We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$212
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$519
US$442
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$230
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
137
448
319
101
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
448
319
101
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukquiet endthe main roadnight liferooftop poolsoi nanafifth floorcheap hoteltravel agentrooms are cleanmini barmin walkbuffet breakfastbts stationnightlifethailandtrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Rates are reasonable, rooms are okay/normal (standard) but not bad, Access to main party/night life area (road along side and several other roads close to it). Swimming pool on the terrace is awesome.

Room Tip: Standard Deluxe
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We just spent 4 days in the Woraburi Hotel in Bangkok Thailand.This place is amazing,we were treated with great respect and the hotel staff were some of the nicest people we ever met during our travels.The rooms were comfortable and very clean and the food was excellent and at great prices.The location is so great it has easy access to the skytrain and getting anywhere shopping is at a very reasonable price.I would like to say a great big thank you to all the staff at this hotel for making our vacation very memorable and we will see you the next time we are in Bangkok for another stay with you.

Room Tip: all rooms were quiet a very busy hotel but well maintained
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The fact that I really just disliked Bangkok very much coloured my experience of our stay there. However, I will say that this was a very clean, nice, large hotel with what seemed to be a nice restaurant downstairs (we didn't try it) and centrally located to Bangkok CBD. We enjoyed sitting around by the pool having cocktails. Our main complaint location-wise was just that the street was poorly lit and the hotel itself is somewhat removed from the main drag of pubs/stripclubs/street vans etc and we were followed home by a man and were very relieved to run into the hotel right as he was closing in on us! Also getting the shuttle van into town is completely pointless, it was promoted to us as if it would do a bit of a tour of the CBD but it just drives you up the road a few blocks and at daytime this was unnecessary.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend a stay in Bangkok CBD but if you have to stay overnight en-route or for business then this hotel will give no complaints.

Note: We actually travelled early January, 2011 but TripAdvisor won't let me select back that far.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeghanB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel lacks maintance and is not one that I whould recommend for anything other than a stopover stay. The rooms are dark and very basic. The staff are very off hand and only do the very minimum.
The food is expensive and very poor quality and drinks are expensive. Luckily there are lots of reataurants and bars close by with good food and better prices.

Room Tip: fourth and fifth floors only. The rest are very dark.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruakakakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We had 8 nights in July 2011. Pool area is good. Very cheap hotel.
Rooms are fine, breakfast is fine. Very good tailor at hotel for clothes.
Massage at hotel is Awesome.
I will be staying their again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingamells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews