We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$142
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Lisa F
Los Angeles, California

Perfect, convenient, all the amenities you will need. Highly recommend for a stay at luxury furnished apartments!

Review of Cape House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 1, 2022
This was my second time staying at the Cape House Hotel in Bangkok. The luxury furnished apartments are perfect for a stay in Bangkok. It is very clean, modern, and spacious. I especially found that having a washing machine, kitchen, and dining area very convenient. There are also amenities such as Wifi, a beautiful executive lounge, a pool that is never crowded, and a fitness room, that are lovely to have. You have everything you need to feel like you are at home. The staff at the Cape House is amazing and top notch. They are always friendly, warm, thoughtful, and made us feel like we were like family every time we passed by the reception desk. The staff helped us arrange our drivers/tours, and with recommendations for activities. In addition, Khun LEK and the General Manager, Teeraya are exceptional. The location of the hotel is also very nice, as it is a short walk to the popular Central Chitlom and Central World shopping malls. It is also a short walk to many other fun restaurants and shopping areas. I highly recommend the Cape House Hotel in Bangkok, and will return to stay there again on my next vacation to Bangkok.
Date of stay: December 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Cape House, responded to this review
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Dear Lisa F,

Thank you very much for the very complimentary review of your latest stay at Cape House Hotel, Bangkok and for your generous recommendation. We are indeed pleased to know that we have been able to maintain our standards through these difficult recent times. We look forward very much to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Hotel, Bangkok Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
1.9 km from Cape House
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.3 km from Cape House
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.4 km from Cape House
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.7 km from Cape House
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.0 km from Cape House
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.9 km from Cape House
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.4 km from Cape House
Free Wifi
Pool
1.8 km from Cape House
Free Wifi
Pool
1.8 km from Cape House
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
565
221
26
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
565
221
26
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine the executive lounge italian bistro chitlom bts lumpini park small kitchen central world lounge area minute walk bedroom suite swimming pool shopping centre big shopping breakfast was included perfect stay sky train station breakfast spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 831 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2021 via mobile

Accommodation :
- Small Kitchenette with facilities - Fridge, Electric Stove, Boiler, Microwave with Grill Option & Washing Sink + Kitchen Equipment. Excellent 👏
- Cosy Lounge with a turnable TV set that can be switch to the bedroom side - Amazing.
- Bed & pillow " SO HOMEY " 😍
- Toilet & Bathroom include a separate Bathtub 🤗

Service :
OUTSTANDING - Very friendly and professional. Extremely helpful 💪
Request for an iron table to be able to press my wrinkle shirts while traveling. It was sent within 5 minutes upon check in.
Any of my personal request granted were taken care fast & efficiently.

Food :
Tasty & Flavorful - Well presented. Efficient Room Service.

The Location of the hotel is perfect. - -Several 7 Eleven store, shopping mall with 2 famous franchise - Subway & Burger Kings , also on the same street Starbucks, pharmacy and a lot of street food vendors around and ATM.
All necessaties required on a daily basis is around within 5 minutes walking only.
-Close to BTS station 5 Mins walk. Direct access to Siam & Sukhumvit.

THE VIEW OF BANGKOK CITY FROM THE ROOM ASTONISHING.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ritchie_JNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capekantary Hotels, General Manager at Cape House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2021

Dear Ritchie_JNT,

Thank you for sending us your views on your visit to Cape House Hotel, Bangkok. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Hotel, Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2020 via mobile

If you have any fears of Covid infection during your stay in Bangkok, this is the place for you. This hotel is spotless and very careful protecting their customers. The rooms and restaurant take extra precautions to maintain the quality of clean to a very high standard.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank catdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capekantary Hotels, General Manager at Cape House, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2020

Dear catdogs,

Thank you for sending us your views on your visit to Cape House Hotel, Bangkok. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Hotel, Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2020 via mobile

After a flood in my new condo I selected Cape House for an extended staycation in Bangkok. Even with all the Covid 19 precautions, the staff made my feel like a very welcomed from Day 1 a Day 9. And perhaps that’s the most important aspect of my review: The consistent high quality of this staff from reception to housekeeping.

I do want to acknowledge the health and safety protocols that were implemented consistently throughout my staff. And as others have mentioned the property is extremely clean with many nice amenities which I took advantage of: The fitness room; wet and dry saunas; pool and jacuzzi; executive lounge for high tea and daily goodies. I also enjoyed the breakfasts and the variety offered as options.

Since this was an unexpected trip I appreciated the washing machine in my room and the refrigerator, micro and dishes/utensils. They even arranged to refrigerate my meal deliveries when I was running late.

The location of Cape House was important due to the proximity of my condo so I could check on progress. But I also took advantage of several new places in Sidhorn Village - which is about 100 meters down LangSuan. My favorite new morning hangout there is Peace Tea House. Try their ginger tea. So many cool options for meals also. Seriously - you cannot beat this location.

Although I had to leave my home because of an unfortunate incident - my time at Cape House was relaxing and peaceful: Just like home🙏🏽

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank ErickT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capekantary Hotels, General Manager at Cape House, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2020

Dear ErickT57,

Thank you for this positively glowing review of your unexpected stay with us at Cape House Hotel, Bangkok. We are delighted to have been able to offer you some comfort, relaxation and relief during that very trying time. We hope to see you again in the future on a more relaxed basis.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2020

I have stayed here for 12 nights while I was visiting Bangkok for work. The staff are very responsive for any questions I have before my arrival and the way they have replied are friendly and made me feel welcome.

The hotel lobby is bright and very very clean. The check in staff Pakanatee is very friendly, efficient and had helped me with the questions I have. Not too sure if she can remember name but she can definitely remember my face and also my room number.

The interior of the room is bit dated but they have kept the room extremely clean and maintained very well so I am satisfied with it.

Breakfast selection is not as many compared with the other hotels I have stayed in Bangkok but I am also satisfied with it. You can choose the eggs, sausages and main meals from their menu. Their black coffee are freshly brewed and tasted really nice. I also loved their breads and salad selections. The waiters in the restaurant are polite and very attentive.

The housekeeping people are also very attentive, if I have any needs to would attend to my room in a short time unlike some of the hotels I have stayed on the same st.

On my 2nd last day, when I went back to the room, I found out that my room has no electricity at all. So, I called the housekeeping but at the same time I also called the reception and they have sent Mr Natpakarn to come up to help. Luckily he came as the house keeping people thought I need help with my luggage....... While waiting for them to send the maintenance guy (around 20 min or so), Natpakarn kept apologies to me for the inconvenience. They then finally found out someone might have thought I've already checkout so cut off the power in my room. Everyone made mistakes from time to time and I am okay with it and thanks Natpakarn to help to translate and explain the situation.

On my last day, after I finished my breakfast. Ms Nathapakan called me and handed me a shirt. Not sure if that's because they don't have too many customers in the hotel but it was really nice that they know my name.

I would definitely come back to here again for my next trip.

The only thing I am not too happy is the laundry wont' come back on the same day unless you pay double and there were not many items you can tick so it gets very confuse if you have items not listed on their sheets. Also instruction they had on the dry clean is scary... It stated dry clean will come back within 7 days which is ridiculous.

By the way, love their slippers. very comfortable.

Thanks to Pakanatee, Natpakan, Nathapakan and the staff in the restraint made my stay welcoming and enjoyable.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2020

Dear Brian L,

Thank you for this generally very positive and complimentary review of your visit to Cape House Hotel, Bangkok and for your generous recommendation. During this worrying time of the Coronavirus we have had to reduce our normal, full buffet breakfast but all à la carte items are still available. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our good, strong coffee, however. We are grateful for your very kind words on our attentive staff. We are very happy to have supported you in your work and we look forward to your return next time your business brings you to Bangkok. Hopefully, then, you will be able to enjoy the full delights of our renowned buffet breakfast.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020

I stayed at Cape House for 6 weeks in January and February and had an amazing visit. The staff were very helpful, and friendly and the services were excellent. My service apartment was very well equipped, and comfortable with a sitting room, bedroom, full bath and kitchenette. The executive lounge, the pool, gym and restaurant - No 43 Italian Bistro- were all top rate. The location, close to major shopping areas (Central Chidlom; Central World and Central Embassy), restaurants and the BTS make it an ideal place to stay. It is a 10 minute walk to Lumpini Park. I highly recommend this little secret hideaway.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BkkDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Dear BkkDragonfly,

Thank you for your very appreciative comments on your stay at Cape House Hotel, Bangkok and for you generous recommendation. We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant time and we take being described as a ‘home from home’ as a real compliment. We look forward eagerly to your next visit.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews