We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location. Good Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Ranked #400 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Chennai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Location. Good Hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel is priced very good and provides very good food. It has all amenities one required. Massage, Pool, Gym, Good Rooms, Neat Washrooms, Nice food. Nearby attractions are good. You can walk in and out to anywhere easily. Tuk Tuk and Taxi is easily available. Metro is Just down the lane.. and Many Restaurants and Pubs nearby

Room Tip: Ask them to show the room before you get the Keys as some rooms are not so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sand1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    417
    303
    90
    69
See reviews for
59
169
222
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Rates are reasonable, rooms are okay/normal (standard) but not bad, Access to main party/night life area (road along side and several other roads close to it). Swimming pool on the terrace is awesome.

Room Tip: Standard Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We just spent 4 days in the Woraburi Hotel in Bangkok Thailand.This place is amazing,we were treated with great respect and the hotel staff were some of the nicest people we ever met during our travels.The rooms were comfortable and very clean and the food was excellent and at great prices.The location is so great it has easy access to the skytrain and getting anywhere shopping is at a very reasonable price.I would like to say a great big thank you to all the staff at this hotel for making our vacation very memorable and we will see you the next time we are in Bangkok for another stay with you.

Room Tip: all rooms were quiet a very busy hotel but well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

The fact that I really just disliked Bangkok very much coloured my experience of our stay there. However, I will say that this was a very clean, nice, large hotel with what seemed to be a nice restaurant downstairs (we didn't try it) and centrally located to Bangkok CBD. We enjoyed sitting around by the pool having cocktails. Our main complaint location-wise was just that the street was poorly lit and the hotel itself is somewhat removed from the main drag of pubs/stripclubs/street vans etc and we were followed home by a man and were very relieved to run into the hotel right as he was closing in on us! Also getting the shuttle van into town is completely pointless, it was promoted to us as if it would do a bit of a tour of the CBD but it just drives you up the road a few blocks and at daytime this was unnecessary.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend a stay in Bangkok CBD but if you have to stay overnight en-route or for business then this hotel will give no complaints.

Note: We actually travelled early January, 2011 but TripAdvisor won't let me select back that far.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeghanB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruakaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel lacks maintance and is not one that I whould recommend for anything other than a stopover stay. The rooms are dark and very basic. The staff are very off hand and only do the very minimum.
The food is expensive and very poor quality and drinks are expensive. Luckily there are lots of reataurants and bars close by with good food and better prices.

Room Tip: fourth and fifth floors only. The rest are very dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruakakakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We had 8 nights in July 2011. Pool area is good. Very cheap hotel.
Rooms are fine, breakfast is fine. Very good tailor at hotel for clothes.
Massage at hotel is Awesome.
I will be staying their again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingamells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Before going to Bangkok, I made few searches in internet and found more negative reviews than positive about this hotel. But after staying there for one night I was impressed and liked this hotel. The photos attracted me to book for two rooms, and when I was there, it was as expected. The pool on 5th floor was the main attraction for me. The open restaurant was also good. Reception is decent. Paid through credit card- no hassle. I might stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tariq1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#273 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#247 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#111 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Regency Park
Check Inn Regency Park
#240 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Property: Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Address: 128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, Woraburi Hotel provides free tuk tuk services to Nana BTS Skytrain Station, which is some 800 metres away. It features a rooftop pool and a spa. Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel is 2.3 Km from shopping malls including Central World Plaza and Siam Paragon Mall. Rooms are spacious and fitted with an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. They have a minibar, a safe and a tea/coffee maker. Sip Bar & Restaurant serves Asian food including Thai dishes and a daily buffet breakfast. Open air dining is available at the restaurant. The hotel provides 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Sukhumvit Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing