, but have the ferry 10 minutes walk and the staff helps you with the bus. One thing you should know before coming here: It a very calm place, if you seek party rather kind something at Khao San ;) The wifi does not work al the time very well...

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews