We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel with good size rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Ranked #400 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel with good size rooms.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Had a great time. Hotel is down the end of soi 4 so pretty close to nightlife but far enough away to avoid it if you wish. Free Tuk Tuk to Sukhumvit Road if needed but can walk there in 5 mins. Close to everything good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    417
    303
    89
    69
See reviews for
58
169
222
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed at the Woraburi Sukhumvit hotel for 4 days in April 2012. The hotel is centrally located if in a slightly dodgy area and has a decent breakfast spread. I had to stay in the suit as i landed on an early morning flight. However i was glad as the suite was very comfortable. I am not sure about the other rooms though. What i found most convenient about the hotels was the tour desk which had great tours and a very friendly lady helping you out. All pick ups were from the hotel for these tours so it was very convenient if you wanted to do a lot of sightseeing. The hotel is also not very far from MBK (about 50 bhat by taxi) for shopping. However it is very close to pubs and bars and not suitable if you are travelling with children. I also did not try out the massage or tailor or anything else at the hotel as it did not look to appealing. The hotel staff were ok not very friendly more on the border line of indifferent . But it was convenient and I did not interact with them too much.

Room Tip: The suite was great. I didnt use the mini bar as there is a 7/11 very close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbuggy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The Woraburi has greatly improved since my last visit a couple of years ago. The room was a bit on the small side, but otherwise comfortable. They now also have digital safes in the room which is a big plus for me! The complementary buffet breakfast was pretty good and would be great if they just added bacon to the menu! The front desk staff was courteous, helpful, & friendly and that's really important for me! There is complimentary tuk tuk service up to the Sukhumvit every 30 minutes. We never tried the pool, but we checked it out and it seemed a bit on the small side! I will definitely consider this hotel on my next trip to BKK!

Room Tip: I'm not sure how to procure a better room; however; when going to the airport avoid the taxis on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeMamaKnowsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

The pool staff we found the best, they were very kind and enjoyed talking to everyone.

Rooms themselves are quite small. The bed is OK. Bathroom sink area was bit dirty, and have ants crawling around the whole stay. Shower is also "room" style (ie. whole bathroom gets wet when showering) as an FYI.

For our younger (21-23) group, the "nightlife" on the street was part of the experience, but important to note for potential families staying here that it is located on a street near ones of the main Bangkok "red light disctricts" (ie. Nana Plaza).

They do also have a free shuttle tuk tuk service to the main road (instead of approx 10 min walked), but we never used it.

Ended up paying just approx $30 USD per night, so at that price it gets an average rating. Wouldn't pay anymore to stay at this place, as you can find many better 4 or 5 stars in Bangkok for slightly more.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I had a great stay and experience at the Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel & Resort in Bangkok, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was great as well. They have a great tour area to book tours and the staffs there are really friendly and helpful, if it was not for them I would have been lost. The rooms are very nice and comfortable and the pool is so nice and the bar there as well.

The night life near the hotel was great and I will never forget it.

I recommend this hotel to any one that wants to have fun in this area.

Room Tip: Well I stayed on floor 5 , its teh best really close to teh pool and the bar thats on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Although this hotel is a bit of a walk from Sukhumvit it worth the money. The bedroom on the whole with the decor is good but the standard room is very small. So if you have family go for the deluxe. Tok Tok should be available every 30 minutes when the driver can be found. On the whole the staff were friendly. Be careful the prices in the fridge do not include tax. I got a shock when I was going to leave. They try and charge you for things you have not bought. Breakfast is good. You can get an egg made according to your choice, Message is good on Site. Not good for families as one has to pass through the row of bars to get to the hotel.

Room Tip: Book deluxe with breakfast on Agoda. Walk in prices higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

the hotel was in a great location,room was good,very clean,hotel staff were very helpfull:)
breakfast was super with a variety and many choices,pool bar was amuzing.
hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit soi,with a lot of bars and clubs:) great for solo traveller like me:) hot tourist spot too:)...many places to eat also:) and with a walking distance to some shopping places:)

easy to get taxi,tuk tuk or walk few minuts and catch a skytrain:),or use a motobike for a change:)

they have tour desk,with great prices and choices:) Make sure you take a look on that:)

The hotel price was unique too:) very affordable,i can rate it as 3 star hotel:)

Note: Book online for a better price:) if you just walk to the hotel they will charge you more.

here is what i don't like about the hotel:

the water in the shower takes longtime to be hot.
don't make calls from the hotel they will charge you 4 or 5 time price:)
Don't use the hotel Taxi or limousine as they call it,cuz they will charge you more:)

Finally i would recommand this hotel for you folks,if i go back again to bangkok i will stay here:)

Room Tip: i was in the 3rd floor:) 315 it was great room,very quiet,poor view from the window:) because you co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desert-Boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#273 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#247 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#111 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Regency Park
Check Inn Regency Park
#240 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Property: Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Address: 128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, Woraburi Hotel provides free tuk tuk services to Nana BTS Skytrain Station, which is some 800 metres away. It features a rooftop pool and a spa. Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel is 2.3 Km from shopping malls including Central World Plaza and Siam Paragon Mall. Rooms are spacious and fitted with an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. They have a minibar, a safe and a tea/coffee maker. Sip Bar & Restaurant serves Asian food including Thai dishes and a daily buffet breakfast. Open air dining is available at the restaurant. The hotel provides 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Sukhumvit Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing