We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
486
209
22
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
209
22
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine soi langsuan mercury ville business lounge the executive lounge one bedroom apartment chitlom bts chit lom station living room serviced apartment lumpini park small kitchen apartment hotel central world central embassy lounge area min walk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 732 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Cape House Hotel, Bangkok is better than I expected. We stayed here 3 nights.
It ticks all the boxes .
Location, size, fantastic staff, good quality restaurant breakfast, lunch, and evening dinner, swim pool, excellent bedroom, bathroom comfort, complimentary coffee lounge on 15th floor. Open all day from 10am.
Quality of decor and design is excellent, this hotel is 20 years old and is in fantastic condition. It is very well maintained. We had a very happy stay at this hotel.
Will will stay here again in the near future, I recommend this hotel.
Regards,
Russell..29Oct. 2018

Room tip: All rooms are a happy place to stay and sleep, beds are great.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Russell E,

Thank you for your very kind review of your visit to Cape House, Bangkok and for your generous recommendation. We are naturally delighted to have offered you such a pleasant stay and we thank you for your compliments to our attentive staff. We all look forward to the pleasure of seeing you both back with us soon.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

We had a 2 bedroom suite for a week and it was a great stay! My entire family loves it and my son still talks about the stay and the convenience of the area. In fact, after our other stay at the riverside at a 5 stars resort, my family still love Cape House more. That’s says a lot!
It will be a perfect 5 stars if the luxury car we initially booked was available. They had to switched to a luxury van due to unforeseen circumstances at the last minute. It’s a bit of a let down due to a special occasion. Anyway, they apologize and made up with delivering a cake to our suite and we accept it and moved on.
The iron has to be requested when you need it in your suite and they have an iron room too. However, we need it permanently in our suite due to us having the entire family and also going out and changing clothes at different times. One would expect that an iron is available even in hotel rooms and more so for a serviced apartment. We were thankful that they let us have it for our entire stay but other guests may have that inconvenience.
Other than these, we love the breakfast, it was great quality and service, the area was convenient, housekeeping was what it expected to be, and the suite was beautiful!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RavelsbenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Ravelsben C,

Thank you for your very kind review of your family visit to Cape House, Bangkok and for your generous recommendation. We are also grateful for your understanding of the unforeseen circumstances that led to a slight change in transport plans. Our policy is generally not to provide irons in the suites for fire-safety reasons and where young children might be present and potentially at risk. However, as you are good enough to note, we are willing to adapt where necessary or advisable. We will pass on your appreciation to our Housekeeping staff and the breakfast team and we hope to see you all return in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

I stay here several times a year and nothing to complain about. Wonderful location, lovely service and a small but thoughtful and delicious breakfast. Also thoroughly enjoy the Italian menu at dinner, very reasonably priced.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear david j,

Thank you once again for your kind comments on your latest stay at Cape House, Bangkok. We are always happy to see you return and to support you in your work while you are here. We look forward to welcoming you back when business next brings you to Bangkok.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located on a one way street, be careful people sometimes go the wrong way.

This was a nice hotel, we had a nice time here.

The breakfast was okay and had good variety.

Good location, close enough to walk to restaurants and shopping centres.

The bed wasn’t comfortable.

Another down fall was there wasn’t a balcony.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Adventureswetake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Adventureswetake,

Thank you for writing to us about your visit to Cape House, Bangkok and for the positive aspects you highlight here. Regarding the bed, we can provide toppers if you prefer a softer mattress and, before your next visit, please specify that you would prefer a suite with balcony and we will do our utmost to oblige you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

It starts with the staff. Friendly, funny, helpful and I appreciate their English abilities. We received an upgrade for the weekend to a one bedroom suite that was flawlessly clean and well furnished, very quiet and a lovely site as soon as we walked into the room. The rest of the weekend was just more of the same. An executive lounge well stocked with snacks, coffee, tea and desserts. A pool and hot tub that were clean, always had helpful staff ready to help (like the executive lounge). They found out it was my birthday, so after a long day of sightseeing, I was presented with a very nice and very tasty chocolate cake. This was great and so very much appreciated. It was my wife's first experience in Asia and it could not have been a better welcome to the continent.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Rick V,

Thank you for sending us such a warm and positive review of your stay at Cape House, Bangkok. We are delighted to have contributed to the good impression that your wife received and we hope that this may be the first of many visits to us.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews