We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #124 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can be better!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

After me and my friends checked in, we asked hotel staff to put our luggage in the room because we were going out for dinner with friends. After 3 hours of nice, breezy, delicious dinner at the river, when we returned to our room, our suitcases were still not in the room. The explanation was hotel staff put the wrong tag to our suitcases. The bellman put the tag for departure to our suitcases, so our suitcases were sitting at the 1F. The front desk merely offered 1 night complimentary internet access as their apology.

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, sharing a twin room with friends, so we requested for an extra bed upon arrival. The staff training can be more solid and thoughtful, because typically for a request of an extra bed, shouldn't it a common sense that there will be 3 people living in a room? Thus, when hotel staff brings the bed ONLY, I was depressed that this happened at Hilton.
After requesting for extra amenities, they brought towels, but we still need to call them again to bring an extra water cup and slippers. Also, the smell along the way from SPA to shuttle boat pier was bad.

The location would be an issue as well. As the pier only runs till 12am, you need to rely on taxi to go to downtown if you stay out late. Because Hilton is at the other side of the river bank, taxi drivers don't want to go there as there is less business for them.

Although the overall decor in the lobby was impressively nice, the view from the room was nice, and the hallway was spacious(I didn't try any outlet there), I am not happy with my stay and its service in Hilton. I will definitely try another branded hotel for my next visit to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Request for high floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Ingrid S

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok.

We strive to ensure that our guests have an experience from which they wish to come back again. Therefore it is very unfortunate that on this visit we did not show you this and meet your expectations. I appreciate you highlighting these areas, however I apologize as they should not happen.

If you are returning to Bangkok, please contact me directly so that we may ensure you have a more memorable experience.

Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,951
    1,551
    453
    189
    91
See reviews for
903
2,456
411
578
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I've stayed at the Hilton three times in the last few years and it's a great experience every time. Beautiful, beautiful hotel, stunning views, good service and still very new looking and feeling. Drinks are very expensive as is the food. Not a lot for tourists on the Thonburi side of the river, but it's still good to walk around and you can go to a nearby market. The swimming pool isn't huge, but the pool area is wonderful despite this. Very highly recommended for your stay in Bangkok.
I last stayed here in January 2011, not 2012, but I'm sure the hotel is still just as great.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterlily2544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Waterlily2544,
Thank you for your comment and hope to accommodate you again in this year.
Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We started off our trip to Thailand at the Millennium Hilton, and had an excellent time here. Had a view on the 11th floor looking out across the river and the entire city! Used our Hilton points...and it's a total bargain (you can get rooms for the minimum 25k points if you want)

Concierge desk did a nice job leading us in the right directions. Complimentary water taxi gets you to the other side of the river, or to the Skytrain (which is an outstanding way to get around the city. Very easy to understand, cheap, clean). Chinatown is just across the river and it's a short trip to the Old City.

We liked the lounge up on top of the hotel...very cool at night. The breakfast and happy hours on the club level was always enjoyable...a great area for those able to use it.

Only cons: It smelled HORRIBLE just outside the doorway on the walkway to the water taxi. We have no idea why. But I mean...raw sewage stink for about 40 feet. We feared every trip out there.

Also, the prices are steep for any food/services. Would recommend eating/drinking in the city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EETravelfortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear EETravelfortwo,
Thank you for your feedback. We acknowledge that consistency is the key. For unpleasant smell, I will work with department related to see what went wrong. Again, thank you for selecting Millennium Hilton Bangkok and hope to see back.
Kind Regards,
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We recently returned from a long weekend in at the Millennium Hilton where I celebrated my 50th birthday. We booked an Executive Club Floor room and then were offered an upgrade at a minimal price to an Executive Suite, what a fabulous room it was with a spectacular view. The room was huge, well worth the upgrade price.

Unfortunately, check in was slow, only two people were working and the line was fairly long, but we were on vacation, so we waited patiently. Check out was slow too, but I'm glad I waited because as a gold level member the internet is free, but it was a charge on my bill. They quickly reversed the charges and were apologetic, but I overheard the gentleman next to me, he had the same issue. If you get free internet, make sure you check your statement.

We used the gym all three days, it is a very nice facility and they provided bottled water and a towel when you check in. The pool area "The Beach" is adjacent to the gym and it is very nice. There is a sandy "beach area" with covered lounge chairs, there are lounge chairs actually suspended in the swimming pool and also a covered area to just chill out. There are also 3 or 4 private lounge areas with its own private Jacuzzi dip tub, very nice. We went out about 11 am and were lucky to get one of these very private areas. We were also offered a very nice refreshing complimentary iced tea while we were lounging. If you can get a private area, it is a great way to spend a relaxing afternoon.

The Club Floor lounge was not as good as others we have experienced in other Hilton properties, but it was still nice. The breakfast buffet had a very nice assortment of foods, the waffles are delicious, I had them everyday, the coffee is excellent and the fresh orange juice is a nice touch. They offer afternoon tea beginning at 3 pm, we didn't sample any of the foods but the cakes looked tasty. Happy hour was a bit disappointing. We went two times and both times the nibbles plates (cheese, crackers, breads, veggies) were empty and it took at least 15 minutes before they were restocked. It would be nice if they would replenish a little quicker. They did offer a plate of daily appetizers for each person and this was a very nice touch. The staff working were very nice and always were smiling.

The shuttle boat direct from the Hilton Pier is handy and makes getting around very easy. The people working, as all others at the Hilton, were very hospitable and nice!

All in all this is a great property and we had a fabulous weekend in Bangkok. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Splurge on an executive suite if possible, it is definitely worth it. We were on the 18th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkwrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Hkwrights,
It is very heartening to hear that you had a memorable with us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. We try to make for all our guests in details, and sometimes it may take time. Thank you for good experience sharing and hope to accommodate in coming future.
Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
211 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

A week in this hotel was, in the end, not enough. There is so much to do and enjoy and then some of the things you want to repeat and do again. The experience was great from a very friendly and convenient check-in to the nightmare of the transfer back to the airport in one of the hotel's limo's - the Camry with a hell-driver that they include in their fleet. This last bit of the experience, more than anything else, made one wish that you rather stayed at the hotel - for ever!

Maybe this horrific trip (with the driver frothing at the mounth at the very fact that other cars also use the highway and are arrogant enough to actually be in front of him - hooting and tailgating; darting at other cars as if they may simply evaporate and then, when they don't, cutting the next guy off!) was designed to bring one back to the reality that life cannot continue to be a dream.

We booked an executive room and was offered the option, for an extra amount, to upgrade to a river facing executive room. As the increased amount was quite steep, we declined the offer and could not have made a better choice. Our room had the most magnificent view of the river and was an extremely well appointed and spacious (62 sq. m) suite on the 19th floor. It consisted of a bedroom with a huge picture window overlooking the river, a pleasant bathroom with a bath and separate shower and a huge lounge with a workstation, coffee machine and more panoramic windows.

The breakfast, which was included in the executive room rate and served in the executive lounge on the 31st floor, was varied and superb. The lounge also offers splendid views of the skyline and river. During the day the 'executive' privileges include snacks, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. All very nice!

The restaurants, as far as we were allowed to experience them, are of high standard and serve excellent Thai food as well as a variety of other food styles and flavours. Maya, the one restaurant that also offer a Thai dancing show at night, was fully booked for the duration of our stay as there were group bookings and they could not once accommodate us. This was most disappointing. We also had a rebuff one lunch time when we specifically returned early from an excursion as we wished to have the buffet in Flow - a beautifully appointed restaurant that spills over onto the riverbank: there was a group who was having a conference at the hotel and we could simply not be allowed to have lunch then. In view of the daily thwarted attempts to book for Maya, we complained and the front desk manager offered us a 30% discount on the meals if we would have the buffet that night. We accepted the offer and asked her to confirm a booking for us. At the appointed time, we arrived at the restaurant simply to be told that there was no booking - voicing our displeasure, we were allowed in and, in the end, were treated like VIP's and given the promised discount. The buffet was excellent as were the other meals we had in Flow on other occasions. The chinese restaurant was fair but the ordering was difficult as they have three different menu choices and only dropped one menu on the table. When we enquired about the advertised buffet, another menu was brought to the table and we had to order a variety of dishes from the menu.

Although it sounds somewhat negative so far, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all who love life and comfort. The hotel's ferry boat is very regular and reliable and adds to the experience. The reception areas are vast, well appointed and attractively decorated with a few very original quirks. The reception staff, restaurant staff and cleaning staff all exude a warm and genuine friendliness and are very helpful. The Euforia spa is beautiful and the treatments/massages are a treat. The pool area on the fourth floor is very clean and attractive and one can have good light meals and drinks next to the pool, which itself, is beautiful and sparkling clean.

For what the hotel offers and what we could enjoy, the rates seemed reasonable by general standards. I would not mind making an annual visit to this hotel a habit

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwandrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Wwandrag,
Thank you for your details. We strive to ensure preparations are made for all our guests in details. However, we apologize for not having delivered to your satisfaction in some parts. Look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Kind Regards,
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

First time at this Hilton, very impressed.... Well run, clean with a hint of ellegance in the retaurants. Well stocked with wine and the restaurants have very good menus. Try the rooftop bar at the end of the day... great.

I noted the smell outside reception once - as have others - due to the fountain water no doubt, not a spoil on the hotel (unless you intend to stand out there for an hour or two).

Polite well dressed staff, very helpful reception team and a top notch pool area to unwind. Free boat service to the other side of the river, frequent and very useful.

Rooms are very clean, ours had a view over the river and was quite spacious. One critasism would be the Internet (wired free ) but wireless was expensive so I picked up on another signal.

All in all a very nice stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better for view and with 6 lifts you will not wait long
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Patager,
Thank you for your feedback. We acknowledge that consistency is key and apologize for not having delivered to your expectations in some parts. Hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards,
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at the Millennium Hilton Bangkok for 3nights in Feb. 2012.

We booked a King Executive Plus Suite at the 26 floor which we thought was good value and a stunning room with great views down the river.

Staffs in the hotel were very friendly and wonderful. Especially the staffs at the hotel shuttle boats were great !

Breakfast in the executive lounge (which has great views), and breakfast buffet at the main Flow restaurant were nice, had a huge selection of Asian and Western choices but same thing everyday, and that's the only reason we had wanted to try the Peninsula on our returned trip to Bangkok a week later.

For similar prices that we had paid, I would say we like the room at Hilton better.

My husband and I were absolutely amazed by the outstanding service that we had experienced at both the Millennium Hilton and the Peninsula throughout the stay.

Room Tip: King Executive Plus Suite is a must try :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Weng162,

We are highly appreciated to hear that you satisfied with King Executive Plus Suite and our services. We hope to have a chance to accommodate you on your next trip.

Kind Regards,
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#73 of 858 in Bangkok
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,122 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#92 of 858 in Bangkok
7,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing