We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$1,663
US$1,612
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
US$92
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$564
US$513
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$251
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$240
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$88
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
137
447
319
101
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
447
319
101
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukquiet endthe main roadnight liferooftop poolsoi nanafifth floorcheap hoteltravel agentrooms are cleanmini barmin walkbuffet breakfastbts stationnightlifethailandtrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed at the Woraburi Sukhumvit hotel for 4 days in April 2012. The hotel is centrally located if in a slightly dodgy area and has a decent breakfast spread. I had to stay in the suit as i landed on an early morning flight. However i was glad as the suite was very comfortable. I am not sure about the other rooms though. What i found most convenient about the hotels was the tour desk which had great tours and a very friendly lady helping you out. All pick ups were from the hotel for these tours so it was very convenient if you wanted to do a lot of sightseeing. The hotel is also not very far from MBK (about 50 bhat by taxi) for shopping. However it is very close to pubs and bars and not suitable if you are travelling with children. I also did not try out the massage or tailor or anything else at the hotel as it did not look to appealing. The hotel staff were ok not very friendly more on the border line of indifferent . But it was convenient and I did not interact with them too much.

Room Tip: The suite was great. I didnt use the mini bar as there is a 7/11 very close by.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbuggy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The Woraburi has greatly improved since my last visit a couple of years ago. The room was a bit on the small side, but otherwise comfortable. They now also have digital safes in the room which is a big plus for me! The complementary buffet breakfast was pretty good and would be great if they just added bacon to the menu! The front desk staff was courteous, helpful, & friendly and that's really important for me! There is complimentary tuk tuk service up to the Sukhumvit every 30 minutes. We never tried the pool, but we checked it out and it seemed a bit on the small side! I will definitely consider this hotel on my next trip to BKK!

Room Tip: I'm not sure how to procure a better room; however; when going to the airport avoid the taxis on Soi 4 & instead take the complimentary tuk tuk up to the Sukhumvit! There you will get a fairer deal from a meter taxis & not a fixed price which will be double the actual cost!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMamaKnowsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The pool staff we found the best, they were very kind and enjoyed talking to everyone.

Rooms themselves are quite small. The bed is OK. Bathroom sink area was bit dirty, and have ants crawling around the whole stay. Shower is also "room" style (ie. whole bathroom gets wet when showering) as an FYI.

For our younger (21-23) group, the "nightlife" on the street was part of the experience, but important to note for potential families staying here that it is located on a street near ones of the main Bangkok "red light disctricts" (ie. Nana Plaza).

They do also have a free shuttle tuk tuk service to the main road (instead of approx 10 min walked), but we never used it.

Ended up paying just approx $30 USD per night, so at that price it gets an average rating. Wouldn't pay anymore to stay at this place, as you can find many better 4 or 5 stars in Bangkok for slightly more.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I had a great stay and experience at the Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel & Resort in Bangkok, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was great as well. They have a great tour area to book tours and the staffs there are really friendly and helpful, if it was not for them I would have been lost. The rooms are very nice and comfortable and the pool is so nice and the bar there as well.

The night life near the hotel was great and I will never forget it.

I recommend this hotel to any one that wants to have fun in this area.

Room Tip: Well I stayed on floor 5 , its teh best really close to teh pool and the bar thats on the roof.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Although this hotel is a bit of a walk from Sukhumvit it worth the money. The bedroom on the whole with the decor is good but the standard room is very small. So if you have family go for the deluxe. Tok Tok should be available every 30 minutes when the driver can be found. On the whole the staff were friendly. Be careful the prices in the fridge do not include tax. I got a shock when I was going to leave. They try and charge you for things you have not bought. Breakfast is good. You can get an egg made according to your choice, Message is good on Site. Not good for families as one has to pass through the row of bars to get to the hotel.

Room Tip: Book deluxe with breakfast on Agoda. Walk in prices higher.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews