We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swana Bangkok Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$316
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$581
US$463
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$609
US$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$73
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
47
162
91
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
162
91
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadfree toaststanding buddhano elevatorbusy roadnice hotelmin walkwithin walking distancehot showerthe room was nicefree waterstayed here for two nightsper nightcleaning staffdeluxe roombudget hoteltop floor
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 330 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Myself and my partner stayed here for two nights when we arrived in Bangkok for three weeks travelling. We arrived at around 8pm after a long 20+ hours travelling and were welcomed by the staff who were very friendly. As the taxi pulled up a member of staff came out to collect our bags and the reception staff were very helpful. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Khao San Road and you can also get to the river just as quick. The room was really nice, a powerful shower and very clean. I would definately consider this hotel again if I was to go abck to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteadBlything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Stayed at Swana for 4 nights and loved it!! Staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and is close enough to Kao Shan (15 min walk or 37BHT by taxi), out of the loud and busy Kao San Rd.
Be aware that there's no swimming pool, not sure why there's a pool picture! But seriously, with so many things to do in Bangkok you hardly have time to enjoy a swim, so this is not a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2010

"Yes, yes, yes... I visit Bangkok two-three times a year and try still to stay somewhere in the Old district. Swana is really perfect. Friendly staff, clean and fresh looking rooms, satisfactory breakfast and the location is good enough to walk by foot to Khao San whithin 5 minutes. If you can take the deluxe room-superior seemed for me little too small. Choose also from backside-these with windows ovelooking the courtyard are quite noisy. Only minus- there is no lift. Thing twice before you choose the 4th floor...but of course the staff will help you with even extremely heavy luggage...Anyway best western is best in the Banglamphu area "

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jelonad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Stayed in the Swana last september. When we arrived at the hotel we weren't too impressed with the location but the hotel made up for it. Got a good rate and the room was very large. Bathroom was very modern with a huge shower. Mini bar was excellent - very cheap (think about 40p for a can of juice) and restocked quickly. Internet available to buy quite cheaply. About 30 mins walk to Khao San road - nice walk but not so good in the roasting hot sunshine. Great service from everybody who served us in the hotel. Beware of the taxis outside waiting to rip you off - agree a price before you get in - they seemed to be intent on selling us a day trip to see tigers.
Breakfast was pretty good - coffee was topped up quickly =D
Had room service a few times as I had food poisoning upon arrival at the hotel and there wasn't really anywhere to eat near the hotel- the thai currys were very tasty as was the thai curry pasta (strange!) and the spaghetti. A 7 eleven across the road which was good for snacks etc.
In Bangkok - watch out for the scammers outside the temples telling you they are closed -ignore them.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snecksneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Nice hotel, good rooms not to big but OK. Stayed here 3 nights and I experienced good night sleeps. The breakfast at this hotel are very good, everything will be arranged for you and if you want more, they bring it very friendly, without paying more. The reception staff I found a bit lazy. If you wanna go out, go to Khoasan Rd., very nice place to hang out. You can come back as late as you wish, there is always a security guard who will open up...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews