We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
486
209
22
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
209
22
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine soi langsuan mercury ville business lounge the executive lounge one bedroom apartment chitlom bts chit lom station living room serviced apartment lumpini park small kitchen apartment hotel central world central embassy lounge area min walk
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 732 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

I stay here several times a year and nothing to complain about. Wonderful location, lovely service and a small but thoughtful and delicious breakfast. Also thoroughly enjoy the Italian menu at dinner, very reasonably priced.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear david j,

Thank you once again for your kind comments on your latest stay at Cape House, Bangkok. We are always happy to see you return and to support you in your work while you are here. We look forward to welcoming you back when business next brings you to Bangkok.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located on a one way street, be careful people sometimes go the wrong way.

This was a nice hotel, we had a nice time here.

The breakfast was okay and had good variety.

Good location, close enough to walk to restaurants and shopping centres.

The bed wasn’t comfortable.

Another down fall was there wasn’t a balcony.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Adventureswetake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Adventureswetake,

Thank you for writing to us about your visit to Cape House, Bangkok and for the positive aspects you highlight here. Regarding the bed, we can provide toppers if you prefer a softer mattress and, before your next visit, please specify that you would prefer a suite with balcony and we will do our utmost to oblige you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

It starts with the staff. Friendly, funny, helpful and I appreciate their English abilities. We received an upgrade for the weekend to a one bedroom suite that was flawlessly clean and well furnished, very quiet and a lovely site as soon as we walked into the room. The rest of the weekend was just more of the same. An executive lounge well stocked with snacks, coffee, tea and desserts. A pool and hot tub that were clean, always had helpful staff ready to help (like the executive lounge). They found out it was my birthday, so after a long day of sightseeing, I was presented with a very nice and very tasty chocolate cake. This was great and so very much appreciated. It was my wife's first experience in Asia and it could not have been a better welcome to the continent.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Rick V,

Thank you for sending us such a warm and positive review of your stay at Cape House, Bangkok. We are delighted to have contributed to the good impression that your wife received and we hope that this may be the first of many visits to us.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for four nights, a quality service apartments with spacious room, equipped with adequate appliances. It provides good variety of dishes for both breakfast and lunch. The Executive lounge is a good resting place for guests for a break or a cup of coffee anytime. It locates in close proximity to major shopping centers and Chitlom Station.

Room tip: Be remember to ask hotel for no smoking room at non smoking floor
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank masonhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear masonhung,

Thank you for your very pleasing review of your family visit to Cape House Bangkok. We are pleased to read that the accommodation and the restaurant both met with your approval. We should be happy to welcome you all back when you are next in Bangkok.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The Good
1) Strategically located, close to Chit Lom BTS Sky Train station, about 10 minutes walk. Also plenty of street food and restaurants nearby, massage centres as well as banks
2) Check in was smooth, our room was not ready, offered to wait at the lounge
3) Room is clean and everything in order (later points have some areas for improvements)
4) Breakfast spread is generous, in fact I am unable to try all of them, just so much
5) It's a smaller hotel, with cozy setup, which is crucial for couples or business travellers who want privacy
6) Front office team as well as housekeeping are quick to attend any requests, help etc
7) Executive lounge on 15th floor is a charm, drop by for a drink, coffee, tea, snacks before heading out or back to room
8) Jacuzzi is great, sauna and steam rooms also perfect for a long day out (work or sight seeing) to relax

The Bad
9) Studio unit does not come with dryer, only washer. Hotel could have invest in 2-in-1 washer/dryer
10) No cloth to wipe table, kitchen etc, so have to request
11) No dish washer, unless we requested
12) Sofa seating in the room a bit out of the way, not really design to fit in the room
13) TV position for bed is seriously off

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyManaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear HeyManaLu,

Thank you for sending us your views on your visit to Cape House Bangkok. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews