We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Erick T
Palm Springs, California

Unexpected Staycation! Exceptional Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 15, 2020via mobile
After a flood in my new condo I selected Cape House for an extended staycation in Bangkok. Even with all the Covid 19 precautions, the staff made my feel like a very welcomed from Day 1 a Day 9. And perhaps that’s the most important aspect of my review: The consistent high quality of this staff from reception to housekeeping.

I do want to acknowledge the health and safety protocols that were implemented consistently throughout my staff. And as others have mentioned the property is extremely clean with many nice amenities which I took advantage of: The fitness room; wet and dry saunas; pool and jacuzzi; executive lounge for high tea and daily goodies. I also enjoyed the breakfasts and the variety offered as options.

Since this was an unexpected trip I appreciated the washing machine in my room and the refrigerator, micro and dishes/utensils. They even arranged to refrigerate my meal deliveries when I was running late.

The location of Cape House was important due to the proximity of my condo so I could check on progress. But I also took advantage of several new places in Sidhorn Village - which is about 100 meters down LangSuan. My favorite new morning hangout there is Peace Tea House. Try their ginger tea. So many cool options for meals also. Seriously - you cannot beat this location.

Although I had to leave my home because of an unfortunate incident - my time at Cape House was relaxing and peaceful: Just like home🙏🏽
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capekantary Hotels, General Manager at Cape House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Aug 16, 2020
Dear ErickT57,

Thank you for this positively glowing review of your unexpected stay with us at Cape House Hotel, Bangkok. We are delighted to have been able to offer you some comfort, relaxation and relief during that very trying time. We hope to see you again in the future on a more relaxed basis.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$163
  • Hotels.com
    C$165
  • Agoda.com
    C$67
  • Expedia.com
    C$122
1.7 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$301
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$280
  • Agoda.com
    C$184
  • Hotels.com
    C$280
1.9 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$178
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$196
  • KLOOK
    C$143
  • Hotels.com
    C$196
2.4 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$131
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    C$172
  • KLOOK
    C$99
  • Vio.com
    C$131
0.3 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$134
  • Priceline
    C$78
  • Agoda.com
    C$73
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
2.0 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$156
  • Expedia.com
    C$130
  • KLOOK
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
    C$173
3.4 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$60
  • Priceline
    C$65
  • Agoda.com
    C$55
  • Expedia.com
    C$77
2.3 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$117
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$165
  • Agoda.com
    C$110
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
4.3 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$164
  • Agoda.com
    C$123
  • Hotels.com
    C$164
1.9 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$82
  • Priceline
    C$82
  • Agoda.com
    C$76
  • Expedia.com
    C$91
4.3 km from Cape House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
567
221
26
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
567
221
26
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine the executive lounge italian bistro chitlom bts lumpini park small kitchen central world lounge area minute walk bedroom suite swimming pool shopping centre big shopping breakfast was included perfect stay sky train station breakfast spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 833 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2020

I have stayed here for 12 nights while I was visiting Bangkok for work. The staff are very responsive for any questions I have before my arrival and the way they have replied are friendly and made me feel welcome.

The hotel lobby is bright and very very clean. The check in staff Pakanatee is very friendly, efficient and had helped me with the questions I have. Not too sure if she can remember name but she can definitely remember my face and also my room number.

The interior of the room is bit dated but they have kept the room extremely clean and maintained very well so I am satisfied with it.

Breakfast selection is not as many compared with the other hotels I have stayed in Bangkok but I am also satisfied with it. You can choose the eggs, sausages and main meals from their menu. Their black coffee are freshly brewed and tasted really nice. I also loved their breads and salad selections. The waiters in the restaurant are polite and very attentive.

The housekeeping people are also very attentive, if I have any needs to would attend to my room in a short time unlike some of the hotels I have stayed on the same st.

On my 2nd last day, when I went back to the room, I found out that my room has no electricity at all. So, I called the housekeeping but at the same time I also called the reception and they have sent Mr Natpakarn to come up to help. Luckily he came as the house keeping people thought I need help with my luggage....... While waiting for them to send the maintenance guy (around 20 min or so), Natpakarn kept apologies to me for the inconvenience. They then finally found out someone might have thought I've already checkout so cut off the power in my room. Everyone made mistakes from time to time and I am okay with it and thanks Natpakarn to help to translate and explain the situation.

On my last day, after I finished my breakfast. Ms Nathapakan called me and handed me a shirt. Not sure if that's because they don't have too many customers in the hotel but it was really nice that they know my name.

I would definitely come back to here again for my next trip.

The only thing I am not too happy is the laundry wont' come back on the same day unless you pay double and there were not many items you can tick so it gets very confuse if you have items not listed on their sheets. Also instruction they had on the dry clean is scary... It stated dry clean will come back within 7 days which is ridiculous.

By the way, love their slippers. very comfortable.

Thanks to Pakanatee, Natpakan, Nathapakan and the staff in the restraint made my stay welcoming and enjoyable.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2020

Dear Brian L,

Thank you for this generally very positive and complimentary review of your visit to Cape House Hotel, Bangkok and for your generous recommendation. During this worrying time of the Coronavirus we have had to reduce our normal, full buffet breakfast but all à la carte items are still available. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our good, strong coffee, however. We are grateful for your very kind words on our attentive staff. We are very happy to have supported you in your work and we look forward to your return next time your business brings you to Bangkok. Hopefully, then, you will be able to enjoy the full delights of our renowned buffet breakfast.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020

I stayed at Cape House for 6 weeks in January and February and had an amazing visit. The staff were very helpful, and friendly and the services were excellent. My service apartment was very well equipped, and comfortable with a sitting room, bedroom, full bath and kitchenette. The executive lounge, the pool, gym and restaurant - No 43 Italian Bistro- were all top rate. The location, close to major shopping areas (Central Chidlom; Central World and Central Embassy), restaurants and the BTS make it an ideal place to stay. It is a 10 minute walk to Lumpini Park. I highly recommend this little secret hideaway.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BkkDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Dear BkkDragonfly,

Thank you for your very appreciative comments on your stay at Cape House Hotel, Bangkok and for you generous recommendation. We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant time and we take being described as a ‘home from home’ as a real compliment. We look forward eagerly to your next visit.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2020

Cape House Langsuan, Bangkok is an incredible place to stay when visiting Bangkok. I have visited Bangkok 18 times over the past 14 years along with my family, I can honestly say that we have found the jewel in the crown with this one.
It is located in a very user friendly position with access to the best Shopping Malls , restaurants and transport you could need.
The Hotel itself is very Boutique in it's style and amenities , the staff are absolutely brilliant as nothing is too much trouble the breakfast is also very good and a wide selection of items on offer.
All in all an absolute pleasure to stay in we highly recommend Cape House Hotel Langsuan for your next stay as we will be staying here for all of our future visits.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Con K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Dear Con K,

Thank you for your very enthusiastic comments on your latest stay at Cape House Hotel, Bangkok and for your generous recommendation. It is always a pleasure to welcome you all back and we look forward to your nest visit soon.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

Cape House Langsuan Hotel Pathumwan Bangkok , absolutely beautiful place definitely worth staying in if you are in Bangkok . The Rooms , The Staff , The Location , are tops .
Great find , definitely be back

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1holidayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2020

Dear 1holidayman,

Thank you for your brief but nonetheless enthusiastic comments on your stay at Cape House Hotel, Bangkok. We will pass on your appreciation to our staff and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2020

The food was amazing and the service was excellent. The staff were very professional, courteous and pleasant. We certainly recommend Cape House. It is also close to the Train Station and is quite accessible.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CGMuthee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2020

Dear CGMuthee,

Thank you for taking the trouble to send us this review of your family lunch at our No43 Italian Bistro at Cape House Hotel, Bangkok and for your generous recommendation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the variety of food; we will pass on your appreciation to our chef and the service team and hope to see you all at our table again in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews